Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Exterior Woodcare or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

Ronseal Quick & Easy Brushing Wax - Natural - 750ml

Ronseal Brushing Wax gives a natural wax finish. Simply brush on to feed and enrich interior wood or furniture, then buff off to reveal beautiful wood.Finish: Wax finish.For interior use: Yes.For exterior use: No.Usage: Interior Wood.Coverage: 750ml should cover 15 sq m.Drying time: 20 Minutes.Time to recoat: 2 Hours.Coats recommended: 2 -3 Coats Recommended.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 12 customer reviews
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Ronseal Quick & Easy Brushing Wax - Natural - 750ml
Review 1 for Ronseal Quick & Easy Brushing Wax - Natural - 750ml
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDick .
11 April 2013.
Did what was required of it . Easy to use. Only four stars because it needed more than one coat
Review 2 for Ronseal Quick & Easy Brushing Wax - Natural - 750ml
perfect
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLingarx .
10 April 2013.
if you are looking for the beauty of your wood product to shine through use Ronseal Brushing Wax, its give the wood as lovely colour/sheen without covering the natual grain. Such an easy product to use!
Review 3 for Ronseal Quick & Easy Brushing Wax - Natural - 750ml
Great product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySilvaperl .
09 May 2012.
I was not sure whether this brushing wax would work on my project of painting an old garden chair with chalk paint and then using Ronseal Brushing Wax over it. It worked a treat. I am really pleased with the result. It was to easy to use and very good finish,
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ronseal Quick & Easy Brushing Wax - Natural - 750ml
Brush on wX
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byrainbow eyes .
15 March 2012.
I used this instead of varnish on some natural wood doors. Clean and easy to use.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ronseal Quick & Easy Brushing Wax - Natural - 750ml
As it says on the tin!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBig Ed .
21 February 2012.
Easy to work with and a lovely smell. Load the brush up quite well but don't overdo it and follow the grain of the wood.. Don't leave the wax to set, that makes hard work of buffing.Keep changing the cloth whilst buffing up, otherwise it just spreads the wax around. Even though it's not a solvent based product cleaning the brush takes time.Get rid of as much of the wax as possible back into the tin. Then use plenty of warm water from the tap and washing up liquid directly on to the bristles seem to be the way to go.The only thing I didn't like was if you have planed the edge of the door for any reason, and the wood is a slightly different shade, it won't colour it. Apart from that I thought it was great.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ronseal Quick & Easy Brushing Wax - Natural - 750ml
Does a great job with no mess
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBarnman .
20 September 2011.
Yes - it does what it says on the tin!
Review 7 for Ronseal Quick & Easy Brushing Wax - Natural - 750ml
Great, easy to use product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMandaJ .
20 September 2011.
Ronseal brushing wax, was a quick, easy to use product. Simply brush it on and 20 minutes later buff it off with a dry cloth. There was no mess and my skirting boards looked great when I had applied two coats. I used 'natural' which left the skirting looking natural but with a nice sheen (not too shiny). Would definitely use this product again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ronseal Quick & Easy Brushing Wax - Natural - 750ml
Easy to use and smelled good!
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGrizelda the Wise .
19 September 2011.
surprisingly easy to use and apply.
Very pleased with the finish - had a lovely fresh polishy smell too!
Review 9 for Ronseal Quick & Easy Brushing Wax - Natural - 750ml
proffesional product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfenlander .
01 December 2010.
i have worked with wood for over 35 years and this wax is easy to use with a pro finish
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ronseal Quick & Easy Brushing Wax - Natural - 750ml
Surprisingly good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykitchen queen .
06 October 2010.
I'd used antique wax - hard, brownish stuff - in the past on old wood, which you apply with a cloth and then rub like crazy. With some trepidation, I used this on brand new bookshelves installed by a joiner, and was very pleased. Dead easy to apply, with a brush. But, yes, you do have to polish hard. Having said that, I now have a sander, and I think you can attach pads for buffing, which would have been v handy. The satiny feel of the wood in the end though was worth the effort - very pleasing.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ronseal Quick & Easy Brushing Wax - Natural - 750ml
Did what it said on the tin!!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDIY gal .
06 October 2010.
I was really pleased with results achieved. It was easy to apply and it looked great - a professional finish.!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ronseal Quick & Easy Brushing Wax - Natural - 750ml
Good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byraithrovers .
05 August 2010.
Product exactly what was needed
staff could not have been better in every way.