Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

High Performance Cement - 20kg

High Performance Cement - 20kg
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
from 74 customer reviews
71 out of 74(96%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for High Performance Cement - 20kg
Review 1 for High Performance Cement - 20kg
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
Good quality and good price and works well
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High Performance Cement - 20kg
beware 20 kg bags
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
17 November 2012.
I checked the cement on this website. It seemed reasonable value. I went to the nearest Homebase shop only to find that the bags on sale were 20 KG not 25 KG. No use for half bag mixes at all and not good value.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High Performance Cement - 20kg
value for money
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
12 September 2012.
Wanted some cement for a small job
so went to homebase and found just the thing excellent value and easy to get to even offered help with it from staff most refreshing these days
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for High Performance Cement - 20kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 August 2012.
All went well. The cement was very good providing an excellent base for the Homebase clothesline.
 
My Product Recommendations
Briquettes - 4kg
3.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
Weedol 12 sachet.
4.4 out of 5(34)
 
 
 
 
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Anonymous ,
Cardiff
Mr
Posted 20 July 2013
Over priced is an understatement
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for High Performance Cement - 20kg
Good quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
14 April 2012.
This product was in good condition and was easy to handle, luckily there were no damaged bags or spillages and it did the job prefectly for our grouting. I would recommend this to any builder or landscaper.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for High Performance Cement - 20kg
Fantastic stuff
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 April 2012.
This cement was incredible! It went rock hard when I mixed it with sand and water. I was also impressed with its lovely grey colour. If I had a criticism it would be that it didn't taste very nice.
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: jono23 ,
Swansea
I agree
Posted 14 May 2012
I agree with how hard it goes and the colour is good. Not sure you should be eating it though it stains teeth.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for High Performance Cement - 20kg
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 March 2012.
Good product at good price. Did my own mix with sand and gravel instead of using "post mix" for replacement fence posts - and was a lot cheaper!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High Performance Cement - 20kg
Does what you expect
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Mixed well and set well even in the cold
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: bazil ,
bolton
20kg bags
Posted 30 July 2014
i know they are 5 kg less but all that means to me is less too store after the job and to get rid of after it goes off
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for High Performance Cement - 20kg
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
The up grade to waterproof bags would greatly enhance the storage and handling of this product. It would enable it to be kept outside and free up internal space.
Review 10 for High Performance Cement - 20kg
essential stock item
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
You never know when you might need to mix a mortar, and I find this concrete lasts well and stays fresh for a long time. Good value.
Review 11 for High Performance Cement - 20kg
Good Quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
30 November 2011.
Should mention that the colour is RED on the package. Bought for normal colour. Product good.
Review 12 for High Performance Cement - 20kg
Brilliant quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 November 2011.
Soft flow and moderate set time, great cement .
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for High Performance Cement - 20kg
good product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 November 2011.
excellent quality done job it was brought for cant say much more
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Polycell Basecoat Surface Preparation - 5L
4.2 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 14 for High Performance Cement - 20kg
excellent material
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 November 2011.
cement was good for job liked the way it mixed with sand .gave a smooth appearance. used with red sandstone looks very good if I say so myself
Review 15 for High Performance Cement - 20kg
excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 November 2011.
Just the right size pack and well sealed. Helped to make a messy job better.
Review 16 for High Performance Cement - 20kg
cement
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 November 2011.
brought it to put some edgeing round the drive and so far its been fine, would def buy again.
Review 17 for High Performance Cement - 20kg
As Expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 November 2011.
Its a bag of cement. It did exactly what I expected.
Review 18 for High Performance Cement - 20kg
Excellent easy to use
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 November 2011.
This product was really easy to use, was quick in setting and has done just what I wanted it to do
Review 19 for High Performance Cement - 20kg
as expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
11 October 2011.
Was good solid cement ,would recommend it to a friend,good value for money.
It certainly was a good mix and dry in well also
Review 20 for High Performance Cement - 20kg
Location: United Kingdom
Hard Stuff
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 October 2011.
Standard Cement which mixes well, no lumps and seems consistant across the whole batch I purchased. Packaged securely, none of those small leaks which leave annoying marks in the cars carpet which are hard to get out, yet still easy to open.
1 2 3 4 next>>