Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

UniBond Anti Mould Grout Pen - White - 7ml

UniBond Anti Mould Grout Pen - White - 7ml
Average Customer Rating:
3.904 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
8
from 52 customer reviews
42 out of 52(81%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for UniBond Anti Mould Grout Pen - White - 7ml
Review 1 for UniBond Anti Mould Grout Pen - White - 7ml
Brilliant for a quick fix
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
At first I thought this was expensive for what it seemed, but I was pleasantly surprised at the effectiveness of the product. I used it in a bathroom with no window where the tile grout had gone black in places. It covered very well was easy to use, it was a bit like the old type corrector pens used in offices. It was also economical which was a bonus.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for UniBond Anti Mould Grout Pen - White - 7ml
Just what I needed
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 March 2013.
Excellent product once you got the flow working. Not at all messy as it is like a felt tip pen and you can put it just where you want it.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for UniBond Anti Mould Grout Pen - White - 7ml
Great
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 January 2013.
It made the grout in our bathroom look like new, found it easy to use.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for UniBond Anti Mould Grout Pen - White - 7ml
does what it says
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
Did exactly what i wanted it to do. It covered all the kitchen tiles above the worktops in the kitchen. It covered the grout quite nicely. If I wasn't lazy and didn't want to do a rush job I'd have re-grouted and probably still will. ideal for a cosmetic job.
Review 5 for UniBond Anti Mould Grout Pen - White - 7ml
Surprisingly effective!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
I used this to emphasise the grouting between different coloured tiles and it worked perfectly.
Very pleased with result.
Review 6 for UniBond Anti Mould Grout Pen - White - 7ml
Life Saver!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
23 October 2012.
Not literally a life saver of course, but I was seriously despairing of my grotty grouting. Not so bad as to require a full re-grout but just looking grey and shabby despite trying every cleaning product on the market. I wish I had found this product months ago! It's brilliant, covers up light moulding stains and makes grouting look fresh and new and so easy to use. So happy that my bathroom finally looks clean and white again!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for UniBond Anti Mould Grout Pen - White - 7ml
Amazing!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
08 September 2012.
Made my tiling look fresh, clean and new within 20minutes. Would definitely recommend!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for UniBond Anti Mould Grout Pen - White - 7ml
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
07 July 2012.
It does what is says on the tube , it brings the whiteness back to the grout .
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for UniBond Anti Mould Grout Pen - White - 7ml
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
How can anyone live without a grout pen? I guess in a perfect world, with no mould or limescale it would be possible, but I need one!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for UniBond Anti Mould Grout Pen - White - 7ml
Convincing cosmetic coverage
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 May 2012.
Good to patch up stained areas, but only cosmetic
- doesn't treat the underlying problem. Good for improving presentation of your home, but no substitute for anti-mildew treatment or re-grouting. Quick and easy to apply, no mess or smell.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for UniBond Anti Mould Grout Pen - White - 7ml
Location: UK
Excellant Product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 April 2012.
Easy to use and very effective results.
Review 12 for UniBond Anti Mould Grout Pen - White - 7ml
Rubbish
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
04 April 2012.
I used a small amount and when I tried to use it again three weeks later, it had completely dried up and no grout would come out.
Review 13 for UniBond Anti Mould Grout Pen - White - 7ml
Exceeded expectations
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 March 2012.
Very easy to use, and was very effective.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for UniBond Anti Mould Grout Pen - White - 7ml
grout pen
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
26 February 2012.
great product easy to use save having to remove stained grout highly recommended
Review 15 for UniBond Anti Mould Grout Pen - White - 7ml
mmmm!!!
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
In principal it sounds very easy to use with great results. Reality is that it is not easy to use on wall tiles. Having left the required time it is hard to remove the excess. The results are amazing, but its not just a case of wipe clean as suggested.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for UniBond Anti Mould Grout Pen - White - 7ml
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
I have used this product for some years now and have always found it excellent. It is very good for touching up areas around sinks and cookers. I would certainly recommend it to a friend or anyone else for that matter.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for UniBond Anti Mould Grout Pen - White - 7ml
poor
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
06 December 2011.
This product was not easy to use. The nib didn't fit the size of the grout I was trying to cover, and it seemed too liquid
Review 18 for UniBond Anti Mould Grout Pen - White - 7ml
fantastic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
19 November 2011.
what a product , used it just like a pencil brilliant white grouting that is lasting even longer than i expected .
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for UniBond Anti Mould Grout Pen - White - 7ml
No mess
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
16 November 2011.
Worked well even on tiles constantly affected by shower spray water. White colour HAS NOT FADED OR BEEN WASHED AWAY
Review 20 for UniBond Anti Mould Grout Pen - White - 7ml
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 November 2011.
I've tried several brands in the past but this one has proven the best ever.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>