Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Trellis Capping

Trellis Capping
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
from 11 customer reviews
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Trellis Capping
Review 1 for Trellis Capping
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
29 June 2013.
Some in the store were a little warped, but after sorting through managed to find several good straight ones. Perfect size to replace existing damaged fence tops, and a good deal cheaper than exactly the same product in other stores.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trellis Capping
thinner capping
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
05 September 2012.
thiner than existing capping but made do for the price
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Trellis Capping
Very poor
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
22 August 2012.
The capping was very brittle. Many of the lengths in the stand in the store were already broken. Others were too crooked and twisted to be of any use. I selected the straightest of the lengths available but one of them still broke attaching it to the trellis.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trellis Capping
Too Narrow
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
08 April 2012.
This capping is so narrow it falls substantially short of covering, thus protecting the featheredge ends and the crossrail. Avoid it.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Bobbygee ,
North west kent
Not too narrow!
Posted 27 May 2014
This product is the perfect size to cap standard trellis on top of a fence panel! It is not designed (or marketed) as fence capping. It's hardly surprising it failed to cover the ends of a feather edge fence & its cross rails!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Trellis Capping
excellant
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
It was superb, it fitted well, looks beautiful and a friend saw them, remarked how good they were and a week later I saw he had fitted the same to his trellis. He hoped I did not mind but he was pleased with what I purchased enough to copy me. So two customers for the price of one!
Review 6 for Trellis Capping
as expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Homebase was the only place I could get what I wanted to cap my fencing, I was replacing the fence capping as the existing capping was rotting. So once again Homebase came up trumps.
Review 7 for Trellis Capping
AS EXPECTED
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 December 2011.
AN IDEAL PRUDUCT TO REPLACE THE EXISTING ONES ON THE TOP OF YOUR FENCE/TRELLIS PANELS.
PLEASE NOTE THAT THE ILLUSTRATION IS NOT A TRELLIS"CAPPING"
Review 8 for Trellis Capping
Keeping a straight top!
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
16 November 2011.
My garden fence panels were very old and in parts in poor condition. So before treating them to a much needed new paint and preservative treatment I decided to patch and restore the panels which mostly consisted of replacing the capping rails. I got better and straighter rails from Homebase than I could find elsewhere, and for less money too. Now my fences look s good as new.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trellis Capping
Very Good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 November 2011.
Fitted in a couple of minutes. Very competitively priced.
Review 10 for Trellis Capping
good quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
as far as trellis capping goes,it was a good bit.wouldn't expect anything less from homebase
Review 11 for Trellis Capping
Very good
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 August 2010.
Good quality and not bent or warped.