Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Forest Lap Fence Panel - 6 x 6

Forest Lap Fence Panel - 6 x 6
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
from 22 customer reviews
19 out of 22(86%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Forest Lap Fence Panel - 6 x 6
Review 1 for Forest Lap Fence Panel - 6 x 6
rubbish
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
bought two of these panels at my local store, they had been stored without cover and were soaking wet. found two panels after discarding about eight others.( in the dark) when I got home with them, I found that about three quarters of the nails holding them together were not doing anything and I had to use half a box of screws to keep them together. one had a chunk missing from the outer frame, which had to be repaired. Both panels had loose coving pieces, needing repair as well, also had to re-treat them before I could use them. All in all, a terrible product, would never buy it from Homebase again.
24 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Polly ,
Abingdon
Posted 23 May 2014
Should have took them back!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Forest Lap Fence Panel - 6 x 6
Reasonable quality
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
02 August 2012.
These fence panels were reasonable quality for the discounted price I paid e.g 15% off, but I would not have paid full price for them.
They are not very strong and could be put together (nailed and stapled) more accurately.
Careful selection from the available stock is essential
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Forest Lap Fence Panel - 6 x 6
Quality Basic Fence Panel
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
These panels have two vertical battens on both sides so form a strong panel. Good value for the price.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Forest Lap Fence Panel - 6 x 6
poor quality
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
17 May 2012.
Only been installed a couple of weeks and slats are starting to bow already.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Forest Lap Fence Panel - 6 x 6
Poor quality & all the way from Scotland
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
15 March 2012.
These are really poor quality, and already starting to fall to pieces before they are fitted. Just carrying them up the garden is enough to make the staples start to split the wood. I would rather pay a little more and get something that will last. Also noted that they are made in Scotland. Shipping from Scotland to Kent makes no sense and must make up a large proportion of the costs.
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Forest Lap Fence Panel - 6 x 6
as expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
14 March 2012.
good value for money
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Forest Lap Fence Panel - 6 x 6
fences
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 November 2011.
lovely fence panels, what a bargain!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Forest Lap Fence Panel - 6 x 6
Great Value just what I wanted
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
07 October 2011.
These panels are ready treated and sturdy so they were great to fill the gap left by old ones falling apart in the wind. Was able to take out the old and replace with these in minutes.
Comments from the neighbours was what a difference these nice new ones made and they didn't cost the earth.
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Forest Lap Fence Panel - 6 x 6
Good Porduct
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
25 September 2011.
As described, a good solid product
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Forest Lap Fence Panel - 6 x 6
Just as required
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
11 September 2011.
Good product - Matched existing panels - Slightly rough finish to wood - Easily accessed & viewed for suitability & transporting. Reasonably priced.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Forest Lap Fence Panel - 6 x 6
Location: ENGLAND
Forest Lap Fence Panel 6x6
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
20 July 2011.
very good product for the price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Forest Lap Fence Panel - 6 x 6
Quality fencing
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
Sturdy and well made fencing with 10 year gurantee and miles better than the local diy store sell!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Forest Lap Fence Panel - 6 x 6
Fairly good
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
08 May 2011.
The panels appear strong and well made but 2 out of the 3 bought needed the nails knocking in properly and the alignment of one corner needed adjustment. This is not very easy with the ring shanked nails that they use because they don't like to come out.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Forest Lap Fence Panel - 6 x 6
better than expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
13 April 2011.
panels are better made and hevier than I expected
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Forest Lap Fence Panel - 6 x 6
good buy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
very good fence panel at a good price.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Forest Lap Fence Panel - 6 x 6
great quality panel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
I've got noisy neighbours so I bought this panel as part of my perimeter defences. Works a treat!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Forest Lap Fence Panel - 6 x 6
Sitting on the Fence
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
The fencing is well made to a very high standard.
It looks very nice in the garden and the colour of the wood compliments the planting I have along the borders. As it is a shared fence, my neighbour likes it as well.
A good purchase - I am very pleased with it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Forest Lap Fence Panel - 6 x 6
excellent value for money
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 October 2010.
Again this panel was bought to replace an exisiting one, old & very worn - a perfect fit. If this new one last as long as the original I'll be very pleased. To help it last, I used Homebase waterbase red ceder stain. Great colour and a perfect match for the other panels around. All'n'all I'll be back for more panels as I get to those other parts of the garden that need work too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Forest Lap Fence Panel - 6 x 6
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
These panels are excellent, they are pre- treated against rot. light weight but strong and east to fit.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Forest Lap Fence Panel - 6 x 6
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
Good quality fence panel. Sturdy construction.
1 2 next>>