Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Wood paint & preservative or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cuprinol Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L

Cuprinol Garden Shades are a range of fade-resistant colours which gives wood beautiful long-lasting colour. Interior exterior usage: Suitable for exterior use Usage: For use on garden furniture Drying time: Touch dry in 1 hour Time to recoat: 8 hours Number of coats recommended: 2 Coverage (per litre): 5sq m Protection: Gives a weatherproof protection to all exterior garden wood including garden furniture VOC level: Low Coverage per tin: 12.5sq m
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 42 customer reviews
42 out of 42(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
Review 1 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
worn well
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
i used this for the first time 5 years ago on new fence panels and it lasted very well and i am applying the second coat 5 years later. keeps its colour well and very nice looking finish
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
Perfect Paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 July 2016.
The colour is just what I wanted. Easy to apply and dries really well. It did need two coats but my garden shed has been transformed with this amazing paint colour. 100% recommend the colour and brand!!
Review 3 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
Good job
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
19 June 2016.
Excellent coverage , easy to apply,
Review 4 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
Great paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 June 2016.
Good consistency. Paint colour exact match to colour on tin.
Review 5 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
Good
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 June 2016.
This is good stuff. a little thin needing at least 2 coats, but worth it.
Review 6 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
Great purchase
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 May 2016.
Very reasonable price for a trusted product
Review 7 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
just the job
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 May 2016.
Beautiful colour, easy to apply and a little goes a long way. Used to colour DIY planters made from decking. Nice finish, quick drying . Cannot vouch for longevity yet but hopefully will remain weatherproof for four years.
Review 8 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 May 2016.
Good choice of colours. Reasonably priced. Does exactly what it says on the tin.
Review 9 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
Cuprinol garden shades
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 May 2016.
Great product goes on very easy used on garden table and chairs. Gave it a new lease of life.
Review 10 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
good stuff!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 May 2016.
Easy to use, lasts, and best of all - it's so easy to wash out the brushes!
Review 11 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2016.
We have used Cuprinol before so can always expect very good quality. We weren't disappointed this time...except for the high price. Very good quality product as always.
Review 12 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
Mixed and went onto shed easily. Brushes easy to clean after use. Shed will need a second coat but is looking good. Colour as per sample on tin.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
Excellent product and service
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 June 2015.
Excellent product, lovely colour and easy to use. Outstanding delivery - ordered one day and received the next day with standard delivery.
Review 14 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
willow cuprinol shades
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 September 2012.
lovely colour good coverage
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
Gorgeous colour
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 September 2012.
Absolutely brilliant woodstain. Quite a lot lighter than I expected from the tin but in retrospect the colour was much better than it would have been if it HAD matched the tin.
The coverage was not as good as I'd hoped and it took far more stain to achieve the desired effect than the manufacturer stated but still I was aboslutely thrilled wth the final effect and didn't care at that point that I had spent more money than originally anticipated.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
Needed two coats but does cover well
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
21 August 2012.
I am really pleased with the colour of this paint. It does look quite different when completely dried and I found I needed to apply two coats but I was applying it to some quite weathered wood. Has worn well so far.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
Fantastic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 May 2012.
After a bad experiance with ronseal decking stain (very poor quality)i returned that and got this instead.it was fab,great coverage on my decking and a lovely colour,i have found cuprinol products to be far superior to other makes,highly recommend
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
stunning
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 May 2012.
what a great colour ! easy to apply and two coats made shed and chair set look stunning. Everyone who sees it in our garden is going out and buying the same colour - this speaks for itself. This colour looks especially good when teamed with the country cream shade to pick our roof board shape on front of a shed for a good contrast. Love it, thank you.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
Colour as expected. Good Coverage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
27 November 2011.
Colour as expected. Good Coverage, used brush. Transformed a tired looking timber building relatively cheaply!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
Good coverage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 November 2011.
Although the tin suggested 2 coats, over bare wood it covered extremely well and I found 1 coat was enough
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>