Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L

Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 30 customer reviews
30 out of 30(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
Review 1 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
worn well
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
i used this for the first time 5 years ago on new fence panels and it lasted very well and i am applying the second coat 5 years later. keeps its colour well and very nice looking finish
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
willow cuprinol shades
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 September 2012.
lovely colour good coverage
Review 3 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
Gorgeous colour
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 September 2012.
Absolutely brilliant woodstain. Quite a lot lighter than I expected from the tin but in retrospect the colour was much better than it would have been if it HAD matched the tin.
The coverage was not as good as I'd hoped and it took far more stain to achieve the desired effect than the manufacturer stated but still I was aboslutely thrilled wth the final effect and didn't care at that point that I had spent more money than originally anticipated.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
Needed two coats but does cover well
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
21 August 2012.
I am really pleased with the colour of this paint. It does look quite different when completely dried and I found I needed to apply two coats but I was applying it to some quite weathered wood. Has worn well so far.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
Fantastic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 May 2012.
After a bad experiance with ronseal decking stain (very poor quality)i returned that and got this instead.it was fab,great coverage on my decking and a lovely colour,i have found cuprinol products to be far superior to other makes,highly recommend
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
stunning
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 May 2012.
what a great colour ! easy to apply and two coats made shed and chair set look stunning. Everyone who sees it in our garden is going out and buying the same colour - this speaks for itself. This colour looks especially good when teamed with the country cream shade to pick our roof board shape on front of a shed for a good contrast. Love it, thank you.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
Colour as expected. Good Coverage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
27 November 2011.
Colour as expected. Good Coverage, used brush. Transformed a tired looking timber building relatively cheaply!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
Good coverage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 November 2011.
Although the tin suggested 2 coats, over bare wood it covered extremely well and I found 1 coat was enough
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
beautiful colour
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 November 2011.
Great coverage, and easy to apply. Transformed my run down summerhouse into a work of art! Highlighted the window frames in a lighter shade, Pale Jasmine, and it loooks amazing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
lovely colour
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 November 2011.
2 coats and lovely depth of colour. Went on nicely, looks really good. will use this range again
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 October 2011.
Lovely product great coverage
Review 12 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 October 2011.
Lovely colour to chose for a garden fence. So different from ordinary shades of brown or blue
Review 13 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
Excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 October 2011.
I wanted a colour match for my summer house ("shed") to my lavender bed and olive tree - Willow was the perfect match and I love it. The paint when on so easily and covered the summer house beautifully.
Review 14 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
good performance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
21 September 2011.
this product worked well and covered the timber of the shed which was a horrible shade of orange it also worked well on the trellis with the coulor coming true.
Review 15 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
Cuprinol Garden Shades
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
20 September 2011.
The paint was easy to use and looked really good. I feel that it will give lasting protection to our new summerhouse. Neighbours are very impressed and loved the colours.
Review 16 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
Good stuff
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
We have painted our shed in this colour and it blends in really well. It is easy to apply but is rather thin and needs at least two coats but it does go on very quickly and easily.
Review 17 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
great
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
Great product lovely calm colour
Review 18 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
Excellent Product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
We purchased this paint to add some colour to a playhouse my partner had made for the children. Its a gorgeous colour and looks fab. The tin we bought went a long way as its quite a runny consistency, however it went on nice and evenly and the surfaces barely needed a second coat. We managed to also paint an old wooden outdoor table and stil have a lot of paint left! Very please overall and excellent value for money.
Review 19 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
Good stuff
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 September 2011.
What amazing stuff. The pale green 'Willow' Shades made by Cuprinol covered my dark brown fence panels in one coat. Easy to use too.
Review 20 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Willow - 2.5L
quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 September 2011.
been using cuprinol shades for years and this one (willow)excellant value,flows and covers well, ideal for exposed woodwork,road salt ect,
1 2 next>>