Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cuprinol Garden Shades - Seagrass - 5L

Cuprinol Garden Shades - Seagrass - 5L
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 10 customer reviews
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Seagrass - 5L
Review 1 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Seagrass - 5L
Its seagrass-y
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySeagrass Painter .
13 July 2011.
Always easy to use, although I've not tried it with a sprayer, only ever a brush.
Goes on well, quite economical even on sawn planks.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Seagrass - 5L
Cuprinol Shades Seagrass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMackie .
03 June 2011.
Cuprinol Shades Seagrass is an excellent product for use on external wood. I have used this product on External facia & soffits and cladding the results were great. I used a 4" roller and 4" brush and found it easy to treat my external wood. There is also a good selection of colours to choose from making it easy to brighten up your external wood.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Seagrass - 5L
Excellent Product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBOB .
18 October 2010.
I bought this product to bring some new life into a large garden shed that I had bought very cheaply to set up on my allotment. I was disappointed at first but realised that as soon as the second coat went on, the finish was so perfect that the shed looked brand new.
I have the 'star' shed on the allotment and that is all really down to the Cuprinol finish. The colour I used was Sea Grass, the corner upright posts I painted with a cream shade from the same range, the whole affect looks super and the shed now looks completely refreshed and people think the shed was very expensive yet it only cost £50.00 !
I can recommend this product to anyone wanting a terrific finish with all the qualities of wood treatment care and some really great colours all in one easy to use paint system.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Seagrass - 5L
Great colour, covers well
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycrocodilejb .
07 October 2010.
Premium garden wood finish.
Colour is rich and cheerful.
Covers well even over previous dark green colour on fences. Quick painting when using Cuprinol cordless sprayer, but cleaning takes longer than brushes. (Beware: you have to have the correct sprayer for this product)
Review 5 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Seagrass - 5L
Lovely colour, classy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLizzieD88 .
06 October 2010.
Super summery colour, good coverage with two coats. Makes our log cabin look superb. Can recommend.
Review 6 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Seagrass - 5L
Cool garden shed
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHeadshedhead .
06 October 2010.
I recently used Cuprinol "Shades" Seagrass on my garden shed. It has given a new look to my garden. "Cool" was the descritpion my seven year old grandson said when he saw the finished product. Two good coats are needed.
Review 7 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Seagrass - 5L
Superior quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAyura .
01 September 2010.
Easy to apply with a brush and only needed one coat on my fences. It also has a high wax content - the rain just bounces off the fence panels!
I am also pleased with the colour shade - my fences are looking brighter and the colour blends well with the foliage of the surrounding shrubs.
Review 8 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Seagrass - 5L
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMickie .
04 August 2010.
I painted an old patio table chairs and benches and every on thought I had spent a fortune on a new one. First class product
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Seagrass - 5L
Really Good Stuff:¬)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPaulie .
12 September 2009.
Expensive but really good quality and brightens p the garden!
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Seagrass - 5L
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average customer rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from 1 customer review
Would recommend? Yes1 out of 1