Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dulux Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L

Dulux Silk Emulsion Paint is a smooth and creamy silk paint that offers a wipe-clean delicate shine finish. Colour: Neutral Size: 5L Coverage (per litre): 13sq m Coverage per tin: 65sq m Effects and finish: Silk Usage: Walls and ceilings Suitable surfaces: Multi surface Number of coats recommended: 2 Drying time: 1 - 2 hours surface dry Hard overnight Time to recoat: 2 hours minimum Interior exterior usage: Suitable for interior use Coverage disclaimer: Coverage is dependent on the kind of surface being painted and should be used as a guide only
Average Customer Rating:
4.735 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
26
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
from 121 customer reviews
120 out of 121(99%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
Review 1 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
as expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
22 June 2016.
used the exact same item before and aquired the same to match.previously pleased with the product.
Review 2 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
Brilliant
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 June 2016.
Best paint we have ever brought covers brilliant
Review 3 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
13 April 2016.
Just what we needed .. Colour perfect
Review 4 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 May 2016.
Used this product before and it's a lovely colour and quality emulsion paint but I've not bought it from Homebase before.
The paint was on offer, I did a stock check online and went to buy it. Fantastic, easy purchase.
Review 5 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
Excellent quality, brilliant price!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 May 2016.
This does exactly what is says on the tin and at a great price!!! My hallway has been refreshed from boring white!!
Review 6 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 April 2016.
Good quality paint suitable for every room in the house. Happy with the colour.
Review 7 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
It's the only paint I use
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2016.
Good quality paint, good coverage, never any problems. Such an ageeable colour I've used it to paint every room of the house to create a harmonious whole.
Glad they've changed the lid, as the last design was terribly difficult to prise open - this new design is so much easier.
Review 8 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
Excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2016.
Easy to apply by roller excellent coverage over a darker colour, although I gave two coats, very pleased with result. Would recommend this product
Review 9 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
Great Product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2016.
Have purchased this paint before and it gives a great finish. Priced very competively at home base on offer
Review 10 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
Dulux Natural Hessian Emulsion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2016.
Love the colour. A couple of friends have said they will use it when they next decorate. Slightly thick in texture.
Review 11 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
Paint of the Hessian colour (Tin)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
What wonders hide inside this simple tin,
But this liquid magic that allowed me to change the drab previous room into a palace.
It was relatively tricky to apply and I took almost three tins to cover the entire walls.
I don't know if it was because I wasn't throwing it in the right way, but sometimes the handle got the the way and caused a bit of splash back. I also got some of it in my mouth with some overzealous swinging at the beginning.
Maybe some kind of applicator should have been included with it? Or maybe its simply because my aim isn't too good.
I'm not sure how to get all the splash marks out of the carpet, ceiling and the cat. I'm also not looking forward to doing the ceiling. I don't think I can throw that high.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
Dulux natural hessian
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 November 2014.
Fantastic paint, love the colour, great service at home base.
Review 13 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
emulsion paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 November 2014.
Good selection.
Good value for money with the offer on at the time
Review 14 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
Dulux Matt Emulsion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 October 2014.
Excellent product, colour matches, applies easily without drips, looks fabulous.
Review 15 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
The only paint you need!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
I just love this shade of paint - it goes with absolutely every colour scheme in the house
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
Does exactly what is says on the tin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
Lovely colour covered the walls and looks great
Review 17 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
Excellent Colour
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 March 2013.
This paint is a lovely warm colour and would compliment a feature wall
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
Good Coverage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 March 2013.
Last time we decorated it was a nightmare, paint didn't cover well and when we went over it, it was very patchy. This time we put an undercoat of magnolia to cover the colour that was on the walls and the natural hessian covered first time with a really good finish. Very pleased with it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
dulux super quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 March 2013.
As normal with Dulux products the quality is excellent.The paint went on easily and covered the area as suggested on the tin.
Review 20 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
GREAT PAINT:)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 March 2013.
WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE WANTING AN CLEAN AN NUTRAL HOME
VERY HAPPY
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>