Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L

Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 16 customer reviews
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
Review 1 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
Classy Colour
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 November 2012.
I love this paint I used it in my lounge last year when I had all my walls replastered, I was very pleased wtih the outcome. I have just used it in my kitchen/diner also. It has a lovely finish and a really lovely colour.
Review 2 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
Lovely Colour and Sheen
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
This paint has been on my wall for about a month and has certainly freshened up the whole appearance of the hall. However, I use my hall radiator to dry wet laundry, and I must say that the dried items of clothes tend to stick to the painted radiator during the drying process. I'm sure that this product was not intended to be used on a heated applicance like a hot radiator, but am writing my experience in case someone else intends to make the same use of the product. Apart from that, the end result of the decorating job is brilliant.
Review 3 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
24 October 2011.
As described, a nice colour
Review 4 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
Excellent Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
20 September 2011.
A great colour as a neutral and allows it to blend with all types of furnishing
The first time I used Natural Hessian was back in 2006 after seeing a friends home - and never looked back since then
Review 5 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
Very Good
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
Very nice ! Looks good on the wall !
Review 6 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
good quality paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 September 2011.
this is a good quality paint, coverage is exelent and only two coats covered a very vivid green in the kids room.
Review 7 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 September 2011.
coverage and application great, colour not too dark when applied, lovely finish
Review 8 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
excellent coverage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
Excellent quality covered well and looks very good
Review 9 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
Lovely colour
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
This colour looks lovely on our dining room wall. Matches perfectly with plum Tilly wallpaper also from Homebase. Paint a good quality.
Review 10 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
Excellent quality & colour
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
11 November 2010.
Very pleased with this product, I always buy Dulux paint at I know it is excellent quility unlike some of the cheaper brands. I was exceptionally pleased with the colour, it was just what I waS looking for.
Review 11 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
Excellent quality paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
We have used this particular paint in several rooms in several houses over the last few years and have found that it covers well, dries quickly and more to the point is a neutral, calm and refreshing colour.
Review 12 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
Great Covering power
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
The only one to use. Apart from the preparation work which is all down to me! This colour also goes with loads of other furnishings and wallpaper
Review 13 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
Warming Cream
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
Wanted a cream colour for the sunny side of the house. This was just the right colour for the room, esp with the green carpet that is in the whole house :-( It's not too dark and not too light. Am really pleased with the finished result.
Review 14 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
Location: UK
Excellent quality paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
Went on so well and only needed 2 coats on fresh plaster.
Review 15 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
Lovely
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
As per expected for Dulux good coverage, low odour and colour as they say as on the tin - well happy
Review 16 for Dulux Natural Hessian - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 August 2010.
liked this product and colour so much have decided to use it in one of my bedrooms as well will be buying more.