Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Gardening or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

Westland Lawn and Turf Dressing - 25L

This Westland lawn and Turf dressing is formulated to improve the growth and the drainage of your lawn.Usgae: Use on lawn as a top dressing to improve the health or as an underlay over the topsoil when laying turf and after aerating to enhance overall drainage.Volume: 25L.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 12 customer reviews
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Westland Lawn and Turf Dressing - 25L
Review 1 for Westland Lawn and Turf Dressing - 25L
Excellent product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFriarT .
04 July 2012.
Lawn greened up nicely after using this product although it took a few days longer than the three indicated
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Westland Lawn and Turf Dressing - 25L
Excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMoses Lawn .
29 September 2011.
An excellent product to help level dips and hollows in the lawn. Improves drainage and overall quality and provides an ideal base when over- seeding. Would be better if kept undercover in-store prior to sale as it is more difficult to apply when wet.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Westland Lawn and Turf Dressing - 25L
Good stuff
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKB .
20 September 2011.
Easy to use, encourages growth
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Westland Lawn and Turf Dressing - 25L
Very good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHappy gardener .
19 September 2011.
A good value product and very high quality
Review 5 for Westland Lawn and Turf Dressing - 25L
as expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygolfer65 .
04 May 2011.
I use this most years to fill any dips in the lawn and to revitalise it after the winter,it gives my lawn a good start for the summer and my lawn is like a putting green.
 
My Product Recommendations
Westland Lawn Feed, Weed & Moss Killer 100 sq.m
4 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Westland Lawn and Turf Dressing - 25L
First Class Product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAll Bent .
19 April 2011.
This to my mind is the best top dressing available for the amateur market. Having personally used one or two professional top dressings which are considerably more expensive, I am very impressed with the value and make up of Westland's Lawn and Turf Dressing. It has good body and is ideal as a spring and autumn annual top dress for all domestic lawns. I cut the my lawn first on a low setting and then mix 'Lawn and Turf Dressing" with seed in a wheelbarrow and then using a professional spreader spread it over the whole lawn and then drag it in with a steel drag net. It helps to level out all the bumps and hollows in the lawn after the long winter. It also provides a great seed beed for the continual grass renewal in your lawn. I try and buy my bags in a dry period and keep them under cover as all top dressing is easier to apply in a dry condition. After taking the trouble to carry out this very important turf maintenance job you will in time move closer to achieving that great British lawn .
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Westland Lawn and Turf Dressing - 25L
great stuff
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywicywac .
03 November 2010.
my turfs took really well and this was the cheapest I could find product anywhere
Review 8 for Westland Lawn and Turf Dressing - 25L
The Best
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySLE002 .
03 November 2010.
I have used several different brands and this is by far the best. Others tend to be little more than sand while some have clumps of organic matter and stones, none of which you want if you are trying to maintain a fine lawn. Dressing the lawn is a bit of a chore but ultimately worth it and Westland looks quality and is easy to use. Recommended.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Westland Lawn and Turf Dressing - 25L
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydino .
06 October 2010.
brings the best out of your lawn lush green
Review 10 for Westland Lawn and Turf Dressing - 25L
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySparky .
06 October 2010.
I expected the mix to be quite dry and sandy to make it easy to spread but it was a bit moist straight out of the bag so tended to clump together. I used a sieve to help spread it in the end.
That said, the results on the lawn after aeration and top dressing have been very good.
Review 11 for Westland Lawn and Turf Dressing - 25L
Location: United Kingdom
It worked
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySobs .
01 September 2010.
I used the turf dressing mixed with lawn seed to repair patches of my lawn which had become bare in the drought. It worked and i would use it again
Review 12 for Westland Lawn and Turf Dressing - 25L
Location: United Kingdom
The Best
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTommy .
07 August 2010.
Used many similar products over the years and this has been the best so far. Good news - weeds all gone. 'Bad' news - get that mower out again!