Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mould Spray

Mould Spray
Average Customer Rating:
4.842 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (165 reviews)
5 stars
143
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
from 165 customer reviews
164 out of 165(99%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Mould Spray
Review 1 for Mould Spray
excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 November 2014.
we have tried lots of things to get rid of mould in a shower cubicle. none were successful untill we tried HG. I worked a teat
Review 2 for Mould Spray
very impressive
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 March 2014.
I had tried other cleaners for black mould on the mastic around my windows they were rubbish, this stuff really worked.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mould Spray
Like magic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 February 2014.
We have two very stubborn mould patches on our bedroom ceiling which I have tried to scrub off on various occasions. I was at the end of my tether when google led me to this product and I am so grateful!
I sprayed it on the area, left it for 30 mins and came back to no mould. Ventilation and gloves are essential, but well worth it for the results.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mould Spray
Disappointed
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
08 February 2014.
I was encouraged with all the good reviews I went and purchased this tryed it on my silicon sealant and left it for 30 mins didn't work tryed it again and still didn't work maybe doing it wrong but for the price was expecting a slight improvement but nothing bought PVC cleaner from hg products as well hope will have better success with that
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Mat444 ,
West Sussex
Posted 04 June 2014
Nothing will work on black pots in silicon sealant. You will need to cut it out (make sure you get it all cut out as it can reappear/grows back) and reapply. This stuff works on mould etc and keeps silicon spot free if used regulary.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Mould Spray
excellent!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 July 2013.
this product ate the mould away within seconds, I have just bought a flat and the previous owner obviously didn't know what clean meant. A spray of this in the bathroom and the mould disappeared in literally seconds. Very strong, made my eyes water and full ventilation is required and ensure you remove any pets from the area, but boy did it work! so so happy, I cannot stop staring at my new clean white window frames :) highly recommend (and this from a person not normally impressed and inclined to write reviews)
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mould Spray
as expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
12 April 2013.
Great product,recommend to anybody
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mould Spray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
12 April 2013.
Excellent. removed all mould. stinks like a swimming pool.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mould Spray
Great product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
11 April 2013.
Once our tenants moved out we had the job of clearing mould out of the bathroom. This made the job so much easier - would recommend it to anyone.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mould Spray
HG Mould spray
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
11 April 2013.
Effective in removing mould from sealant and grouting within a shower enclosure. Took two applications to finish the task. Useful product.
Review 10 for Mould Spray
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
Amazing that it actually very efficiently does what it says on the pack. Reasonable cost and long lasting.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mould Spray
Simply the best
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
All of the HG products range I have tried have been good. This one in particular. Just make sure you don't breathe it in !!
Review 12 for Mould Spray
Excellent Quallity
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
It does what it says on the bottle, we have recommended this to a lot of friends and family.
Review 13 for Mould Spray
Brilliant product, better than expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
Fantastic product, just make sure used in a well ventilated room. It starts to work almost as soon as you spray it on. Great for removing brown limescale marks from tile grout and also black mould from sealant around the bath/shower etc.
Review 14 for Mould Spray
The best
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
This is the best Mould remover/cleaner that we have ever found
Review 15 for Mould Spray
Excellent!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
Like magic any mould sprayed with this will siimply disappear and stay away for a long time. Could not live without it!
Review 16 for Mould Spray
fast acting
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
31 March 2013.
this is a fast acting strong mould spray
works very well
use gloves and mask
well ventilated room
Review 17 for Mould Spray
very good
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 March 2013.
take mould off just as it say very good
Review 18 for Mould Spray
brilliant
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 March 2013.
does what it says on the label
Review 19 for Mould Spray
did the job
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
07 March 2013.
Definitely did a good job removing mould from ceiling
Be careful when using very strong odour and will bleach colour from clothes if in contact
Review 20 for Mould Spray
excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 March 2013.
Idesal for to use on induction electric hobs, good results, best to do when warm you can see the grime lift then wipe clean with damp cloth when dry,
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>