Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m

Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
from 12 customer reviews
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
Review 1 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
bamboo with gaps
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
seemed like good value and it has achieved what I wanted as acting as a partial screen at the bottom of the garden.
However if you want the length as advertised then the slats will not be side by side as shown nicely in the picture but you will have to stretch out the metal wire to make it fit making it a little gappy in places.
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
Molds
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
The bamboo itself was ok, but not fun when you need to start to clean a product you buy. Both sides were just covered in molds!!
Same thing at two different purchase! No more, 2 times is enough for me!
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
as expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
11 May 2012.
my neighbour chopped all his shrubs and left my garden very open and no longer private, this was a brilliant solution to give some privacy but still look natural until my new planting matures.
it is actually better than expected and i would definatly use it again.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
handy screen
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 February 2012.
Useful and attractive way to screen off unsightly gareden equipment
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
it is ok
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
bought this to hide a very untidy wonky fence the construction is good and fits the purpose ,it also looks very nice as it matched my decking .one big complaint is the wire holding it together was already very rusty
when i took it out of bag so hope it lasts a while before the wire breaks and it disinergrates
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
Rotten
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
16 November 2011.
Unpacked item at home, absolutely riddled with woodworm. On a positive, store exchanged immediatly with alternative, stores whole shipment was found to be riddled.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
Achieved what was required.
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
A seat placed under a small arch needed a tidy back to hide a fench with concrete posts. This screen achieved this objective. It was easy to adjust the size without it falling apart. Six months on it is still in place with little colour loss.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
superb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 October 2010.
gives great privacy and a superb finnish
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
as expected
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
06 September 2010.
the item bought was of good quality and considerably cheaper that other suppliers in the same market
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
A good buy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
Ideal for covering an untidy shed or fence,good value.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
Exactly what it says on the website.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 August 2010.
Bamboo screen. Bought two. Really sets off a pretty corner of our garden and was bought to replace the willow screens that were there before. Well put together and bamboo slats well-matched with each other for a smooth appearance. And at a great offer price, as a bonus!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
Excellent
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
22 August 2009.
Is excellent for using as a screening to provide privacy without looking 'out of place'. I have used this product down the side of my decking where there is a barbecue area, you can now use the area without being overlooked and the children can play without being watched. I intend to purchase a futher roll to use on the opposite side of the garden where I am having a decking verandah to provide further privacy. One roll will cover 2 x 6' fence panels and concrete posts. A cheap way of providing that little bit extra privacy to yur garden seating areas.
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: katy ,
eastbourne
great for privacy
Posted 27 May 2012
bought to keep my gargen private as my fence in quite low. perfect, it keeps out nosy neighbours and acts as a good wind/sun screen for my patio!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)