Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m

This Bamboo Slat Screen is ideal for creating an attractive screen to hide unsightly objects and parts of the garden. Material: Bamboo Features: Easy to cut Treatment: Unfinished Dimensions: (H)4000, (W)2000mm Dimensions: (H)157.5in, (W)78.7in, Additional information: Natural products can be subject to colour variations.
Average Customer Rating:
3.954 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
from 22 customer reviews
19 out of 22(86%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
Review 1 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
Looks great
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
26 May 2016.
We're very happy with this - temporary measure to hide some delapidated fencing in a new home... doing a decent job!
Review 2 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
Easy to install
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 May 2016.
Good quality, looks good and was very easy to install
Review 3 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
Looks great as a screen
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 May 2016.
Perfect for the job
Used it to cover an ugly garage
Review 4 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
Good but hard to erect
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
31 January 2016.
The product was as described, however there were no instructions on how to erect it, was quite hard to find a way to have it standing safely against brick wall, it's quite flimsy. Would be helpful if there were some tips with the product, but then again we just googled them anyhow.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
Perfect
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
31 July 2015.
Product exactly as described and does what I wanted it to.
Also looks good with shrubs and plants in front of it. Makes the plants stand out more.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
Bamboo Slat Screen
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 June 2015.
Speedy Seller,Lovely item ,well made ,Good value for money ,really improves the look of the garden*****
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
As described
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
26 May 2015.
bamboo looks as one would expect, wiring is stainless steel and should serve forever. we decided to put this over all of our wooden fencing and we are very happy with the outcome. worth the price. price is very competitive compared to other garden centres/DIY stores. delivery only 5 quid and mine were delivered within 3 working days. it truly turned our garden into one large living area.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Merrygardener ,
Cheltenham
Mrs
Posted 05 June 2016
I bought this product today. It had been at Homebase for sometime. When I opened the packaging I found the bottom quarter of the bamboo wet through and the wire rusted at the top and bottom. So much so that the wire is broken in many places. Therefore it did not "serve forever"
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
Below expectations
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
25 May 2015.
Nothing like the picture in your leaflet or on your website.Gaps in screen far to large for product to provide any form of visual sceening.Might be ok to provide a decorative feature, no good for providing any form of privacy.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
just what I needed
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
24 May 2015.
I had an unsightly corner in my garden and this worked perfectly, fixed it with staples which seemed adequate
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 March 2015.
Excellent quality and delivered on time.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
bamboo with gaps
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
seemed like good value and it has achieved what I wanted as acting as a partial screen at the bottom of the garden.
However if you want the length as advertised then the slats will not be side by side as shown nicely in the picture but you will have to stretch out the metal wire to make it fit making it a little gappy in places.
24 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
Molds
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
The bamboo itself was ok, but not fun when you need to start to clean a product you buy. Both sides were just covered in molds!!
Same thing at two different purchase! No more, 2 times is enough for me!
12 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
as expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
11 May 2012.
my neighbour chopped all his shrubs and left my garden very open and no longer private, this was a brilliant solution to give some privacy but still look natural until my new planting matures.
it is actually better than expected and i would definatly use it again.
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
handy screen
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 February 2012.
Useful and attractive way to screen off unsightly gareden equipment
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
it is ok
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
bought this to hide a very untidy wonky fence the construction is good and fits the purpose ,it also looks very nice as it matched my decking .one big complaint is the wire holding it together was already very rusty
when i took it out of bag so hope it lasts a while before the wire breaks and it disinergrates
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
Rotten
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
16 November 2011.
Unpacked item at home, absolutely riddled with woodworm. On a positive, store exchanged immediatly with alternative, stores whole shipment was found to be riddled.
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
Achieved what was required.
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
A seat placed under a small arch needed a tidy back to hide a fench with concrete posts. This screen achieved this objective. It was easy to adjust the size without it falling apart. Six months on it is still in place with little colour loss.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
superb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 October 2010.
gives great privacy and a superb finnish
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
as expected
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
06 September 2010.
the item bought was of good quality and considerably cheaper that other suppliers in the same market
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bamboo Slat Screen - 4 x 2m
A good buy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
Ideal for covering an untidy shed or fence,good value.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>