Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm

EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 64 customer reviews
64 out of 64(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
Review 1 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
Great product, very easy to use
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
14 June 2015.
Having originally considered individual tongue and groove slats, I was so delighted to have found these. They are surprisingly easy to apply to walls and as they are quite wide, they go up in no time. Requires a steady hand for cutting and doing around sockets so was a bit of a challenge so allow yourself a few spare panels just in case. Would have given five stars but a star deducted as the adhesive strips are a nuisance when they stick before you've alligned the panel into its final place. They should remove these and just advise using No Nails.
Review 2 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
easi
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
13 June 2015.
Looks good fixed in position and covers rough walls well.. Painting was a chore but the end result was worth it
Review 3 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 May 2015.
Best product on the market
Review 4 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
Excellant
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
22 May 2015.
Used as panelling in en suite is looks great painted with white egg shell.
Review 5 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
19 November 2014.
Good looking product, best fitted with no nails, and needs three coats of paint but looks the business
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
Brill product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 November 2014.
Used this product before, I do all the diy in our household it is very simple to achieve outstanding results, .......5 star product.....have used in bathroom and also in conservatory...
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Theresa ,
Southampton
Posted 10 February 2015
Hi did you use normal skirting board or edge mould with the panels
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
Great panels!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 October 2014.
Easy to install, looks great when painted up. Definitely needs a primer before applying the top layers of paint.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
stairs were a problem
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
23 April 2013.
Would have like to use this product up my staircase but the size of the panels made this impossible. Would be better if there were a choice of panel sizes to suit the angle cut. At least if there is they were not readily available in store.
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Written by: giovanni ,
burnham on sea
panels
Posted 06 October 2014
to do a staircase people need a 1500mm in hights
Customer Avatar
Written by: Anonymous ,
Posted 21 April 2014
You can put them up the stairs get a piece of cardboard to cut the shape
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
Brilliant product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 March 2013.
An excellent idea for paneling, used these around my hall area with the corner and dado rail pieces to complete the job. Found it easier to remove the double sided tape from the rear of the boards for moving them into place with a glue to fix them to the wall.
16 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
Great
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
12 January 2013.
Really good product looks more expensive than it cost
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
Easy to cut to size. Very good final effect. Very pleased with this product
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
as expeected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
it done what it had to do and it was a cheap way of doing it
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
great item.
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
great item.easy to fit and very easy to paint.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
Great product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
Transformed my utility room, easy to fit
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
Marvellous!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
29 December 2012.
I bought the panels, internal corners and dado rails for a small bathroom. Installation was comparatively easy although (as other reviews have stated) you need to use 'No More Nails' or a similar adhesive as the sticky adhesive strips preglued to the back of the panels are a waste of time. Overall, a great product - one that I recommend and will use again.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 October 2012.
i bought this for a small room,it was easy to cut to
size & very easy to stick to the wall ( no more nails )
it paints up really nice too,looks fantastic.
i would recommend this product to my family
and friends
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: DIY - Question ,
Question
Posted 18 November 2012
Has anyone painted these with standard emulsion paint, if so did it look good ?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
Great product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 October 2012.
This panel was good value and quality and was easy to install
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Rosie ,
essex
stairwall?
Posted 12 October 2013
anyone know the best way to put on stairwell wall? Any good onto panel going up stairs, i don't want to putt in spindles de to cost
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
Easy to use
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 May 2012.
Easy to use and gave great finish. Stuck on well using no nails glue and have had no probs. The corner pieces make it even easier to get good finish.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
Good Effect
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
06 April 2012.
I found this easy to work with, a woman in her later years! However the product instructions are lacking as regards using the panels up the stairs. Care needs to be taken getting the heights correct and getting the Dado rails to meet accurately. However I am very pleased with the overall effect and outcome.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
Easipanel
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
14 March 2012.
I bought the Easipanel T&G Standard and Tall Panels, together with the EAsipanel Dado Rail, to decorate a long hall, stairs and landing. I bought them because I liked the wood grain effect, and they had pre-fixed double-sided tape on the back. They were relatively easy to install, and look very professional. They were easy to cut around sockets and radiators, especially if you cut them along the groove. The only problems I found were (1) I had slot them together at a slight angle to prevent them sticking to the wall too soon, and (2) if I cut them to fit into a narrower space I had to put double-sided tape down the cut edge to keep both edges the same distance from the wall. Personally, it would have been easier to do without the pre-fixed double-sided tape. All in all, a very good product.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>