Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

EASIpanel EASIpanel Tongue and Groove MDF Standard Wall Panel - 915 x 516mm

Re-create classic match boarding with EASIpanel Tongue & Groove. This versatile design is perfect for creating a simple timber boarded look. Features: EASIpanel installation simply requires adhesive and is moisture resistant. Quantity in pack: 1 Usage: Used to achieve a traditional wood paneled effect quickly and simply anywhere in the house. Fitting instructions: Simple, just glue installation Dimensions: (H)915, (W)516, (D)6mm Colour: Neutral Material: Wood Effects and finish: Natural wood grain effect.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 77 customer reviews
77 out of 77(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove MDF Standard Wall Panel - 915 x 516mm
Review 1 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove MDF Standard Wall Panel - 915 x 516mm
Excellent Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
22 June 2016.
I have used this product previously in my daughter's house to cover the poor conditions of her walls. It was easy to fit giving a pleasing and professional finish when painted. Because of the condition of the walls I use additional adhesive but the paneling does have it's own sticking strips.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove MDF Standard Wall Panel - 915 x 516mm
excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 May 2016.
THESE PANELS ARE VERY GOOD I HAVE DONE ALL MY PORCH WITH THEM AND HAVE DONE MY 3 BEDROOMS WITH THEM
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove MDF Standard Wall Panel - 915 x 516mm
Excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 May 2016.
Got this to place along upstairs hall rather than trying to fill in holes in a basically poor quality wall.
I was actually looking for simple tongue and groove cladding but everywhere I went had pretty poor quality stock, knots etc.
Found this product and while it is pricey it is brilliant and the finished wall looks stunning. It was fitted in a morning and just needs painting now. The wood grain effect is lovely rather than just flat wood.
It was so easy to fit I would definitely recommend and certainly consider it for future projects.
Suggestion to the makers would be to perhaps make longer versions, with fixing points top and bottom as well as sides.
Highly recommended
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove MDF Standard Wall Panel - 915 x 516mm
Great looking panels
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 May 2016.
This panels are easy to use and click together well. They have 2 sticky strips on the back which you peel off to fix to the wall, but we used adhesive too. When purchasing I suggest checking each panel over thoroughly because a lot of them have scratches or dents. Also we found actually visiting the stores rather than reserving stock was a lot quicker because many of the stores said they has the boards or dado rails in stock, but when we went to collect our orders we were told they were sold out.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove MDF Standard Wall Panel - 915 x 516mm
Looks great
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
04 May 2016.
Bought these to redecorate the bathroom and give it a totally new look. Needed 16 panels, unfortunately quite a few had blue markings on them when bought but had no choice but to buy them. Hoping the stains will go once painted white. The bathroom looks fabulous already.Very easy to erect and hides a multitude of blemishes. Definitely recommend.
Review 6 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove MDF Standard Wall Panel - 915 x 516mm
Great
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 May 2016.
These are great - we pre-painted the panel and then it just sticks to the wall but looks fab. The dado and corner pieces just round it off. My husband is not a good DIYer but this looks really professional. Would recommend.
Review 7 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove MDF Standard Wall Panel - 915 x 516mm
Quality product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 April 2016.
Used this to panel the porch. Looks great.
Many comments on how stylish it ls.
Review 8 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove MDF Standard Wall Panel - 915 x 516mm
EXCELLENT
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
12 April 2016.
This is the second purchase of this boarding as i was so pleased with the first. The woodgrain pattern really shows and looks really good once painted. Adhesive strips on the back but we also used " no nails " for secure adhesion.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove MDF Standard Wall Panel - 915 x 516mm
Simple and Effective.
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
17 March 2016.
Used panels to finish of an awkward area on a boat, Easy to fit, And when varnished looked very good, What else is there to say!.
Review 10 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove MDF Standard Wall Panel - 915 x 516mm
Great makeover product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 January 2016.
This is an excellent product line enabling quick and easy makeovers. It is straightforward to apply and lends itself to a range of decorative finishes. It adds instant character to a room without the more complex fitting requirements of traditional panelling products and does not require removal of skirting boards, etc.
Dado moulding and stair panels complete the range.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove MDF Standard Wall Panel - 915 x 516mm
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 August 2015.
Wonderful product, easy to fit.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove MDF Standard Wall Panel - 915 x 516mm
Easy Panel Easy to fit looks great
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
As I said, very easy to fit as long as you have perfectly flat walls. We didn't, so a little extra prep was required. Only comment I would say is that you need to fine sand the top rail to get a good paint finish, as with all routed MDF the finish was not great. The overall finish when painted was really pleasing. Good product would use it again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove MDF Standard Wall Panel - 915 x 516mm
Excellent buy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 July 2015.
Delivery was exceptional - goods received within 2 days of order.
Relatively easy to fit using "No More Nails" -when painted (I needed 2 coats) these panels together with the dados and corner mouldings looked great in my kitchen. Would (and have) recommend this products. Love the look that they give the room and has made me want them in my hallway!
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove MDF Standard Wall Panel - 915 x 516mm
Great product, very easy to use
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
14 June 2015.
Having originally considered individual tongue and groove slats, I was so delighted to have found these. They are surprisingly easy to apply to walls and as they are quite wide, they go up in no time. Requires a steady hand for cutting and doing around sockets so was a bit of a challenge so allow yourself a few spare panels just in case. Would have given five stars but a star deducted as the adhesive strips are a nuisance when they stick before you've alligned the panel into its final place. They should remove these and just advise using No Nails.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove MDF Standard Wall Panel - 915 x 516mm
easi
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
13 June 2015.
Looks good fixed in position and covers rough walls well.. Painting was a chore but the end result was worth it
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove MDF Standard Wall Panel - 915 x 516mm
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 May 2015.
Best product on the market
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove MDF Standard Wall Panel - 915 x 516mm
Excellant
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
22 May 2015.
Used as panelling in en suite is looks great painted with white egg shell.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove MDF Standard Wall Panel - 915 x 516mm
good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
19 November 2014.
Good looking product, best fitted with no nails, and needs three coats of paint but looks the business
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove MDF Standard Wall Panel - 915 x 516mm
Brill product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 November 2014.
Used this product before, I do all the diy in our household it is very simple to achieve outstanding results, .......5 star product.....have used in bathroom and also in conservatory...
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Theresa ,
Southampton
Posted 10 February 2015
Hi did you use normal skirting board or edge mould with the panels
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove MDF Standard Wall Panel - 915 x 516mm
Great panels!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 October 2014.
Easy to install, looks great when painted up. Definitely needs a primer before applying the top layers of paint.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>