Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm

EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.702 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 57 customer reviews
57 out of 57(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
Review 1 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
stairs were a problem
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
23 April 2013.
Would have like to use this product up my staircase but the size of the panels made this impossible. Would be better if there were a choice of panel sizes to suit the angle cut. At least if there is they were not readily available in store.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Anonymous ,
Posted 21 April 2014
You can put them up the stairs get a piece of cardboard to cut the shape
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
Brilliant product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 March 2013.
An excellent idea for paneling, used these around my hall area with the corner and dado rail pieces to complete the job. Found it easier to remove the double sided tape from the rear of the boards for moving them into place with a glue to fix them to the wall.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
Great
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
12 January 2013.
Really good product looks more expensive than it cost
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
Easy to cut to size. Very good final effect. Very pleased with this product
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
as expeected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
it done what it had to do and it was a cheap way of doing it
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
great item.
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
great item.easy to fit and very easy to paint.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
Great product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
Transformed my utility room, easy to fit
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
Marvellous!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
29 December 2012.
I bought the panels, internal corners and dado rails for a small bathroom. Installation was comparatively easy although (as other reviews have stated) you need to use 'No More Nails' or a similar adhesive as the sticky adhesive strips preglued to the back of the panels are a waste of time. Overall, a great product - one that I recommend and will use again.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 October 2012.
i bought this for a small room,it was easy to cut to
size & very easy to stick to the wall ( no more nails )
it paints up really nice too,looks fantastic.
i would recommend this product to my family
and friends
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: DIY - Question ,
Question
Posted 18 November 2012
Has anyone painted these with standard emulsion paint, if so did it look good ?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
Great product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 October 2012.
This panel was good value and quality and was easy to install
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Rosie ,
essex
stairwall?
Posted 12 October 2013
anyone know the best way to put on stairwell wall? Any good onto panel going up stairs, i don't want to putt in spindles de to cost
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
Easy to use
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 May 2012.
Easy to use and gave great finish. Stuck on well using no nails glue and have had no probs. The corner pieces make it even easier to get good finish.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
Good Effect
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
06 April 2012.
I found this easy to work with, a woman in her later years! However the product instructions are lacking as regards using the panels up the stairs. Care needs to be taken getting the heights correct and getting the Dado rails to meet accurately. However I am very pleased with the overall effect and outcome.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
Easipanel
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
14 March 2012.
I bought the Easipanel T&G Standard and Tall Panels, together with the EAsipanel Dado Rail, to decorate a long hall, stairs and landing. I bought them because I liked the wood grain effect, and they had pre-fixed double-sided tape on the back. They were relatively easy to install, and look very professional. They were easy to cut around sockets and radiators, especially if you cut them along the groove. The only problems I found were (1) I had slot them together at a slight angle to prevent them sticking to the wall too soon, and (2) if I cut them to fit into a narrower space I had to put double-sided tape down the cut edge to keep both edges the same distance from the wall. Personally, it would have been easier to do without the pre-fixed double-sided tape. All in all, a very good product.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
Great!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 March 2012.
Good quality, easy to cut, looks much better in 'the flesh' than online. Would recommend.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: khaki ,
watford
khaki
Posted 19 March 2012
Hi could you tell me how you would fit these panels behind radiators? also what sort of a saw you used? many thanks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 March 2012.
really easy to fit, and looks great painted in white satin finish
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
Great affect
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
I bought these Easipanel Tongue and Groove panels for my bathroom- they look great once painted, everyone admires them.... a great look done very simply and cheaply.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: mark ,
essex
question......
Posted 06 April 2012
which paint did you use to paint them? i brought some kitchen and bathroom rmulsion and a friend said to me it wont last 2 mins if i paint it in that and need a gloss???
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
brilliant
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
28 November 2011.
Very easy to work with and looks realistic
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
Great
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 November 2011.
Easi panel by name easi panel to fit, Great results for very little effort.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 November 2011.
good quility for what you would expect from homebase the only thing i would say is paint first and make sure you use silicon to bond to the wall as the 2 strips are not strong enought on there own
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for EASIpanel Tongue and Groove Standard Panel - 915 x 516mm
very good quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
16 November 2011.
1 2 3 next>>