Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Brass Upholstery Nails - 10 x 14mm - 50 Pieces

Brass Upholstery Nails - 10 x 14mm - 50 Pieces
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
from 9 customer reviews
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Brass Upholstery Nails - 10 x 14mm - 50 Pieces
Review 1 for Brass Upholstery Nails - 10 x 14mm - 50 Pieces
as expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAngel72 .
03 October 2012.
Bought in store as the onlyy alternative for an upholstery project that required urgent completion. If not so urgent would have spent time searching for more decorative nails
Review 2 for Brass Upholstery Nails - 10 x 14mm - 50 Pieces
disapointing
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAnonymous .
06 September 2012.
the heads separated from the posts when hammered into the chair i was renovating. even when i used a piece of upholstered wood to protect the pin form the small hammer i was using. admittedly i had enough pins in the packet but was annoying to have to replace the broken ones
Review 3 for Brass Upholstery Nails - 10 x 14mm - 50 Pieces
disappointing
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byparold .
05 September 2012.
Bought to recover a footstool with a new tapestry, I found these upholstery nails so blunt that they would not pierce the tapestry.
They now reside in a pot. Hope I find a use for them sometime.
Review 4 for Brass Upholstery Nails - 10 x 14mm - 50 Pieces
Perfect Job!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDizzy Di .
09 February 2012.
I needed these for a chair which was being recovered and they worked as they should - what can you say about upholstery nails. I did loose a few through bending but that can be expected.
Review 5 for Brass Upholstery Nails - 10 x 14mm - 50 Pieces
as expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybirdie .
04 February 2012.
Very pleased with the bathroom suite Sorrano just purchased, good quality for the reasonable price. It is stylish and adding quality taps has also enhanced it.
I wanted the smaller pedestal but our pipework could not accomodate this. Would suggest to anyone else to check with the plumber before purchase.
Review 6 for Brass Upholstery Nails - 10 x 14mm - 50 Pieces
Good sturdy quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPearce1982 .
01 February 2012.
This wooden flat pack chest was great value for money
Other toy box items are so expensive , this was perfect for the job and. Very sturdy when put together correctly.
Review 7 for Brass Upholstery Nails - 10 x 14mm - 50 Pieces
as expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bystu .
01 February 2012.
Quickly found and paid for, out in less than ten minutes, Nails were ideal for my purpose
Review 8 for Brass Upholstery Nails - 10 x 14mm - 50 Pieces
OK
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byslippyhelen .
19 September 2011.
They are a bit flimsy. One in 3 simply snapped on hammering
Review 9 for Brass Upholstery Nails - 10 x 14mm - 50 Pieces
Excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBert .
05 February 2011.
These upholstery nails were ideal for the job.