Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

Hoover Handy Plus SP36DG6 Rechargeable Hand Held Vacuum Cleaner

Hoover Handy Plus SP36DG6 Rechargeable Hand Held Vacuum Cleaner
Average Customer Rating:
3.111 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
from 9 customer reviews
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Hoover Handy Plus SP36DG6 Rechargeable Hand Held Vacuum Cleaner
Review 1 for Hoover Handy Plus SP36DG6 Rechargeable Hand Held Vacuum Cleaner
Disappointing
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
I bought this to hoover my car. I went for it because of the brand name and reasonable price. However, the suction is not strong enough to lift dirt from the floor of the car. I had to use a knife to flip out the extendabe nozzle which feels flimsy. Pretty useless, unless you want to hoover the crumbs off your table cloth.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hoover Handy Plus SP36DG6 Rechargeable Hand Held Vacuum Cleaner
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
Bought this for cleaning dog hair from fabric furniture covers. It is easy to handle and does the job very well.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hoover Handy Plus SP36DG6 Rechargeable Hand Held Vacuum Cleaner
poor quality
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
the suction is very poor.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hoover Handy Plus SP36DG6 Rechargeable Hand Held Vacuum Cleaner
small and handy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
We bought this as an easy way to hoover up around our log burner. It has proved to be ideal. easy to store, empty and clean after use.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hoover Handy Plus SP36DG6 Rechargeable Hand Held Vacuum Cleaner
Weak and takes ages to charge
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
I bought this for the car carpets. It took a day to charge. The charge lasted less than half an hour.
Its weak motor picked up very little. It is just not up to the job.
A waste of money.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hoover Handy Plus SP36DG6 Rechargeable Hand Held Vacuum Cleaner
Suck
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
30 November 2011.
Fantastic, great power sucks up all kinds of spills. Very good value.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hoover Handy Plus SP36DG6 Rechargeable Hand Held Vacuum Cleaner
Good for occasional hoovering
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
13 October 2011.
This small unit was relatively cheap and has proved perfectly adequate for doing the one small room in my new flat that is carpetted. In the long run I will probably get something larger but it will still be good for car interiors etc.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hoover Handy Plus SP36DG6 Rechargeable Hand Held Vacuum Cleaner
not suitable for my requirements
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
05 September 2011.
disappointed in power as expected it to be stronger so returned it as not suitable. The choice in store was very limited so unable to find an alternative.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: chas ,
midhurst
hill
Posted 31 October 2011
this piece of equipment only has one place for me
and thats in the bin --rubbish--
no power whatsoever
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Hoover Handy Plus SP36DG6 Rechargeable Hand Held Vacuum Cleaner
Brilliant
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 August 2010.
This is a really compact and efficient little cleaner. Very handy for all the irritating small amounts which need lifted and saves the bother of getting out the vacuum cleaner. I wouldn't be without it now.
I keep it to hand in the kitchen at all times. It works for a long time on one charge.
It looks good too!
10 of 10 found this review helpful.