Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Hoover Handy Plus SP36DG6 Rechargeable Hand Held Vacuum Cleaner

Hoover Handy Plus SP36DG6 Rechargeable Hand Held Vacuum Cleaner
Average Customer Rating:
3.111 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
from 9 customer reviews
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Hoover Handy Plus SP36DG6 Rechargeable Hand Held Vacuum Cleaner
Review 1 for Hoover Handy Plus SP36DG6 Rechargeable Hand Held Vacuum Cleaner
Disappointing
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByTreehouseAmy .
10 April 2013.
I bought this to hoover my car. I went for it because of the brand name and reasonable price. However, the suction is not strong enough to lift dirt from the floor of the car. I had to use a knife to flip out the extendabe nozzle which feels flimsy. Pretty useless, unless you want to hoover the crumbs off your table cloth.
Review 2 for Hoover Handy Plus SP36DG6 Rechargeable Hand Held Vacuum Cleaner
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous .
09 January 2013.
Bought this for cleaning dog hair from fabric furniture covers. It is easy to handle and does the job very well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hoover Handy Plus SP36DG6 Rechargeable Hand Held Vacuum Cleaner
poor quality
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byyankeee .
01 February 2012.
the suction is very poor.
Review 4 for Hoover Handy Plus SP36DG6 Rechargeable Hand Held Vacuum Cleaner
small and handy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous .
01 February 2012.
We bought this as an easy way to hoover up around our log burner. It has proved to be ideal. easy to store, empty and clean after use.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hoover Handy Plus SP36DG6 Rechargeable Hand Held Vacuum Cleaner
Weak and takes ages to charge
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byiangm .
01 February 2012.
I bought this for the car carpets. It took a day to charge. The charge lasted less than half an hour.
Its weak motor picked up very little. It is just not up to the job.
A waste of money.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hoover Handy Plus SP36DG6 Rechargeable Hand Held Vacuum Cleaner
Suck
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMac .
30 November 2011.
Fantastic, great power sucks up all kinds of spills. Very good value.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hoover Handy Plus SP36DG6 Rechargeable Hand Held Vacuum Cleaner
Good for occasional hoovering
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAD81 .
13 October 2011.
This small unit was relatively cheap and has proved perfectly adequate for doing the one small room in my new flat that is carpetted. In the long run I will probably get something larger but it will still be good for car interiors etc.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hoover Handy Plus SP36DG6 Rechargeable Hand Held Vacuum Cleaner
not suitable for my requirements
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byjm .
05 September 2011.
disappointed in power as expected it to be stronger so returned it as not suitable. The choice in store was very limited so unable to find an alternative.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: chas ,
midhurst
hill
Posted 31 October 2011
this piece of equipment only has one place for me
and thats in the bin --rubbish--
no power whatsoever
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Hoover Handy Plus SP36DG6 Rechargeable Hand Held Vacuum Cleaner
Brilliant
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySusie .
05 August 2010.
This is a really compact and efficient little cleaner. Very handy for all the irritating small amounts which need lifted and saves the bother of getting out the vacuum cleaner. I wouldn't be without it now.
I keep it to hand in the kitchen at all times. It works for a long time on one charge.
It looks good too!
10 of 10 found this review helpful.