Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Paint or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

Dulux Light and Space Matt Emulsion Paint - Pacific Breeze - 5L

This Dulux Light and Space Matt Emulsion Paint is ideal for use in smaller rooms as the paint reflects twice as much light.Effect: Reflects up to twice as much light as conventional paint.For interior use: Yes.For exterior use: No.Suitable surfaces: Walls and ceilings.For use in kitchens and bathrooms: No.Coverage: 5L covers 65 sq m.Drying time: 2 - 4 hours.Coats recommended: 2.Wipeable: Yes.Coverage is dependent on the kind of surface being painted and should be used as a guide only.Available for delivery to mainland UK only. Unfortunately we cannot deliver to the outlying islands.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 9 customer reviews
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Dulux Light and Space Matt Emulsion Paint - Pacific Breeze - 5L
Review 1 for Dulux Light and Space Matt Emulsion Paint - Pacific Breeze - 5L
really does what it says on the tin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 October 2012.
Really like this colour in my kitchen, it,s very subtle and reflects the light and makes my kitchen look bigger. :)
Review 2 for Dulux Light and Space Matt Emulsion Paint - Pacific Breeze - 5L
AS EXPECTED
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 September 2012.
I PAINTED OUR BEDROOM IN DULUX PACIFIC BREEZE SPACE AND LIGHT A FEW YEARS AGO .AND WANTED TO FRESHEN IT UP . I JUST LOVE THIS PAINT IT GIVES OUT SO MUCH REFLECTIVE LIGHT AS IN THE NAME GOES ON THE WALLS LIKE A DREAM TO WITH GOOD COVERAGE. . HOMEBASE HAD A OFFER ON EVEN BETTER.
Review 3 for Dulux Light and Space Matt Emulsion Paint - Pacific Breeze - 5L
Light and Space paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
Amazing paint, easy to apply and does exactly what it promises, reflects light to make spaces appear more airy and welcoming.
Review 4 for Dulux Light and Space Matt Emulsion Paint - Pacific Breeze - 5L
Brilliant product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
I am really impressed with this light and space paint. It does what it says on the tin! A very dingy kitchen has turned into a different space. The colour Pacific breeze is a very subtle pale blue and perfect with our sparkly black quartz worktops. Dulux paint, as usual, is a great product to use.
Review 5 for Dulux Light and Space Matt Emulsion Paint - Pacific Breeze - 5L
Nice result
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
This is a very light shade of bluish grey. I think the light reflection will be more pronounced in a room that benefits from a lot of natural light. It was easy to apply by roller and 2 coats will give a much better result.
Review 6 for Dulux Light and Space Matt Emulsion Paint - Pacific Breeze - 5L
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 May 2011.
went on easy and made the hall and stairs look so much bigger and brighter. So impressed with this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dulux Light and Space Matt Emulsion Paint - Pacific Breeze - 5L
excellent
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
02 December 2010.
really nice bright hall way with this paint
Review 8 for Dulux Light and Space Matt Emulsion Paint - Pacific Breeze - 5L
a hint of a hint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 October 2010.
this one is really subtle. You can hardly see the colour, but when it catches the light, it gives off a very fresh glow and lievs up to the name
Review 9 for Dulux Light and Space Matt Emulsion Paint - Pacific Breeze - 5L
easy to apply
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
I'm not an expert painter, I cannot use a roller or sponge, but I manage a brush.
I bought this paint to decorate my son room, because the coverage is so good I've now painted a second bedroom with the same tin.
These two rooms look now much more luminous, even with the same electric bulbs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.