Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Laundry and Cleaning or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready To Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.

The Vileda outdoor rotary clothes airer has a steel coated frame, fully painted to help protect against rust. The arms lock into an upright position for easy storage.Includes a peg bag with 36 pegs, a ground spike and a weather cover.3 line tensioning positions.Umbrella lifting mechanism.Total drying space 50m.Holds 4 wash loads.Pole diameter 32mm.Manufacturer's 4 year guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
from 17 customer reviews
14 out of 17(82%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready To Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Review 1 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready To Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
16 October 2012.
Very pleased with this, especially as it has lots of line space. Only negative is the pole is in two parts, not mentioned in the description, which makes it fun to put up initially!
Review 2 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready To Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Excellent Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 October 2012.
Sturdy, nice cover, pegs and bag. Easy to put up and down and isn't intrusive when it is folded away. I wasn't sure that I would like a rotary line as I am a big fan of traditional washing lines, but was shocked about how the thin line across the garden actually cut the garden in two and taking it down has opened up the gardem - glad I went for a rotary and think I made a good choice with Vileda.
Review 3 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready To Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Very good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
06 September 2012.
Easy to put together with instructions. Good to have the weather protector and pegs included.
Only problem I do find is when pushing up the plastic pusher to open up into place , sometimes not easy to push up to highest slot. Good value for money as bought in the sale.
Review 4 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready To Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Very satisfactory
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
07 November 2011.
Airer was easy to install/assemble. Works very effectively. Plus point is peg bag with ample pegs - minus point is peg bag hook allows any wind to blow the bag off the airer! Looks good, seems very robust.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready To Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Robust airer, but socket inadequate
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
02 November 2011.
Product itself is very well made and solidly engineered. The lines are a reasonable distance apart and sufficiently taught when set to the maximum of the 3 settings (although this is easily adjustable). The pole require a short extension piece to fit into the socket which I found irritating, as you effectively need to erect/dismantle in 2 stages every time you use it. Only other gripe is that the plastic socket for installing in the ground is only about 6" long which I found to be inadequate due to the size f the airer itself. Am intending trying to use the ground spike and hopefully that will stop the airer leaning quite so much in the future.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready To Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
My worst ever purchase from Homebase
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
02 November 2011.
This item is of extremely poor quality. The washing line, the steel tubing, and even the ground spike are all very thin. In consequence, the supplied pegs would not hold washing securely, the main post simply bent over and snapped in a not-too-strong wind, and the ground spike bent in two also. The whole thing has had to be taken to the tip after being used just 3 times.
Needless to say I do not recommend this item - indeed, I strongly advise against buying it.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready To Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 July 2011.
Product arrived well-packed. High quality construction, well painted, complete with two types of ground fitting, plastic pegs and peg bag, and a cover sleeve for when the line is not in use.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready To Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Fabulous value
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 June 2011.
This is a bargain. Sturdy construction simple to put together.
I like that you can put it down and just cover it up with the sleeve provided making it a tidy solution in the garden. The peg and bags provided are very handy also.
This is a one stop shop solution, excellent product
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready To Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Thoroughly recommended
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 June 2011.
As usual, prompt delivery and smooth troublefree transaction. The product itself, including as it did, a weather proof cover, clothes bag with pegs and all at discounted price, was superb value for money. Easy to erect and clothes lines slightly higher than my old one which is great for longer items. Not as ugly either as it is green all over and asthetically (can you say that about a clothes airer?) much more pleasing to the eye. Rock steady, doesn't wobble about in the holder. All in all excellent value for a great product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready To Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Brill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
The washing line is brill. It is very strong and looks very nice and well built. I would recommend to everyone. The free pegs are an added bonus!!!
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready To Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
as expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 August 2010.
The rotary airer was well packed but easy to open and put up. I especially liked the packs of brand new pegs! Essentially a no-fuss practical item which makes a busy life easier.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready To Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
PERFECT
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 August 2010.
This is great value for money, with the pegs, bag and cover it's loads better than others available. It was really easy to put and easy to use.
Review 13 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready To Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 August 2010.
The Vilada 4 arm ready to use out door airer is brilliant. Very easy to open, with different heights for the arms. I like the way the arms are held in when the airer is not in use, comes with a cover, rotates easily in the wind. Great price Very pleased with it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready To Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
as expected
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
07 October 2009.
i found this product to be of good value
i did however fault the base that we put into the ground to be too small. the depth of the hole for the dryer to go in should have been deeper.
If you dont dig enough out and mallet well under the soil it falls over.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready To Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
incomplete
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
07 October 2009.
it did not come with the accessories that where advertised
Review 16 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready To Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Excellent Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 September 2008.
Great value for money and easy to install, quality is excellent, highly recommend to anyone.
Review 17 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready To Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Excellently Described Item
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 September 2008.
I was extremely delighted with my washing line. The ordering online was easy and the item was delivered on time. I left instructions for it to be left if nobody was home and it was left exactly where I had indicated.
Being a family of four we need a nice big washing line to get the weekly wash dried and this one does exactly what is on the packet.
I have no hesitation in recommending this service and in fact have already done so to my neightbour who needs a new washing line herself.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready To Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Based on the average of (68) ratings-only reviews
Average customer rating
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
from 0 customer reviews