Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GET Schneider IMT70004 Electric Cable Tidy - Black - 2.5m

Robust, heavy duty cable tidy is the tidy, safe and professional way to complete and protect electrical wiring installations. Length: 2.5m Fitting instructions: Minimum assemble require Dimensions: (H)4, (W)22, (D)24cm Colour: Black Material: PVC Quantity in pack: 1
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 14 customer reviews
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Schneider IMT70004 Electric Cable Tidy - Black - 2.5m
Review 1 for Schneider IMT70004 Electric Cable Tidy - Black - 2.5m
Wire tidy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
22 June 2016.
This wire tidy was just the job It made an excess of wires look much better It was easy to use and could be cut to the required length
Review 2 for Schneider IMT70004 Electric Cable Tidy - Black - 2.5m
easy to use
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 May 2016.
Easier to use than expected. Glad I went for the black, as I think the white will show wear & dirt quickly. Easy to cut with scissors. The little tool to guide the wires took a couple of tries, as wires came out; but soon got the hang of it.
Review 3 for Schneider IMT70004 Electric Cable Tidy - Black - 2.5m
Simple to use
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
Simple to use & does the job very effectively. Highly reccomend!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Schneider IMT70004 Electric Cable Tidy - Black - 2.5m
Just OK
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
Cable is OK but the plastic device used to feed over the wires isn't robust enouch and kept coming apart - eventually a piece broke off and couldnt be used.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Schneider IMT70004 Electric Cable Tidy - Black - 2.5m
Easy to use
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
Useful Product, included cable guide makes this cable tidy very easy to apply to multiple cables of different diameters. Seems to work very well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Schneider IMT70004 Electric Cable Tidy - Black - 2.5m
Good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
This item really helps to tidy up those loose cables. Good quality, well worth the money.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Schneider IMT70004 Electric Cable Tidy - Black - 2.5m
excellent quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
17 January 2012.
did what it needed to do
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Schneider IMT70004 Electric Cable Tidy - Black - 2.5m
brilliant!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 May 2011.
First time I have used this type of thing. Surprised at how effective it was. Priced higher than I would have liked at first - but once used I would certainly get another one in future!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Schneider IMT70004 Electric Cable Tidy - Black - 2.5m
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
26 November 2010.
Easy to use , can fit lots of cables in one go. Easily allow cables to exit at different positons along its length.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Schneider IMT70004 Electric Cable Tidy - Black - 2.5m
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 November 2010.
A great way to keep cables tidy & the tool which comes with it makes it realy easy to do.All my cables look very neat & tidy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Schneider IMT70004 Electric Cable Tidy - Black - 2.5m
Must have
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
26 October 2010.
Brilliant product, very easy to use, especially with the 'applicator' supplied. Makes everything very neat and was much longer and able to carry more wires inside than I originally thought.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Schneider IMT70004 Electric Cable Tidy - Black - 2.5m
Good quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
This is a great idea for tidy cables behind TV. Will be buying another one for the computer.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Schneider IMT70004 Electric Cable Tidy - Black - 2.5m
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
I found it easier to coil manually because I was only doing a very short run. However, the result is excellent and looks very neat and tidy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Schneider IMT70004 Electric Cable Tidy - Black - 2.5m
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 August 2010.
Really useful product. Can be cut to size and easily fitted. Don't know what I did without it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.