Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Henry Vacuum Cleaner

Henry Vacuum Cleaner
Average Customer Rating:
4.843 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (153 reviews)
5 stars
135
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
from 153 customer reviews
151 out of 153(99%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Henry Vacuum Cleaner
Review 1 for Henry Vacuum Cleaner
The best value around
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
21 September 2011.
I've previously had a Henry so I knew they were good. This latest version is more effective and better equipped than my previous one. It comes with all the attachments you could want and enough power for any situation.
All that was left was to find the best deal. After a little research through comparison sites Homebase came out the best value by a long way. I knew it was also reliable and a good name for after sales service.
34 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: nick ,
london
forever
Posted 23 October 2011
best in is class
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Henry Vacuum Cleaner
excellent purchase
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
The Henry is the best vacuum cleaner I have ever purchased.Superb dust pick up, easy to manoeuvre, easy to empty.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Henry Vacuum Cleaner
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 September 2011.
Better suction than most other cleaners,very easy to manouver and plenty of tools.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Henry Vacuum Cleaner
Excellent for cleaning up after building and decor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
11 February 2014.
We bought Henry with an extra pack of 10 Hepa bags for cleaning up after building and decorating works.
The worst dirt and rubbish ( breeze blocks, bricks, wallpaper, wood, etc) was cleaned up by hand or brush and pan and then Henry vacuumed up everything else leaving the floor boards, skirtings, carpet, vinly, etc. nice and clean.
The Hepa bags are excellent as no dust comes out the back of the Henry. I have used other vacuums without Hepa bags and they all left a very fine dust cloud behind.
A tip for extending the life and amount of dirt you can get in the Hepa bag - when the suction drops, switch off Henry, wait a few seconds then check the bag and gently lift the top of the bag up and down which will cause the dust attached to the inside of the top of the bag to fall to the bottom of the bag.
If you are doing a lot of work with a lot of cleaning, do consider buying an extra pack of bags. We got through 7 bags in our 2 weeks of works - we knocked out 4 sq meters of wall, made holes for 30 electrical boxes and chased 20m of wall for cables and umpteen metres of wall paper came out, skirtings off, floor boards lifted etc.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Henry Vacuum Cleaner
excellent quality scrap that superior quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 October 2013.
We've had our last Henry Hoover for 11 years (RIP) sucked strong till the bitter end LOL, compared to a friend who has had 3 Dysons in same time period so it's a no brainer I've bought another Henry and it's never changed really long flex and hose also used by schools, cleaning companies, old folks homes, and all kind of trade people
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Henry Vacuum Cleaner
Wow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 August 2013.
I should of bought one of these years ago. I had been toying with idea for along time and today decided I had to have one. It is quite heavy so it will not fall over like my last karcher hoover but not too heavy so its not portable.i loved the stainless steel extension pipes rather than the cheaper plastic ones, the henry just oozes quality . It has a very good feature which is called auto save for example if you use the higher setting for deep cleaning when you turn the hoover off it will reset its self back to low power mode. I am very pleased with the hoover and it has very good suction even in its lowest setting ,it is backed up with 2 year grantree and they even throw in some extra hepa flow bags
Simply brilliant
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Henry Vacuum Cleaner
a must buy from homebase
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 August 2013.
After pondering for months if I should buy a henry or not im so glad I did. I needed a hoover that works well on both hard and carpeted floors. After trying so many including a well known multi floor with 'ball technology' henry wins hands down. No fancy stuff, no bells or whistles, just well made quality and suction. Works fantastic on my hard floors as well as carpets. Extremely well built. Don't hesitate, you won't regret it. The service from homebase east kilbride, was great as always, very polite, helpful and speedy without being overbearing or leaving you feeling rushed through a till.. Well done homebase, excellent customer service as always.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Henry Vacuum Cleaner
Say Hello to Henry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
A great vacuum, must be about 2500 I've bought, no I don't have a dirty house, but I do have a contract cleaning company.
If my cleaning staff can use these day after day, and with little problem, then on the domestic front they will go on forever!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Henry Vacuum Cleaner
excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
Fantastic little vacuum. Picks up everything. Good attachments provide and is nice and quiet.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Henry Vacuum Cleaner
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
11 March 2013.
best cylinder vac for price and performance.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Henry Vacuum Cleaner
excellant quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 March 2013.
easy to use, excellent proformence
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Henry Vacuum Cleaner
The Best
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
Can't go wrong with a Henry, they rarely go wrong, they last, and they don't lose their suction. Next time you go to a big hotel or office complex while it's being cleaned, guess whose vacuum cleaners they'll all be using...
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Henry Vacuum Cleaner
Happy Henry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
Having tried lots of different upright hoovers over the years I decided to try a Henry as I had read some good reviews on him.
I absolutely love him, he's very quiet, easy to use and picks most things up, even cat hair! The only complaint I have is storage, other than taking all the tubes off to store them separately it's a bit difficult to store. I've also been advised against removing the nose too often as it can cause it to become worn and need replacing.
Should have bought a Henry years ago, best cleaner ever.
Review 14 for Henry Vacuum Cleaner
Excellent buy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 October 2012.
I had heard several good reviews about this product, have always loved the smiley face anyway. My old Hoover is a bit heavy when taking it upstairs and didnt seem to 'lift' the carpet pile. Henry is very powerful especially when on the higher setting, and comparatively quiet, certainly not as noisy as the old hoover. It moves around easily and is easy to carry. Only one slight disadvantage is when putting it away, I have to unattach the hose, and store it separately, as Henry lives in the corner of the kitchen and the hose would fall down and get in the way if left attached. But that is only a small issue and shouldnt detract from a really good product.
Review 15 for Henry Vacuum Cleaner
Very Quiet
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
03 October 2012.
Good cleaner, very quiet, easy to move around
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Henry Vacuum Cleaner
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
12 September 2012.
Excellent performance, easy to manover, light enough for stairs etc. I like the extra power when needed.
Takes little storage space have hung the tools on the wall, easy to locate at any time.
I don't find it a chore to get out and use, and being able to wind the cable away is so easy.
Love the product, my daughter also has one.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Henry Vacuum Cleaner
Henry
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 September 2012.
Henry Hoover never disappoints the only reason not 5stars because of the change to the pipe makes it more difficult to use than previous models
Review 18 for Henry Vacuum Cleaner
Brilliant bit of kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 September 2012.
I'm using this for everything from dust extraction from the power saws in my workshop to cleaning the lounge carpet.
What I really like is they way it works flat out until the bag is completely full then just stops.
Much cleaner to use than bagless and looks great
Review 19 for Henry Vacuum Cleaner
King Henry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 September 2012.
no fuss, no gimmicks, straight forward function, sturdy relaiable great value for money and built to last with great suction. Actually makes vacuming more fun as you cant help but have a smile on your face when using henry, like one of the family
Review 20 for Henry Vacuum Cleaner
Its all good
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 August 2012.
Bought as a replacement for previous model which was stolen. Got exactly what I expected, except it is lighter and quieter than previous model. Excellent suction and versatility, plus easy to handle. Very good value for money.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>