Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Detergent with Spotblok - 4L

Detergent with Spotblok - 4L
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
from 22 customer reviews
20 out of 22(91%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Detergent with Spotblok - 4L
Review 1 for Detergent with Spotblok - 4L
Rug Doctor Spotblok detergent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byreal reviewer .
04 August 2010.
This is the third time I have hired a rug doctor and used the rug doctor carpet Spotblok detergent. I have pale cream carpets throughout ,not just one set of stairs but two sets, in a town house and the edges of the stairs become very, very grubby with teenage kids running through the house with their shoes on! The rug doctor carpet detergent is soooo easy to use, the instructions are simplicity itself and with very little effort the dirt seeps from the carpet. It's like magic in front of my eyes! I hire the cleaner for the minimum period and the rug doctor whisks through the whole house...bathrooms included...and they become very marked with fake tan, toothpaste, foundation..you name it, spotblok removes it. Job done! no problem!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Detergent with Spotblok - 4L
Great product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByOCD .
09 January 2013.
i have used many carpet wash detergents and by far this is the best i have used.
low foam, great smell and most important of all great results!
n.b. i use it with the Karcher Puzzi 100 machine
Review 3 for Detergent with Spotblok - 4L
The Dogs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygiantfruitbat .
15 September 2012.
Rug Doctor products are not the cheapest but they are the best.
Do not waste your time with the rest try the best.
Review 4 for Detergent with Spotblok - 4L
Rug Doctor
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByShiv .
07 September 2012.
Well though the detergent is better than the other ordinary carpet cleaning detergents, it is not so good to justify the high price.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Detergent with Spotblok - 4L
Rug doctor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMinty251072 .
06 September 2012.
I always use rug doctor when I shampoo my carpets. It brings them up really nice nd also brings the pile back up to. When they dry it leaves the carpets smelling nice and fresh.
Review 6 for Detergent with Spotblok - 4L
rug doctor
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byjo .
04 July 2012.
hired the rug doctor to do my 2 bed large lounge stairs and landing, my carpets are only 3 years old and wanted to freshen them up as we decorated the lounge. bought to large bottle for economic ,s so i could clean again at a later date machine worked well lots of buckets of water to carry up and down stairs ,the instructions says it dry,s in 2 hours which is rubbish,tuck about 1 day to fully dry. as we cleaned the carpets it looked great clean but as it dried any marks were still there .the only thing i can say is i have cleaned them ,expected more results for all the effort and cost it incurred
Review 7 for Detergent with Spotblok - 4L
excellent quality.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycosmo .
10 May 2012.
spotblok is the ideal detergent to use, and i found that
a 4l bottle should be the norm!Brill stuff.
Review 8 for Detergent with Spotblok - 4L
It works perfect
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByShake .
01 February 2012.
I have used it quite a few team, it cleans the carpet perfectly and remove all dirt spots and gives it a new look!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Detergent with Spotblok - 4L
as expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByXYZ .
01 February 2012.
I buy this frequently so no surprises
Review 10 for Detergent with Spotblok - 4L
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybubu .
01 February 2012.
Was more than I excpected, Our flat is all in carpets and we have a dog, so we have to clean them very often. With this detergent we cleaned all carpets fast and removed all stains
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Detergent with Spotblok - 4L
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybtbabe .
01 February 2012.
Using this in the hired rug doctor I was thrilled with the results. Removed old stains that I thought would never be able to be removed. If you are thinking of using it ------------ go for it - you will not regret it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Detergent with Spotblok - 4L
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMiss DeeDee .
07 October 2010.
It does the job well. I think i expected miracles and my carpets to look brand new, they didn't. But i could see the dirt lifted right out so i know it does a good job. I would recommend it.
A little tip if you are using Rugdoctor, if you are planning to use it for just a day give yourself an extra day, clean all over on 1st day then repeat on 2nd day. what happens is, when you clean for the first time, all the dirt rises to the top layers of your carpets and when dry you end up with dirty feet so give it a thorough second clean. will do that myself second time around.
Review 13 for Detergent with Spotblok - 4L
Pretty good stuff
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByM-101 .
06 October 2010.
Didn't use this with a rug doctor but instead with my Vax carpet washer.
It worked fairly well and removed most of the stains on my carpet.
As good as the Vax-brand stuff and you get more of it for your money.
Review 14 for Detergent with Spotblok - 4L
Best one as expected..
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRP .
03 September 2010.
our kitchen and the main entrance was real mess, RugDoctor carpet detergent was really helpfull in cleaning that. I tried different carpet sprays, they all left patches, this is the right one if you are looking for cleaning up your carpets.
Review 15 for Detergent with Spotblok - 4L
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFred .
03 September 2010.
Excellent product when used with the Rug Doctor. Have not tried it out on its own.
Review 16 for Detergent with Spotblok - 4L
The Best
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTerry249 .
03 September 2010.
Have tried lots of different carpet shampoos but this is the best by far. Excellent even on the toughest stains, and removes muddy footprints a treat especially from cream carpets!
I like to mix a 50 50 solution to pretreat tough food or red wine stains and let soak for about 5 mins then carpets come up a treat.
Review 17 for Detergent with Spotblok - 4L
Excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySpikey .
02 September 2010.
The ideal product to use with the Rug doctor carpet cleaning machine I will definately use it in the future
Review 18 for Detergent with Spotblok - 4L
excellent if you own dogs
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJezzer .
02 September 2010.
took to another country for my son to use as he owns two dogs and when it rains it needs something special not only to clean but also to make the rooms smell good - this product achieves all that
Review 19 for Detergent with Spotblok - 4L
Fantastic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byclean freak .
02 September 2010.
This is a fantasic carpet cleaning it made my carpets look new and smell really fresh
Review 20 for Detergent with Spotblok - 4L
Fantastic Results!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTeasybee .
01 September 2010.
This carpet cleaner lifted all the dirt out of my carpets and left them looking and smelling fresh and rejuvenated.
1 2 next>>