Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rotary Dryer Line - 60m

Rotary Dryer Line - 60m
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
from 15 customer reviews
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Rotary Dryer Line - 60m
Review 1 for Rotary Dryer Line - 60m
How excited can you get?
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 August 2012.
This is a clothes line. I used it to to replace a disintegrating clothes line on the existing rotary clothes line unit. It took me ages to thread it through the holes and make it secure and then 2 weeks later had to undo it and re-tighten it as it has stretched, but then I expected that. Now, it is kind of difficult to get excited about a clothes line but I will tell you that I did NOT buy the radiant yellow version, but bought a far more subdued green version. I really have to ask why anyone would buy such a fluorescent yellow line to put their garden .. unless of course they wanted to hang clothes out in the dark.
My levels of excitement about this product, which does what it was designed to do, do not abate. My wife finds me fondly fingering the line most mornings after walking the dog. It is wonderful.
What did anyone expect me to say about a clothes line for heaven's sake? It does its job!
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: susan ,
Cotswolds
Rotary Dryer Line - 60m 753100
Posted 19 June 2014
I have got very excited about this line! Having put up with a sagging line for a long while, it is a joy to hang washing on a taut line again. The 60 foot was plenty to restring our 4 arm 17 years + old, Hills rotary dryer.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Rotary Dryer Line - 60m
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Plenty for our aged rotary line
Review 3 for Rotary Dryer Line - 60m
great value
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 November 2011.
I bought this as a replacement for the same product which I bought many years ago. However since buying this replacement the old one has been tightened up cleaned and still performing well. This really is good value and an extremely reliable product and I now have a spare for when the old one gives up. I think like everything it's longevity is down to care - tighten and clean regularly and remove when clothespoles are being painted.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Remote Control Camping Lantern.
 
 
 
 
 
Review 4 for Rotary Dryer Line - 60m
decent
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
22 September 2011.
i found this line to be very thin and tends to sag more than the one it replaced,
Review 5 for Rotary Dryer Line - 60m
Round and Round
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 September 2011.
Easy to fit and bright enough to see in the dark, start from the inside and keep it tight!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rotary Dryer Line - 60m
Value for money
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 September 2011.
This is a good quality item worth the purchase price and which should last for years. Better quality than the original supplied with the rotary Dryer.
Review 7 for Rotary Dryer Line - 60m
as expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
28 April 2011.
easier to thread than expected.usful to be able to buy replacement line.
Review 8 for Rotary Dryer Line - 60m
As Expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 December 2010.
I bought this 60m washing line to do two jobs which i had measured up for. Firstly, 30m was enough to replace the line for the rotary airer and the remaining 30m for the main line washing between posts. More or less exactly the amount i needed but only spending out for one dryer line rather than two. Also 15% discount and Nectar points.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rotary Dryer Line - 60m
exellent poduct
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
very strong and long. just what i was looking for.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rotary Dryer Line - 60m
Revitalise your rotary dryer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
make do and mend - I restrung my rotary dryer - didn't take long and would defnitely do it again.
Good way to save some money!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rotary Dryer Line - 60m
Just the Job
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
What can you say about Dryer line? More than enough to relace the bigest of Dryers with a bit over. I have no complaints or anything to get hung up about except having to do the washing
Review 12 for Rotary Dryer Line - 60m
good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
good quality washing line --- very strong
Review 13 for Rotary Dryer Line - 60m
durable long line ....
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
21 August 2010.
Was looking for a long line and ultimately located it. Was a good value (& has multipurpose uses apart from being a dryer line; we used part of this product for fixing our little one's swing
Review 14 for Rotary Dryer Line - 60m
Good product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 August 2010.
My existing line had broken and I went to purchase a new complete rotary but decided on the rotary line only, very strong line and easy to replace the broken line. Very pleased saving money too.
Review 15 for Rotary Dryer Line - 60m
Good value
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
04 August 2010.
In terms of quality, strength and general feel, this is a good value-for-money product. It doesn't feel too cheap and should last a few years, weather and usage permitting. The only criticism is in the way it is presented. A roll would have been easier to use, as this has to be threaded through the many rings of a rotary line and the second you start to unravel it, it becomes an annoying tangle, both time consuming and awkward
4 of 4 found this review helpful.