Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Heavyweight Curtain Track - 2.5m

Heavyweight Curtain Track - 2.5m
Average Customer Rating:
4.158 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
from 19 customer reviews
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Heavyweight Curtain Track - 2.5m
Review 1 for Heavyweight Curtain Track - 2.5m
Not up to the job
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByJollygreen .
05 September 2012.
Very disappointed as having fitted the curtain track I discovered that the professionally made curtains hang very badly as the tops lean backwards.
Review 2 for Heavyweight Curtain Track - 2.5m
Not as expected
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByBilly .
29 March 2012.
The track was easy to put up.
We felt for the length of track we should have had more track hooks for the curtains. The curtains fell forward at the top when pulled back for the want of more track hooks.
The track does not run smoothly.
We were not aware that we had to buy curtain hooks for the curtains to hang on the track hooks. We expected them to be included.
Review 3 for Heavyweight Curtain Track - 2.5m
Heavyweight Curtain Track
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPavarottI .
30 November 2011.
Having just moved house we required at least 20metres of curtain track, including 2 Bay windows each requiring 4m runs of corded track. Fitting has been so easy& the system seems more than adequate for heavy interlined curtains. Why are overlap brackets only available with corded sets, they are a very useful accessory for uncorded runs.
Review 4 for Heavyweight Curtain Track - 2.5m
Curtain track
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMCprop .
05 September 2011.
I found this an excellent product for my needs. Easy to hang and works well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Heavyweight Curtain Track - 2.5m
good quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByV .
05 September 2011.
Happy with this purchase, as the rail can hold my heavy curtain. Only problem is there's a stop in the middle, an my curtain is one whole part, not 2 halves, so I can't actually open it properly,I have to tie it up in the middle.
Review 6 for Heavyweight Curtain Track - 2.5m
Excellent, smart look
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLucas .
14 July 2011.
I bought this curtain track for the living room patio door for a light lace curtains to go behind the heavy ones (double layer effect). It looked much smarter than my front curtain track so went back to get another one to replace the front track. It looks very neat, sticks to ceiling closely so no light gets in when curtains are closed as there's no gap at the top.
Easy to fit. I would recommend it.
Review 7 for Heavyweight Curtain Track - 2.5m
good quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bystupot00 .
13 July 2011.
Quite robust and reasonably easy to fix
Review 8 for Heavyweight Curtain Track - 2.5m
Location: UK
Perfect fit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBig Al .
13 July 2011.
I changed the curtains in my kitchen and the old track needed replacing. As usual Homenase stored the exact item I needed and it fitted and worked superbly
Review 9 for Heavyweight Curtain Track - 2.5m
Good thing!
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByIck .
04 May 2011.
Does a simple job realy well, easy to fit, easy to use.
Review 10 for Heavyweight Curtain Track - 2.5m
Heavy duty as expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWhatdoyawannaknow .
03 February 2011.
Simple to instal and robust. Not keen on centre join but once up that is out of mind.
...yes, would buy again but this is at top price-wise of what expected.
Review 11 for Heavyweight Curtain Track - 2.5m
Curtain tract
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCris .
04 December 2010.
Good product, easy to fit.
Review 12 for Heavyweight Curtain Track - 2.5m
good quality
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byyouthful .
04 December 2010.
I thought this track was really good quality, however definitely not enough gliders come with it, and they are quite expensive to purchase separately.
Review 13 for Heavyweight Curtain Track - 2.5m
Contract
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byantuk99 .
05 November 2010.
This is a good quality product well on top of the job for everyday use
Review 14 for Heavyweight Curtain Track - 2.5m
Excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFred .
06 October 2010.
Good quality produt. Easy to install. Good value.
Review 15 for Heavyweight Curtain Track - 2.5m
Best value curtain track that I've found
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymoi .
06 October 2010.
Sturdy and easy to cut and assemble. Clean lines. Great value
Review 16 for Heavyweight Curtain Track - 2.5m
Quality product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLD OF NORWICH .
02 September 2010.
I was looking for a substantial curtain track that also looked neat. This product ticked all the boxes and I particluarily liked the fact that it was in two pieces rather than one long length of track as this made it easier to transport and erect. Easy sliding makes this an excellent purchase.
Review 17 for Heavyweight Curtain Track - 2.5m
Better than expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDC .
31 August 2010.
Easy to erect and runs well; no problem trimming the length.
Review 18 for Heavyweight Curtain Track - 2.5m
Good value for money
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bywidgy .
07 August 2010.
Good product, easy to fit, however you may need to chalk or pencil the groove to make the eye run smooth. My track was installed on a slant due to a dorma window, but does the job admirably!
Review 19 for Heavyweight Curtain Track - 2.5m
as expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPolly .
05 August 2010.
Very pleased with purchase