Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Postmix Concrete - 20kg

Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (155 reviews)
5 stars
125
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
from 155 customer reviews
149 out of 155(96%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Review 1 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
as expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
12 April 2013.
Just realised a submitted a review for this product against another recently purchased tub of pre-mixed general purpose MORTAR.
This postmix is excellent and made short work of setting in a wooden fence post into the garden.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Good Product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
Bought this and it "did what it says on the packet". Now have solid fence posts.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Does the job
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
Easy to use, does the job quickly and effectively. Value for money :)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
OLD
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
I bought this product but could only use half of it, it was VERY OLD stock I beleive and most of it was solid I should have returned it I still have most of it as I was unable to use it.
It would have cost me as much in petrol to take it back. This is not like Homebase I like the shop and should have checked the item more closely but you dont expect that kind of quality from Homebase.
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Solid product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 March 2013.
Pour it in, add water and enjoy the results in no time. I've used it for a line post then moved house so I've dug up the post with the concrete attached, added more mix to the new hole at the new house and it's a solid as ever.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 March 2013.
Easy to use does what it says on the bag
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
Does exactly what it says! Should make smaller bags as well as I only needed enough for a rotary clothes line.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
did what it said
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
bought this to fix a fence post, it worked well, no problems, not much more to say!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
outstanding product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 November 2012.
would recommened this product because of outstanding quality and price
Review 10 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Brilliant product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 November 2012.
The best product of it's type. Easy lift handles - easy to pour - no mixing - just add water - stands a fence post up with no props - brilliant
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Great product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 October 2012.
The fence running along my drive was in need of urgent replacement including the fence posts. Purchased the Hanson post mix which delivered exactly as expected. The way I used it was to pour a quantity of water in the hole first then add half the bag of most mix. Tamped it down until the water came to the surface then emptied the remainder in. To finish I poured more water over the surface. It quickly soaked in and the posts were set in no time.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Contrete to Fix the Posts
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 September 2012.
I have to admit to being somewhat dubious about the way you use this Concrete. Put it in the post hole then add water! But its great! The instructions are clear and the product easy and clean to use. We have set loads of posts with it now.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
postfix concrete "not as expected"
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
05 September 2012.
reasonable but be extremly careful when adding water. a little bit to much and most of strengh gone, as i found out. there are better products out there for less.
Review 14 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Post fix
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 September 2012.
When I found I needed to fill in a hole left after removing an old rotten post, that had by now been conreted around, I was recommended to try this, this worked a treat to give me a new base to bolt down a fence post "shoe" to. I to will recommend this product, and the price was very good too,
Review 15 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Great
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
14 July 2012.
Expensive for what it is, you always need more than you think, but it does do the job!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Big disappointment
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
06 July 2012.
Needed a couple of bags to finish a fence. This product was more expensive that the brand I had got from a dedicated builders merchant, was nowhere as good and when I opened one bag I found that about a quarter of the concrete was already set. All in all a big disappointment and I certainly won't be buying this product again.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Concrete Heaven
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
Just seeing the bag of Postfix had me drooling at the thought of the contents inside.
I carefully cut away at the bag and there it was - an orchestra of greys and light browns. A beautifully conceived mix of gravel sand and quick drying cement.
And here's the twist - I wasn't using it for fixing posts at all - it was to do some quick setting of a door frame.
I poured it out into the hole and then just added water.
Brilliantly simple.
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
good stuff
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
like i said good stuff. does what its made for, easy to use,sets quick
Review 19 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
ok
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
Good quolity product exept the price:to expencive! Also bulk prices should be introduced.
Review 20 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Effective product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
11 May 2012.
Good, did the job and easy to use
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>