Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tarmac Postmix Concrete - 20kg

Postmix Concrete is a high quality pre-mixed formulation specifically designed for the fast setting of wooden, concrete and metal fence posts. Features: Fast setting. Sets posts in 5-10 minutes. Rip and shower resistant packaging. Dimensions: (H)60, (W)35, (D)10cm Weight: 20kg Colour: Grey when dry Suitable for: Setting fence posts, gate posts, pergolas, rotary washing lines and garden ornaments. Coverage: One bag per standard fence post Mixing information: Mix with water as instructed. Ready to use - just add water. Shelf life: 12 months from date of production shown on front of packaging Storage information: Store unopened and clear of the ground in cool dry conditions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(171 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (171 reviews)
5 stars
137
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
from 171 customer reviews
165 out of 171(96%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Review 1 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
First class
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 April 2016.
Good quality product at a competitive price.does the the job exactly as stated on the package
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 April 2016.
Does what it says on the bag. Perfect!
Review 3 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
14 April 2016.
Does what it says on the bag .
Review 4 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
easy to use
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
14 April 2016.
Just the job but having to dig such a deep hole for washing pole used two bags as not sure one was enough as per the bag instructions. Nice and easy instructions and ideal as ready mixed.
Review 5 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Does the business
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
13 April 2016.
This actually contains an aggregate unlike similarly named well known product and it handles a lot more like a regular cement mix. Goes off very quickly.
Much prefer it.
Review 6 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2016.
Amazed at how quickly it set and posts took half day normal cement would have been all day and making sure the posts did not move
Review 7 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Concrete
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
08 September 2015.
Did a great job motorcycle now bolted to drive
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
22 August 2015.
brilliant product very easy to use
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Instant fence post fixer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 August 2015.
Spur solid in minutes
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
spot on
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
Did the job spot on, quick and easy to use, setting time just right not too fast as some I have used in the past
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Good stuff!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
Well priced, easy to use and worked as described
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Great
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
My rotary washing line was in a bit of a wonky state.
After digging it out and extending the hole leaving I then put the line back and filled the gaps with this. Line is now standing straight and no longer wonky.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
postmix
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
This postmix excited the senses from the moment I opened the bag, an exquisite aroma of finely blended cement and mature gravel conspired to arouse my interest. The delicate mix when introduced to a moist environment made everything hard and it was difficult to conceal my newly acquired passion for postmix, a truly unique experience for the conneseur .
47 of 54 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
as it says
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
this product does exactly as it should have.
A very handy item saving have to mix
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Good Product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
Very good product, easy to use and worked as expected.
Review 16 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Easy to use
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
10 October 2014.
Compact and just enough in a bag for a short post. Very easy to use - after digging the hole stand the post up pour 1/2 the bag in add water and add the rest of the bag. 5 Minutes later job done - could not be easier
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
as expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
12 April 2013.
Just realised a submitted a review for this product against another recently purchased tub of pre-mixed general purpose MORTAR.
This postmix is excellent and made short work of setting in a wooden fence post into the garden.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Good Product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
Bought this and it "did what it says on the packet". Now have solid fence posts.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Does the job
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
Easy to use, does the job quickly and effectively. Value for money :)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
OLD
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
I bought this product but could only use half of it, it was VERY OLD stock I beleive and most of it was solid I should have returned it I still have most of it as I was unable to use it.
It would have cost me as much in petrol to take it back. This is not like Homebase I like the shop and should have checked the item more closely but you dont expect that kind of quality from Homebase.
6 of 14 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>