Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Sand, cement & bricks or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tarmac Postmix Concrete - 20kg

Postmix Concrete is a high quality pre-mixed formulation specifically designed for the fast setting of wooden, concrete and metal fence posts. Ready to use - just add water. Sets posts in 5 - 10 minutes. Rip and shower resistant packaging. Store unopened and clear of the ground in cool dry conditions. Colour: Grey when dry. Usage: Ideal for setting fence posts, gate posts, pergolas, rotary washing lines and garden ornaments. For interior use: No. For exterior use: Yes. Mixing details: Mix with water as instructed. Shelf life: 12 months from date of production shown on front of packaging. Weight: 20kg.
Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (164 reviews)
5 stars
133
4 stars
24
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
from 164 customer reviews
158 out of 164(96%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Review 1 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
22 August 2015.
brilliant product very easy to use
Review 2 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Instant fence post fixer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 August 2015.
Spur solid in minutes
Review 3 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
spot on
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
Did the job spot on, quick and easy to use, setting time just right not too fast as some I have used in the past
Review 4 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Good stuff!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
Well priced, easy to use and worked as described
Review 5 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Great
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
My rotary washing line was in a bit of a wonky state.
After digging it out and extending the hole leaving I then put the line back and filled the gaps with this. Line is now standing straight and no longer wonky.
Review 6 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
postmix
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
This postmix excited the senses from the moment I opened the bag, an exquisite aroma of finely blended cement and mature gravel conspired to arouse my interest. The delicate mix when introduced to a moist environment made everything hard and it was difficult to conceal my newly acquired passion for postmix, a truly unique experience for the conneseur .
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
as it says
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
this product does exactly as it should have.
A very handy item saving have to mix
Review 8 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Good Product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
Very good product, easy to use and worked as expected.
Review 9 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Easy to use
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
10 October 2014.
Compact and just enough in a bag for a short post. Very easy to use - after digging the hole stand the post up pour 1/2 the bag in add water and add the rest of the bag. 5 Minutes later job done - could not be easier
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
as expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
12 April 2013.
Just realised a submitted a review for this product against another recently purchased tub of pre-mixed general purpose MORTAR.
This postmix is excellent and made short work of setting in a wooden fence post into the garden.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Good Product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
Bought this and it "did what it says on the packet". Now have solid fence posts.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Does the job
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
Easy to use, does the job quickly and effectively. Value for money :)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
OLD
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
I bought this product but could only use half of it, it was VERY OLD stock I beleive and most of it was solid I should have returned it I still have most of it as I was unable to use it.
It would have cost me as much in petrol to take it back. This is not like Homebase I like the shop and should have checked the item more closely but you dont expect that kind of quality from Homebase.
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Solid product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 March 2013.
Pour it in, add water and enjoy the results in no time. I've used it for a line post then moved house so I've dug up the post with the concrete attached, added more mix to the new hole at the new house and it's a solid as ever.
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 March 2013.
Easy to use does what it says on the bag
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
Does exactly what it says! Should make smaller bags as well as I only needed enough for a rotary clothes line.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
did what it said
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
bought this to fix a fence post, it worked well, no problems, not much more to say!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
outstanding product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 November 2012.
would recommened this product because of outstanding quality and price
Review 19 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Brilliant product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 November 2012.
The best product of it's type. Easy lift handles - easy to pour - no mixing - just add water - stands a fence post up with no props - brilliant
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Postmix Concrete - 20kg
Great product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 October 2012.
The fence running along my drive was in need of urgent replacement including the fence posts. Purchased the Hanson post mix which delivered exactly as expected. The way I used it was to pour a quantity of water in the hole first then add half the bag of most mix. Tamped it down until the water came to the surface then emptied the remainder in. To finish I poured more water over the surface. It quickly soaked in and the posts were set in no time.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>