Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aluminium Handtruck

Aluminium Handtruck
Average Customer Rating:
4.184 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
from 38 customer reviews
31 out of 38(82%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Aluminium Handtruck
Review 1 for Aluminium Handtruck
excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byclarkie .
11 November 2012.
I bought this product for my son and he was highly delighted in the practicality of the truck and convenience of storage. have recommended to a number of people. The staff at Preston were very helpful and assisted with transfer to my car. Congraatulations.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Aluminium Handtruck
Distinctly average!
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDIYER .
07 November 2012.
Its okay but the clip on the bungey cord snapped the first time I used it. Denifinately not for heavy duty use. More for carrying the recycling box down the garden.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Aluminium Handtruck
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous .
07 September 2012.
This is a very excellennt product and I would recomend this to anyone that asked me about it. It is simply, easy to use, very light, and folds flat for easy storage.
Review 4 for Aluminium Handtruck
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byslogger .
05 September 2012.
light, robust and ideal for lugging heavy and cumbersome equipment.
Review 5 for Aluminium Handtruck
excellent value
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysunshine .
02 August 2012.
The handtruck is exactly what I was looking for - sturdy and yet very neat. The handtruck is very compact when collapsed and stores very easily - it is also great for transporting heavy items. I mostly use it for carrying large bags of compost for gardening projects - I couldn't be without it now.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: V.I.R. ,
Perth
Perfect
Posted 24 August 2012
We have just purchased this product (Aluminium Handtruck) as we have been looking for something light and sturdy to move heavy items, especially heavy potted plants for the winter 'hibernation', and other heavy items that we as pensioners have difficulty in lifting.
We could not believe the price, but noted all the comments and decided to buy it from the Perth Store.
It was so easy to unfold, a child could do it. It has such a perfect platform to carry items and the elastic cord for security items was a bonus.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Aluminium Handtruck
a bargain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrovert .
01 August 2012.
At the sale price this was an absolute bargain. Got it to replace a big heavy old sack cart. This is so light and folds flat so you can hang on the wall.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Aluminium Handtruck
Very good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCalamity .
14 May 2012.
I did not buy for normal use but to put my sunbeds on and other items to take to the beach and pull along sand the size makes it perfect for this.Wheels don.t get stuck.Excellent.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Bichonator ,
Somerset
Thanks for the review.
Posted 08 July 2013
I wanted some trucks for the beach gear and lugging picnic gear round 'orrible child venues (legoland etc) but wasnt sure if the wheels would manage getting sandy so your review is very helpful, thankyou.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Aluminium Handtruck
Keep on trucking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWinnie07 .
10 May 2012.
Excellent truck for all sorts of diy jobs around the home including moving bags of peat and sand.
Also great for moving boxes of books and similar stuff.
Folds up neat and tidy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Aluminium Handtruck
Great value for money
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAJ .
09 May 2012.
Does the same job as much more expensive products
Very pleased with purchase
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Aluminium Handtruck
Bargain of a lifetime
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDisneymaid .
09 May 2012.
I have well & truly had my money's worth from this amazing truck. Also lent it to friends to help them move. Had to check the price was right because I didn't believe it. Certainly my best buy ever
Review 11 for Aluminium Handtruck
well worth it
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnon .
22 April 2012.
a bit fiddly to set up first time but now its simple. It handled different terrains really well with a large heavy load as I bought a two box wardrobe home across textured pavement, steps, grass and gravel without any problems- Just make sure the wheels are locked open before using.
Folds to a small size.
Well worth the money especially as it was half price.
Review 12 for Aluminium Handtruck
average
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAnonymous .
14 March 2012.
1st one fell to bits - the 2nd has been ok but I only used it to carry 6 x 10kg boxes
Review 13 for Aluminium Handtruck
Does the job
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byrowan .
14 March 2012.
Slightly awkward to fold in and out, until you get the hang of it and then its a breeze! Really pleased we bought this as it has made moving things around the house and garden really simple.
Review 14 for Aluminium Handtruck
Disappointed
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByLanky .
14 March 2012.
Bought to move bags of chicken corn down the garden but after using the cart a couple of times had trouble locking the wheels and in use one of the wheels wouldn't run straight also thought the handle could have been a bit longer,I am very tall and had to bend to pull the cart.I will return this item as faulty and buy the more expensive model.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Aluminium Handtruck
OK
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byroadmarker .
17 November 2011.
I found the handtruck quite difficult to open at first and the centre bar brock very easily. Therefore the plastic componants are the weak point in this product. I would recoment this product to others because despite the poor materials used, this is still about the best of this item that I have seen.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Aluminium Handtruck
Brilliant!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBob_B .
09 November 2011.
Light, sturdy and very easy to use.
I've had a lot of use out of it already and it's coped with heavy loads easily. Folds away instantly and very easy to store. Highly recommended.
Review 17 for Aluminium Handtruck
top gear
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydj dave .
04 October 2011.
just the job for carrying my bigger heavier gear around not getting any younger lol looks well up 2 the job time will tell, brilliant to just stash away and lightwieight 2 winner!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Aluminium Handtruck
Loads well
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydancer .
21 September 2011.
Easy to use and stores very flat brill, not sure would take real weight, but does my need very well, and good price.
Review 19 for Aluminium Handtruck
handy tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydroflew82 .
19 September 2011.
Best little thing we have bought. Had sand and cement and bricks to move around, did the job effortlessly.
Review 20 for Aluminium Handtruck
Excellent more than one purpose!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWooster .
07 September 2011.
Bought to transport a large musical instrument to and from concerts, this truck is an absolute must for the ageing musician with a dodgy back!! It also doubles as a traditional handtruck to get the potatoes from the allotment to the car and from the car to the house. All round an excellent purchase.
The supplied bungy could be better but otherwise superb.
1 2 next>>