Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Triton Ivory 4 10.5kw White Electric Shower

Triton Ivory 4 10.5kw White Electric Shower
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
from 22 customer reviews
20 out of 22(91%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Triton Ivory 4 10.5kw White Electric Shower
Review 1 for Triton Ivory 4 10.5kw White Electric Shower
good quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
15 April 2013.
Easy to install. works exactly as described. Good value for money
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Triton Ivory 4 10.5kw White Electric Shower
Shower
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
08 March 2013.
Easy to install various pipe entry options as a replacement shower
You need good water pressure for powerful shower. Good product at very good price with Homebase.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Triton Ivory 4 10.5kw White Electric Shower
Easy to fit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
06 March 2013.
Easy to fit and works well with a nice constant temperature when set. Would be five stars if the inlet fittings worked both sides rather than just the one
Review 4 for Triton Ivory 4 10.5kw White Electric Shower
Dodgy power switch
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
25 June 2012.
I bought one of these a while back and, as showers go, it's fine.
Within a year the power switch spline snapped and just span round on the spindle. homebase changed it - no problem. The new one has just snapped, also within a year and I have taken some internet advice and swapped the two front dials over. At the present rate that will probably do me another 10 months or so. Then I'll have to replace it. This is such a common problem that there are firms on the internet specifically supplying replacement front covers for these showers. I won't buy another one unless they change the design
29 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: CapCal ,
Kent
poor design of splined rotary control
Posted 24 June 2014
Have now bought 2 replacement front panels in 2.5 years to allow us to turn the shower on and off from the unit itself. It has now gone again and we are turning the shower on/off from the power cord outside the shower, not ideal. It gets heavy use with 3 teens using it daily but even so not a good design to break so easily.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Triton Ivory 4 10.5kw White Electric Shower
Excellent
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
14 March 2012.
does what it says on the tin - but an electrician and plumber needs to fit properley. unless you are a jack of all trades and know what your doing!
Review 6 for Triton Ivory 4 10.5kw White Electric Shower
Hope its as good as the last one
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 February 2012.
Bought to replace a 20 year old Triton that had just about had enough. No doubt furred-up inside as the water is hard here.
Chose the 10.5 kW version and glad we did. The water pressure here is not what it used to be. I suspect the pressure has been reduced as the condition of the supply pipes deteriorates and waste increases through leaks. Anyway, this shower works fine and gives good pressure at the required heat setting. Its been in about 2 months now and all the family are very pleased with it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Triton Ivory 4 10.5kw White Electric Shower
Does What It's Meant To
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
A standard shower with standard settings. Assembling the product was easy. Selecting the correct temperature and pressure settings is also simple. When the local water pressure is high enough the shower gives off ample power. The only slight downside is that I would have liked to have had a larger shower head as I think the shower is up to the job.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Triton Ivory 4 10.5kw White Electric Shower
excellent performance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 December 2011.
bought this shower for family member.
easily fitted.
very powerful.
good value for money as it was on offer at the time.
been used since sept without any problems.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Triton Ivory 4 10.5kw White Electric Shower
good shower
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
20 September 2011.
good shower with useful features, easy to install, only downside for me was the blanking plugs for water pipes and electrics could be made easier to remove.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Triton Ivory 4 10.5kw White Electric Shower
Fantastic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
12 September 2011.
Fantastic shower suitable for all the family plenty of heat settings. My husband fitted it with ease. My 5 yr old daughter now loves the shower my only problem is getting her out, the settings allow for the coolest or lukewarm warm hot or very hot of water so it is fantastic for all the family.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Triton Ivory 4 10.5kw White Electric Shower
AS EXPECTED
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 September 2011.
Superb product would gladly buy again
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Triton Ivory 4 10.5kw White Electric Shower
Brilliant Shower
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2011.
This shower is a great buy. The 10.5kw gives a good powerfull shower, the temprature and on/off controls are very easy to use and the unit looks great in our new bathroom. The only negative point is that the shower head can't be detached from the support.5 I look forward to getting up and having a shower in the morning now.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Karen ,
Manchester
Posted 04 October 2014
I didn't use the new riser rail, I just left the old one in. I had that same feature on my old riser rail though and I just removed it. Problem solved.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Triton Ivory 4 10.5kw White Electric Shower
as expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
quality as expected by a well known shower make
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Triton Ivory 4 10.5kw White Electric Shower
Location: england
as expected
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
08 November 2010.
shower is a big bulky but does the job. shower hose doesnt sit well in arm for it, but ok. we replaced our old shower which was same make as thought it wouldnt need any new fitting but the fitting was on opoosite side to last one, not as good as old one but ok.
Review 15 for Triton Ivory 4 10.5kw White Electric Shower
Great Shower
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 October 2010.
I have just updated & redecorated the bathroom installing a new shower & cubicle The Triton Ivory 4 has plenty of power for an electric shower, the shower head actually vibrates with the pressure
Would definitely recommend this shower from Homebase
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Triton Ivory 4 10.5kw White Electric Shower
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 October 2010.
This is a very nice shower, easy to install and very easy to maintain. The only problem I had was with the main fuse as it was a higher watt than my old shower I had to purchase a new fuse, which in newer properties would not be a problem but in my old place was a bit time consuming but all things considered I am very pleased with this purchase.
Review 17 for Triton Ivory 4 10.5kw White Electric Shower
very good
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 October 2010.
very good shower,quiet and heats the water very quickly,fitted to a previous connection with little problem all in all very pleased with product.
Review 18 for Triton Ivory 4 10.5kw White Electric Shower
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
fast and easy to fit, took old one out and this one just sliped into place would recomend to anyone. this is certinly one to look at .
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Triton Ivory 4 10.5kw White Electric Shower
Location: ENGLAND
NOT HAPPY
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
The pressure although a10.5kw was not as good as my last shower, We changed the head - no better, I will not buy another one , and look forward to when this one packs up and can change it. I expect 18 months.
the word I would use tgo discribe this product is ;
GUTLESS!!
Review 20 for Triton Ivory 4 10.5kw White Electric Shower
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
Very good value for money, a reasonably high pressure even on the middle setting. Take care in the siting as it is difficult to tighten the two top fixing screws if the shower is fitted too close to the ceiling.
1 2 next>>