Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Sheds and Garden Buildings or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

4 Tier Mini Greenhouse.

Ideal for anyone with limited space in their garden, this 4 Tier Mini Greenhouse has a green weather resistant stop cover to protect your plants, and also has internal ties in all corners to securely fasten it to the frame. Simple to assemble, the double zip door allows for easy access.Green weather resistant 135gm² PE rip stop cover.Internal ties in all corners of the cover to securely fasten it to the frame.Frame made from 1.6cm tubular steel with a green painted finish.Double zip up door with ties to hold the door up and galvanised corrosion free zips.15cm skirt to base allowing secure ground coverage including metal eyelets for pegs.4 gridded plastic shelves, shelf size L82, D50cm.Shelves 30cm apart from each other.Plastic clip and screw shelf mechanism to secure shelf to main frame.Size H164, W89, D50cm.Assembly instructions included.
Average Customer Rating:
3.615 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
from 13 customer reviews
9 out of 13(69%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for 4 Tier Mini Greenhouse.
Review 1 for 4 Tier Mini Greenhouse.
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
30 November 2011.
Very pleased with the mini greenhouse as we have a small garden & it dosent take up much room & it will be adequate for what I want, it is easy to put together & very styurdy.
Review 2 for 4 Tier Mini Greenhouse.
Not as good as would appear
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
19 June 2011.
This is great for a small space, but the covering is a very tight fit, and before could get an idea if seedlings would grow, the zip came apart on one side, due to the tight fitting. Although could fit it back every time the zip was shut it would pull apart, defeating the reason for having it. Still good for storing things in though!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 Tier Mini Greenhouse.
Flimsy
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
05 May 2011.
Easy to put together but not very sturdy. Plants not doing very well as there is alot of condensation.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 Tier Mini Greenhouse.
Cheap and cheerful
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
24 November 2010.
OK, so this is a not a bit sturdy glass greenhouse - if that is what you want, go and buy that instead. It is however a cheap and effective product if you're looking to grow a few plants in a confined space in the summer months. I've had three tomato plants growing and just took out the top two shelves as they got too big to leave on one shelf. It needs securing in the autumn as I've discovered it blows over quite easily, but that's nothing a bit of string and a drain pipe can't fix. The fabric around the zip is starting to frey on mine, but in fairness I have abused it a bit.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 Tier Mini Greenhouse.
poor
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
17 November 2010.
Unfortunetly recent strong winds broke joints on frame and ripped cover. Only had it for a couple of months. Very weak construction.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 Tier Mini Greenhouse.
4 tier mini greenhouse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 November 2010.
Brilliant product at an affordable price.
Perfect for helping me get my garden set up for Spring. I've managed to get lot's of plants started and protecting some existing ones too.
Very easy to set up too.
A good idea is to weigh it down however, I live by the coast and the North Sea wind can be a bit rough sometimes!
I actually bougt two of these and they're both being put to good use. One for plants and the other to store logs in for the wood burner.
Review 7 for 4 Tier Mini Greenhouse.
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
I was pleased that delivery was quick and helpful
Much to my surprise I found the mini greenhouse very easy to erect according to the instructions I am pleased with the product and think it good value for money
Review 8 for 4 Tier Mini Greenhouse.
excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
30 December 2009.
great product, great value highly reccomended
Review 9 for 4 Tier Mini Greenhouse.
Poor
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
05 November 2009.
Not suitable for Scottish weather! Rainwater fills top and rots seams/stitching..Blows over in wind even with heavy grow bag on base rack.. tie up string for front too short..all or nothing ventilation..useless!
Review 10 for 4 Tier Mini Greenhouse.
Excellent product and service in every way
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 May 2009.
The product is of excellent quality and is exactly to spec as shown on Homebase's website. All my new seedlings seem to be very happy inside this growhouse which provides a good temperate environment. It's a good size - great for small areas. Delivery was speedy, well within the stated delivery period.
Review 11 for 4 Tier Mini Greenhouse.
excellent product,
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
19 November 2008.
uch better than expected, strong and long lasting ,very good buy
Review 12 for 4 Tier Mini Greenhouse.
As expected. Quality good
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 September 2008.
Arrived quickly. Easy to put together. Has stood up to the wind and rain. Will now see if it can keep frost free during the winter. Seems stable. Thinking of buying another one.
Review 13 for 4 Tier Mini Greenhouse.
Excellent Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 September 2008.
This 4 tier greenhouse is good value and have raised peppers,tomatoes and cucumbers. It is sturdy with much improved strong,green plastic.
It does need firm anchors,it survived a gale that blew it right across the garden without damage although I did have to replace the plants