Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cuprinol Garden Shades - Black Ash - 1L

Cuprinol Garden Shades - Black Ash - 1L
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 7 customer reviews
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Black Ash - 1L
Review 1 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Black Ash - 1L
Good colour and coverage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNator .
09 May 2012.
Used on trellis style fencing in garden. Product covered well without causing a lot of spay and drips. Has given a really good matt colour that shows up the colours of the flowers wonderfully.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Black Ash - 1L
perfect for the job
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjaylen .
04 April 2012.
A great product - perfect
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Black Ash - 1L
Better than the rest
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMr Chips .
17 November 2011.
having tried many different treatments for garden furniture, I could immediately tell this one is different. Better coverage, consistent colour and has not bleached after a summer under the sun. I've now treated all my garden woodwork with the same product.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Black Ash - 1L
Excellent Product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMr Chips .
19 September 2011.
Easy to use product, covers well, even old discoloured wood. A second coat produces an excellent 'as new' effect. easy to clean up and final surface appears not to deteriorate in sun or rain. Will use again for sure.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Black Ash - 1L
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywallis .
05 September 2011.
I bought this woodstain to revive the external appearance of the hardwood conservatory I iherited when I bought the house. It was a good colour match and only needed one coat. I would buy it again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Black Ash - 1L
Easy to apply and good coverage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCorb .
22 July 2011.
I thought I'd got the wrong colour when I first opened this as it is dark grey in the tin and when first applied. However, it dries to a nice satin black and is very easy to apply. My dried out wooden gate, that had been stained black 5 years ago but had become rather tatty, was looking good as new after only one coat, the Shades product covering bare wood just as well as the old stain. Well recommended.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cuprinol Garden Shades - Black Ash - 1L
excellent !!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynobby .
06 September 2009.
cuprinol is obviously 1 of the best fence paints on the market, i have used the black ash n its amazin how it has transformed my dull lookin garden into an array of colour makin flowers n plants stand out better, totally recommended for a good change !!
A little pricey in this colour if you have lots of fencing to cover but worth every penny for the end result !
3 of 3 found this review helpful.