Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ThermaWrap Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m

ThermaWrap Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
1
from 35 customer reviews
29 out of 35(83%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for ThermaWrap Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
Review 21 for ThermaWrap Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
Excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
most of the radiators in my flat are on external walls and it was suggested that i use this type of product to retain some heat. I had never used this before and was delighted how quick and easy it was to install, all you need is a tape measure and a pair of scissors. The heat retention has definately improved. Overall 5/5 great product
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 22 for ThermaWrap Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
exceeded expectations
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
the foil is strong the amount on each roll was enough to do two large radiators and it was easy to fit
the foil works really well and reflects a lot of heat back into the room I have been able to turn the thermostat down
my only slight complaint would be the sticky pads that came with the foil there was not enough of them but i used white tack (strong blue tack)
I have recommended them to several people
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 23 for ThermaWrap Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Simple product, easy to use. Hope to start seeing the savings soon.
Review 24 for ThermaWrap Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
Easy to Fit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
29 January 2012.
Bought a roll of this today and did 7 radiators in two hours. Extremely easy to fit and it looks neat and tidy, but you will need extra sticky pads. Obviously can't comment on gains in efficiency yet, review only concerns fitting at this stage.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 25 for ThermaWrap Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
Location: UK
value
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
good quality product It is the cheapest on the market and is very easy to use. I would recommend it to everybody
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 26 for ThermaWrap Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
Location: United Kingdom
very good
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 April 2011.
easy to apply, lots on the roll. will save energy. very good.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 27 for ThermaWrap Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
Superb product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2011.
Radiator reflective foil is an excellent product if, like us, you have outside walls that cannot be insulated. The foil works really well, and does reflect a lot more heat back into the room, keeping the room far cosier and warmer. It is easy to fit, and there is little or no waste.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 28 for ThermaWrap Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
Just what we needed
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 February 2011.
Bought this whilst it was on special offer, 3 for 2 I think. Fantastic value for money, and just what we needed. Noticed a definite change in efficiency of radiators. Quick to fit, and well worth it.
Review 29 for ThermaWrap Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
Best Ever saver!!!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 December 2010.
I saw this product and decided to give it a try
A...mazing
reflect heat that would seep through the wall now directs the heat into the room
All my radiators have this shield
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 30 for ThermaWrap Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
it does what the label says
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 December 2010.
fairly easy to fit and appears to be working very well so far.
Review 31 for ThermaWrap Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
Value and quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
After shopping around I found that locally this foil was the best value for money. Easy to cut and to place behind the radiators. Noticed an improvement in the heat radiated. Good product.
Review 32 for ThermaWrap Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
Excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 November 2010.
Really seems to make a difference to keeping heat from escaping into wall cavities.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 33 for ThermaWrap Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 November 2010.
Very easy to use, is strong enough to be easily cut and fixed to any surface.
Review 34 for ThermaWrap Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
radiator reflective Foil-4M.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
I put foil up for a neighbour, who,s blind;using heavy duty wallpaper paste adhesive. Now I use it too.
Review 35 for ThermaWrap Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
FIT FOR PURPOSE
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 September 2010.
GOOD QUALITY PRODUCT
REASONABLY PRICED
FITS WELL & STAYS ATTACHED TO THE WALL USING STICKY PADS
THIS ROLL SIZE WORKED FOR US AS FITTED WIDTH WAYS ACROSS 2 X LONG RADIATORS
iF USING ON A LARGER HEIGHT RADIATOR I WOULD CONSIDER PURCHASING A WIDER ROLL..
<<prev 1 2