Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m

Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
1
from 35 customer reviews
29 out of 35(83%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
Review 1 for Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
Does the job
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
This old-fashioned freezing winter got me to use reflector foil for the backs of my remaining radiators. What I liked was that it was easy to use. What I did not like was that the 2-sided adhesive tabs kept falling off, so that I had to use wallpaper glue which had trouble sticking to the foil which is backed with "bubble wrap" for insulation purpose. I slathered the wallpaper glue on and it did stick in the end. Once up, it did the job. I prefer the polystyrene-type backing .
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 April 2013.
Product did exactly as oit said it would. Instructions were clear and product easy to use.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
disappointed
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
09 March 2013.
got odd job man in to fix to wall little foam stickers held for just over 24 hrs
Review 4 for Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
does the job
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
07 March 2013.
The wall behind the foil is noticeably cooler, ie not wasted to the outside. negatives, the double sided tape is quite thick and the foil has a curl on it that does not come out that easily. Overall it does the job it should.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
as expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
27 January 2013.
Easy to use, exactly what we were hoping for.
Review 6 for Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
a bit useless
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
16 July 2012.
I did not feel much difference using this poduct.
it was not that diffcult to stick them on & they stayed put but I have not noticed any difference, it is just as cold as before!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
Time will tell
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
05 April 2012.
Too early to say if fitting this behind radiators located on an outside wall has had any beneficial effect. I guess it surely must. It was a little tricky to stick in place, and I had to use more self sticking foam pads than were supplied....fortunately I had a roll of the stuff purchased for other uses. Just used the pads at the top and sides to hold it in place behind the rads. Should mention that we had cavity wall insulation fitted soon after, so will be difficult to determine the benefit gained from just fitting the reflective foil! However, as mentioned earlier, it must surely be worth fitting to stop heat escaping into the walls even though they now have insulation in the cavity.
Review 8 for Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
My Reflection on Reflective foil !
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
04 April 2012.
Only bad comment is that the sticky pads are of a poor quality. Otherwise it works well.
Review 9 for Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
better than nothing!
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
04 April 2012.
I have installed these all over my house & I honestly cannot tell much difference. I have to add that my house has no double galszing nor cavoty insulation & that is why I put these to help with my lack of better energy insulation. I think it probably made a but of difference but I cannot say it was so noticeable that I would go out of my way to use them.
Review 10 for Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
Easy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
04 April 2012.
This product was easy to measure up, cut and apply to the wall behind the radiator. Out of the one roll I managed 4 radiators.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
Does what it says
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 February 2012.
This foil is very easy to use with its imprinted "grid" lines to guide your cutting. The sticky tabs are easily applied however they don't stick longterm on wallpaper. Overall a good, economical way of reflecting heat off the wall.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
Radiator Reflector
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
It's an excellent stuff! Very easy to fix on the wall. The quality of reflector material is really great...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
Excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
most of the radiators in my flat are on external walls and it was suggested that i use this type of product to retain some heat. I had never used this before and was delighted how quick and easy it was to install, all you need is a tape measure and a pair of scissors. The heat retention has definately improved. Overall 5/5 great product
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
exceeded expectations
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
the foil is strong the amount on each roll was enough to do two large radiators and it was easy to fit
the foil works really well and reflects a lot of heat back into the room I have been able to turn the thermostat down
my only slight complaint would be the sticky pads that came with the foil there was not enough of them but i used white tack (strong blue tack)
I have recommended them to several people
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Simple product, easy to use. Hope to start seeing the savings soon.
Review 16 for Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
pretty easy t osue
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Make sure you take off the backing the right way. The bits are connected to help take off one of the sides so dont pull them all apart as you struggle to ge the backing off. All works well. Not sure if its made a huge difference to the warmth of the room however I feel better knowing I've done it now.
Review 17 for Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
Easy to Fit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
29 January 2012.
Bought a roll of this today and did 7 radiators in two hours. Extremely easy to fit and it looks neat and tidy, but you will need extra sticky pads. Obviously can't comment on gains in efficiency yet, review only concerns fitting at this stage.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
Great
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
16 November 2011.
Pretty easy to install as a quick solution
Review 19 for Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
Location: UK
value
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
good quality product It is the cheapest on the market and is very easy to use. I would recommend it to everybody
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Radiator Reflective Foil - 4m
Fiddly
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
15 September 2011.
My partner wanted this as it is suppose to help with the heating bills.
As it was put up in the summer I'm yet to find out if it will help.
The one down side putting this up is the sticking tabs to stick it to the wall, I went through the whole pack and had to buy more as some came unstuck, some wouldn't stick.
I was advised to use sticking back sellotape which I'm yet to try as the one in my bathroom doesn't look like it will last with the tabs.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>