Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BIC Repair Spur - 75 x 75

BIC Repair Spur - 75 x 75
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
from 8 customer reviews
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for BIC Repair Spur - 75 x 75
Review 1 for BIC Repair Spur - 75 x 75
Good product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 October 2012.
I needed something to enable my wooden bird table to stand in the middle of my lawn. Over the years the base had perished, so by cutting it off and using this spur my bird table will last another good 20 years.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BIC Repair Spur - 75 x 75
Just the job
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
06 April 2012.
Needing to repair a pergola which had legs fitting into holes cut in paving slabs, the repair spur was just the job, enabling me to do the repair without having to lift the slab, maybe breaking it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BIC Repair Spur - 75 x 75
good design
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
27 February 2012.
This repair spur is especially useful as the offset spike goes down into the soft rotted wood of the old post and avoids any remaining hard wood in the centre, requiring minimum excavation. It's also good that it is galvanised, not all alternative brands are.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BIC Repair Spur - 75 x 75
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
This made life so much easier when I had to replace old fence posts broken off during the recent storms.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BIC Repair Spur - 75 x 75
Too good to be true
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
16 November 2011.
Metal so soft that device crumpled on use and it got stuck half way in and was then a devil of a job to get it out!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BIC Repair Spur - 75 x 75
very good
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 September 2011.
good shape making driving into groud easy
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BIC Repair Spur - 75 x 75
Fence repair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2011.
These holders have given extended life to an old fence then the posts had rotted through. Easy to use and great value.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BIC Repair Spur - 75 x 75
Exellent price and quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
Easy to insert into wet concrete. Good tight fit for the timber insert. Should last for years!!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.