Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Deep Gap Filler - 1L

Deep Gap Filler - 1L
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 15 customer reviews
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Deep Gap Filler - 1L
Review 1 for Deep Gap Filler - 1L
Great stuff!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bym25man .
10 July 2012.
Really good - does fill deep holes quickly, and sands down easily to a really smooth finish with indiscernible edges.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Deep Gap Filler - 1L
EASY TO USE
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBOB THE BODGER .
11 April 2012.
Very easy to use and gave a good finish. Would use this product over usual fillers.
Review 3 for Deep Gap Filler - 1L
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byqueeny .
09 April 2012.
i can't fault this at all. its so soft, which makes it easy to apply especially to awkward holes, spaces etc. it is also very easy to sand afterwards, leaving no lumps or marks to be seen through your wallpaper!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Deep Gap Filler - 1L
needed a lot
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous .
04 April 2012.
used several tubes in the end, but smoothed down very well
Review 5 for Deep Gap Filler - 1L
good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytiffity .
16 November 2011.
great value for the cost
Review 6 for Deep Gap Filler - 1L
a good product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylessalles .
22 September 2011.
this product was easy to use, worked well and you couldnt tell there had been a hole in the bathroom wall when we had finished.
Review 7 for Deep Gap Filler - 1L
excellent much better than expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byruthalb .
20 September 2011.
this was much cheaper than the branded product and actually a brilliant product. it feels like the tub is empty but has a super light weight filler. I had a large hole in a wall caused by taking a bed upstairs, i filled it half way then let it dry, filled it again next day and smoothed it over. great result thanks Homebase!
Review 8 for Deep Gap Filler - 1L
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySteve .
19 September 2011.
Does exactly what it said on the pot, it fills deep gaps that odinary polifilla can't. Sands back well. Job done!
Review 9 for Deep Gap Filler - 1L
the best so far!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysparkles .
23 July 2011.
it's a lot easier to fill holes and sand down afterwards too. The best we have used so far
Review 10 for Deep Gap Filler - 1L
not great
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bypondscum .
13 April 2011.
This is very fiddly and bits drop all over the place. It is fine once in place but too powdery at first.
Review 11 for Deep Gap Filler - 1L
Good product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByStreathamg .
27 February 2011.
I had previously used the 'branded' version of this filler so I wasn't sure what to expect.
The product is cheaper than the branded version and the tub is so light I actually thought I'd bought an empty tub!
I ended up preferring this to the brand version as the application is smoother and its easier to achieve a finish that almost doesn't require sanding.
Very good product although the directions on the tub don't specify whether or not it can be drilled - which is why I checked the site again - apparently it can be - I'm soon to find out!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Deep Gap Filler - 1L
Great stuff
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygaliranger .
08 November 2010.
I'm not an expert DIYer, so faced with a large deep hole in a wall when removing old wallpaper, this stuff did the job. Weird consistency - very light which made packing it in with flat knife for large holes a breeze. I liked it so well I used it for smaller holes and cracks, and it also worked a treat - very easy to create a smooth finish with my finger along skirting boards for example. No idea how it rates compared to 'professional' products but absolutely great for the occasional job.
Review 13 for Deep Gap Filler - 1L
Good stuff
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDIY Why? .
01 September 2010.
Good product, does exactly as it states, easy to apply and easy to sand and finish after drying. ****
Review 14 for Deep Gap Filler - 1L
Great product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNetelsian .
01 September 2010.
Great product, easily as good as the 'branded' version. Very quick drying and only needs a very light sand with fine paper for a perfect finish and invisible repairs when painted. I only wish they sold it in a smaller size.
Review 15 for Deep Gap Filler - 1L
Good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysnaffles .
05 August 2010.
Cheaper than othe brand names but brilliant to use. Wish I'd found it sooner!