Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cuprinol Cuprinol Ducksback Timbercare - Harvest Brown - 5L

Cuprinol Ducksback Timbercare is ideal for restoring or enhancing the appearance of sheds or fences. Effects and finish: Harvest brown Features: Non-drip easy application, wax enriched water repellent Interior exterior usage: Suitable for exterior use Usage: Sheds & fences Size: 5L Drying time: 1 hour Time to recoat: 2-3 days Number of coats recommended: 2 Coverage (per litre): 4.8sq m Protection: 5 years Coverage per tin: 24sq m
Average Customer Rating:
4.691 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
from 55 customer reviews
54 out of 55(98%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Cuprinol Ducksback Timbercare - Harvest Brown - 5L
Review 1 for Cuprinol Ducksback Timbercare - Harvest Brown - 5L
Cuprinol ducksback timbercare
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 June 2016.
Excellent value for money. Good consistency wood stain, two coats covered a large fence and gate. Great warm colour....Harvest Brown. Thankyou Homebase for selling such a great product
Review 2 for Cuprinol Ducksback Timbercare - Harvest Brown - 5L
Ducks back
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
15 June 2016.
Covers nice and leaves a nice finish, leaves a waxey appearance, dries quickly my only issue is each tin isa different texture and some tins are more drippy than others
Review 3 for Cuprinol Ducksback Timbercare - Harvest Brown - 5L
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 June 2016.
Used before painted shed and fences, so very pleased.
Would use again.
Review 4 for Cuprinol Ducksback Timbercare - Harvest Brown - 5L
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
26 May 2016.
Easily applied and good coverage. He about a product to stop the green staining appearing over time prior to application of the "Ducks ack"
Review 5 for Cuprinol Ducksback Timbercare - Harvest Brown - 5L
Cuprinol
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
26 May 2016.
Good quality, easy to put on, good result.
Review 6 for Cuprinol Ducksback Timbercare - Harvest Brown - 5L
Better than expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 May 2016.
This is a lovely rich brown colour, not too dark and covered well in one coat. One tin was enough for a large summer house.
Review 7 for Cuprinol Ducksback Timbercare - Harvest Brown - 5L
great
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 May 2016.
It was easy to use and great coverage
Review 8 for Cuprinol Ducksback Timbercare - Harvest Brown - 5L
Great product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 May 2016.
Easy to paint on, good coverage, natural colour. Fence looks great!
Review 9 for Cuprinol Ducksback Timbercare - Harvest Brown - 5L
Value for money.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 May 2016.
I have used this product for many years on my fences.l have always found it gives an excellent finish. Worth the money.
Review 10 for Cuprinol Ducksback Timbercare - Harvest Brown - 5L
Just like a ducks back.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
31 August 2015.
I always use Cuprinol Ducksback for my fences. Put 2 coats on a new fence that was put up 4 years ago to give it good coverage. Also liked the medium brown colour. Rain does run off.
Review 11 for Cuprinol Ducksback Timbercare - Harvest Brown - 5L
Excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
Great product, just as we have found it before
Review 12 for Cuprinol Ducksback Timbercare - Harvest Brown - 5L
rubbish item
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
13 April 2013.
I put 4 coats on new timber, left it for a week and then had light shower, the stuff rans off faster then I put it on, drying time is a joke, I rang supplier and was told by tech staff, it takes at least a week to dry, no good for smooth timber, total waste of money, shop else where, would call it ducksback only if the duck was plastic
1 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Anonymous ,
Buckinghamshire
Not suitable for smooth wood
Posted 26 April 2015
I agree with Brian from Scotland. No good for smooth wood. Painted more than 3 weeks ago and still washes off at slightest drip of water. We think we will have to pressure wash off & start again :( .
Customer Avatar
Written by: lumpie52 ,
Manchester
Wrong product for new timber
Posted 04 June 2013
In response to Brian Scotland's "Rubbish item" review, I can only state that this product is not intended for new, smooth timber. Put it on rough sawn wood such as a shed or garden fence and you'll find it easy to apply and long-lasting. The shed and fence panels in my garden are testimony to that. Maybe Brian needed something along the lines of Cuprinol Ultra Tough Decking Stain or Cuprinol Garden Furniture Restorer? (And no, I don't work for Cuprinol or any of their outlets or even in related trades, I'm just a DIY buff!)
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Cuprinol Ducksback Timbercare - Harvest Brown - 5L
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
Superb,easy to apply and looks good too. Water just runs off . Totally rejuvenated our run down shed.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cuprinol Ducksback Timbercare - Harvest Brown - 5L
as expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 November 2012.
this timbercare is great it covers in one, going to paint the other shed next year,The one we have just done looks like a new shed and so does the fence. shame the weather changed befor we could get a coat of paint on it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cuprinol Ducksback Timbercare - Harvest Brown - 5L
Excellent qualtity
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 October 2012.
This is an excellent product, although it looks expensive, is is very cost effective.
5years service
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cuprinol Ducksback Timbercare - Harvest Brown - 5L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
11 September 2012.
As we had already used this colour previously we wanted the same again but as it proved to be so popular that we needed to call a couple of times before being able to purchase the product but the wait was worth it.
Review 17 for Cuprinol Ducksback Timbercare - Harvest Brown - 5L
"Excellent quality"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 August 2012.
I bought 60 litres when it was on special offer, tried painting the fence with a brush but it was taking too long to complete 1 panel. I bought a heavy duty paint sprayer and completed the 40 panels very quickly. The fence now looks superb in its rich Harvest Brown colour.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuprinol Ducksback Timbercare - Harvest Brown - 5L
Great product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 August 2012.
Having never painted a fence ever I researched a few products before deciding on this. The directions were easy to follow. The tin covered 8 fence panels using a brush and covered well. The was a little left over but not quite enough to coat my trellis but no worries there :) Pros? Does exactly what it should do. Easy to use. Only needs doing every 5 years. Cons? Expensive but well worth it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cuprinol Ducksback Timbercare - Harvest Brown - 5L
OK
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 July 2012.
Easy to use - covers well, but does not last anywhere near like things used to do !
Review 20 for Cuprinol Ducksback Timbercare - Harvest Brown - 5L
Ducksback - great fence paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 July 2012.
This is not the cheapest fence protection but is well worth the premium over less expensive paints. The paint goes on easily by brush and coverage is excellent on bare untreated wood. The fence that I painted last year with Ducksback still looks very fresh compared to the parts that I treated with ordinary Timbercare which already look tired and in need of touch-ups. This paint is highly recommended.
1 2 3 next>>