Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shower Fan and Light Kit - 100mm

Shower Fan and Light Kit - 100mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 8 customer reviews
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Shower Fan and Light Kit - 100mm
Review 1 for Shower Fan and Light Kit - 100mm
Very successful
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
28 January 2013.
Simple to fit, quiet running and really does the job. Only one minor flaw - the vent hose was not long enough, fortunately we already had some spare so item fitted and running in less than an hour. Looks good too.
Review 2 for Shower Fan and Light Kit - 100mm
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
These were fitted for us by skilled person far beyond my limitations. Looks great and does the job though the light did have to be assisted with another fitting and we only have a small bathroom
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Fan and Light Kit - 100mm
Worked great eventually !
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
Had to return the first 2 fans as had electrical faults. Third one worked perfectly.
Review 4 for Shower Fan and Light Kit - 100mm
Great product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
Great product, easy to fit and at a reasonable price.
Very reliable; this was bought for the ensuite after fitting same in bathroom.
Review 5 for Shower Fan and Light Kit - 100mm
Very Good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
Very good unit, installation very starightforward although instructions a litte confusing. Circuit diagram could be made a little simpler for the DIYer
Review 6 for Shower Fan and Light Kit - 100mm
excellent value
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 October 2010.
The shower fan and light kit are compact. Unlike some of the fans, it is very quiet but does the job well.
Review 7 for Shower Fan and Light Kit - 100mm
shower fan light
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
i bought this for a customer who had damp on the ceiling above there shower cubicle, they treated the mould and since i fitted it which is some time ago now which was dead easy even to a diyer to fit , and no damp anymore and have had 3 other jobs the same from it excellent product and compared to the more powerfull expensive ones this still performs well and is not too loud as are others are ive tried .
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Fan and Light Kit - 100mm
good product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
14 August 2010.
I needed to install an extractor fan, and this unit was easy and quick to fit. the fan is adjustable and about 15 minutes seem to do the job. it is so quite and powerful i don't think i could have found another product any cheaper with this level of quality. i'm very satisfied and i'll use this type again in our other bathroom soon.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.