Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Gazebos and garden awnings or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

Party Gazebo Complete with Panels.

Ideal for garden parties. Includes 4 moveable panels. 2 panels sized 3m, 2 panels sized 6m. Size (H)2.6, (W)6, (D)3m. Weight 25kg. Cleaning instructions included. Packed flat for home assembly. Self assembly: 2 people recommended.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
from 13 customer reviews
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Party Gazebo Complete with Panels.
Review 1 for Party Gazebo Complete with Panels.
Good Value for Money
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGaz shopper .
07 October 2008.
Needed an extra Gazebo for a Party. This looked ideal and a good price. Arrived in good time and was better quality than expected. Easy to put up (does require two or more people) and dismantle again.
Review 2 for Party Gazebo Complete with Panels.
Party Gazebo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysafetyman .
06 October 2008.
Arrived quickly and easy to put up. Just follow instructions and you cant go wrong.
Need a helper to erect
It was a bit windy the 1st time i put mine up, but was surprised how sturdy it was.
Review 3 for Party Gazebo Complete with Panels.
Excellent
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAd .
06 October 2008.
This product did exactly what we wanted it to and for the money it proved to be of excellent construction. The poles were more sturdy than I expected and it certainy kept out the evening September breeze.
It was easy to put up and took about 30-40 mins and only needing a second person when it came to the last 10 mins of construction.
Review 4 for Party Gazebo Complete with Panels.
As on the box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGarden party .
05 October 2008.
Have wanted a Party Gazebo for ages and had my eye on the 9m white one but really would be too big. This gazebo is great. It has 6 panels which can be rolled up and means you can have an opening where ever you want. It is easy to erect and dismantle and goes back into the same box easily. It is tight pulling onto the corners and I worry that we may split the plastic, but so far so good.
Love it!
Review 5 for Party Gazebo Complete with Panels.
Just the Job
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymspbusy .
24 September 2008.
We bought the gazebo for a birthday party we were having. It did just the job. Putting it together was quite straight forward but it does need at least three people really, four would be better. If there is only two of you, as you put one bit up, a leg or arm will pop out somewhere else. The windows in each panel are a good feature as they let loads of light in unlike other products. It isn't the nicest or best quality gazebo I have seen but great value for money due to the size of it. I wouldn't leave it up over night though. If you get high winds the plastic is likely to rip or legs get bent. Thankfullt it's just as quick to take down as it is to put up.
Review 6 for Party Gazebo Complete with Panels.
Value for money
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byposh .
19 September 2008.
Lightweight, compact, goes back into the same box. Easy to erect with 4 people. Like the fact that there are 6 panels which means you have great versatility.
Review 7 for Party Gazebo Complete with Panels.
Waterproof
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGeebee .
17 September 2008.
I purchased this for a family party as the weather this summer has not been reliable. It was easy to erect and the sides were useful as we could take them off or leave them on depending on the wind direction.
It accommodated 16 people easily in comfort to entertain, some seated/standing.
It folded away neatly in the two boxes provided and stores easily.
We have also used it with smaller gazebo's at the end and sides to increase the area under cover, which has been very successful. Our garden can be known as Gazebo City by our friends and famly.
Review 8 for Party Gazebo Complete with Panels.
Fabulous idea
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMartha .
16 September 2008.
The gazebo was bought in lieu of various birthday celebrations. It proved invaluable, as living in Scotland the weather is always unpredictable! Easy to put up and put away. It was light and airy, made a great impact and the parties went with a swing!
Review 9 for Party Gazebo Complete with Panels.
Unfit for purpose
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByOutdoorperson .
03 September 2008.
Two of us, both experienced in errecting tents, worked on puting this up.
We found the poles did not fit together well and did not stay together. There is no 'locking device' to hold poles together. We had to resort to using a well knwn brand of wide brown sticky tape. The awning did not fit well over the poles and tore in one corner immediately, despite us taking great care not to stress the material. Once errected the whole thing was badly affected by the wind which was not abnormally high for a British summer. It was necessary to remove the side panenels to prevent the whole thing being twisted and destroyed by the wind. Even without the side pannels, slight gusts of wind lifted the awning and allowed the leg poles to disconect casing the structure to collapse. I would not reccomend this product to anyone as it is not fit for purpose.
Review 10 for Party Gazebo Complete with Panels.
super space
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKitty .
02 September 2008.
The party gazebo was just the right size required for our needs, it came in two neatly packed boxes. it was easily transported to the required destination.
The party gazeebo contents were unpacked and following the instructions four people took only twenty minutes to erect it.
The frame was lightweight but sturdy, the covering for the roof was easily draped and the side panels attatched with no trouble, the six panels gave great flexibility to make an entrance area in what ever position suited the garden layout.The panels were light but thck enough to keep out the wind, although not waterproof for a big downpour would keep off light rain all of which we had on the day we used it. The window areas of the panels let in a huge amount of light this meant the area inside the party gazebo felt light and airey. Once erected the party gazeebo added a large extra room which was very versitile.
We used our party gazebo for the celebration of life of our son who had sadly passed away, the house alone would not be big enough as we did not know how many people would attend so we were delighted that we were able to accomadate not only a large buffet table a dozen chairs and at least twenty people without feeling too cramped.
it was very popular with the guests who thought it was a great asset. Once the event was over the Party gazebo was easily and quickly dismantled and packed into the two bags supplied with this product.
I would recomend this item it was excelent value for money and perfect for its purpose.
Review 11 for Party Gazebo Complete with Panels.
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjackl .
01 September 2008.
Item arrived when it was supposed to.
Needed at least two people to erect.
Quite difficult to stretch material over supports and to secure to the ground.
Item is fairly waterproof as we had a huge storm and managed to keep dry inside!
Fantastic amount of room inside.
Review 12 for Party Gazebo Complete with Panels.
poor
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByAnonymous .
01 September 2008.
really easy to put up and great for the party, however we had to leave it up overnight and the next morning it had collapsed totally. Some of the metal bars had bent and some actually broken in half. it was a little windy and wet overnight but not enough to do that........shame that we cant use it again, expected it to last the summer anyway.......expensive single use gazebo!!! 2 stars as was good on the day!
Review 13 for Party Gazebo Complete with Panels.
Real Value for Money
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBenson .
01 September 2008.
Despite Short order lead time product arrived on time as promised. Gazebo was easy to assemble but part required the assistance of another pair of hands. All poles were numbered and instructions easy to follow. Versatility of side panels made door openings and walk throughs very easy to arrange and alter if required. Assembled and in use just in time to cope with our wonderful summer. Extremely pleased with my purchase.