Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

Home of Colour Moroccan Red - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L

Home of Colour Moroccan Red - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Average Customer Rating:
2.625 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
from 8 customer reviews
3 out of 8(38%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Home of Colour Moroccan Red - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Review 1 for Home of Colour Moroccan Red - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Patchwork
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
17 November 2013.
I am currently trying to do a room with this paint, i have a moderate experience with different paints and this is by far the worse I've used!
After a full prep I am now on my 4th coat! Still patchy, awful finish. I'm not sure how i'm going to get around it. Expensive mistake buying this!
Review 2 for Home of Colour Moroccan Red - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
No Match
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
I bought a second tin of Moroccan Red as I ran out with half of 2 walls left but it is a Moroccan Pink. I am going to have to do the whole room again,
Review 3 for Home of Colour Moroccan Red - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Don't buy this paint
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
11 September 2012.
Loved the colour but the paint was awful, runny withbad coverage. not impressed at all
Review 4 for Home of Colour Moroccan Red - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Gorgeous colour
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 May 2012.
Absolutely love the colour of this paint. Exactly as expected and looks great in our living room. Needed 2 coats on fresh plaster.
Review 5 for Home of Colour Moroccan Red - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Disappointing quality
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
04 April 2012.
On the plus side i love the colour.
But even after stirring the paint, it dried patchy. Odd white marks kept appearing. I rollered over the paint several times ( fully dried inbetween) desperately trying to rectify the problem but still they appeared. Also i found it very runny so splattered everywhere. I definetly would not recommend this paint. Maybe i was just unlucky with a bad batch.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Home of Colour Moroccan Red - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Just what we needed
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 February 2012.
Perfect colour and quality for my use
Review 7 for Home of Colour Moroccan Red - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
What a lovely new look
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
I wanted a change in my living room and thought I would be daring and go for red. I was a bit worried as red is a bit drastic because I had magnolia. It looks fantastic and friends keep commenting on how lovely it looks. GO FOR IT !
Review 8 for Home of Colour Moroccan Red - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Patchy
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
Sorry but this was a real dissappointment . I did two coats and still there were patches. It needed a third coat. Very thin and lots of splash from the roller. Would not buy this brand again
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: queenie ,
bude
poor finishHome of Colour Matt Emulsion Paint - Mo
Posted 07 June 2011
i bought this paint and after 2 coats it still didn't cover,so i did a third coat and when it dried the whole room is covered in white residue,and when you touch the walls,it also leaves more white residue.very disappointed and now im going to have to buy more paint to cover it.......would never buy it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)