Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cuprinol Fencecare - Rich oak - 5L

Cuprinol Fencecare - Rich oak - 5L
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
from 34 customer reviews
32 out of 34(94%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Cuprinol Fencecare - Rich oak - 5L
Review 1 for Cuprinol Fencecare - Rich oak - 5L
Cuprinol Fence care
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
Way to expensive, went BQ got it cheaper.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cuprinol Fencecare - Rich oak - 5L
Easy Application
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 November 2012.
Easy to apply and a nice dark brown color was achieved in just one coat. Too many similar products look too light when actually used in the garden. The 5L tin also went a very long way.
Review 3 for Cuprinol Fencecare - Rich oak - 5L
We will see in 12 Months!
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
07 November 2012.
Went on ok but like a lot of these envio friendly products they do not endure well so maybe this review will be more appropriate in a years time
Mrs B
Review 4 for Cuprinol Fencecare - Rich oak - 5L
Good Stuff
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
04 April 2012.
Easy to work with and it makes a tremendous difference to a weather worn fence.
Review 5 for Cuprinol Fencecare - Rich oak - 5L
Fantastic quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 February 2012.
Easy to apply with effective finish.
Review 6 for Cuprinol Fencecare - Rich oak - 5L
Fence /Shed preserve
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
08 December 2011.
Cuprinol has some great products & this one doesn't disappoint.
Review 7 for Cuprinol Fencecare - Rich oak - 5L
Good Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 November 2011.
Have always used this as it covers really well, it is not thin and watery like some of the others I have tried before finding this. Not the cheapest but quality is excellent
Review 8 for Cuprinol Fencecare - Rich oak - 5L
very good
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
11 November 2011.
it does wants it says in one coat good job
Review 9 for Cuprinol Fencecare - Rich oak - 5L
as expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
10 November 2011.
one coat was enough to cover wood that had not be treated for years - it looked very professional
Review 10 for Cuprinol Fencecare - Rich oak - 5L
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
09 November 2011.
The product gives good coverage compared with other current fence paints, however if it were still possible to buy creosote, I would do so, as the current paints tend to peel quite easily rather than being absorbed into the wood
Review 11 for Cuprinol Fencecare - Rich oak - 5L
Consistent quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 November 2011.
Have used Cuprinal Timbercare for the past five years on all my fences, gates, sheds etc. Always dries quickly leaving a lasting, consistent colour which really helps to 'set off' our gardens. Excellent value.
Review 12 for Cuprinol Fencecare - Rich oak - 5L
Good Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 November 2011.
Much better than buying double the amount of cheaper products. Went on really well and covered more in one coat.
Would recommend this everytime.
Review 13 for Cuprinol Fencecare - Rich oak - 5L
very good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 September 2011.
gave good coverage. value for money
Review 14 for Cuprinol Fencecare - Rich oak - 5L
Brilliant
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
08 September 2011.
This does exactly what it says on the tin - one coat is all you need. It gives a wonderful finish, the best.
Review 15 for Cuprinol Fencecare - Rich oak - 5L
As Expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 September 2011.
A quality wood preservative that lasts for one to two years after normal application, even on extremely dry wood. Colour is good and maintains wood grain integrity.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cuprinol Fencecare - Rich oak - 5L
Brilliant product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 September 2011.
My fences looked tired so thought I'd give this product a go...very pleased. The calculations were correct. Good colour, especially as a background for my plants..flowering and foliage varieties..brings the best of their colours. My boyfriend and I had 24 (6x5) fences painted in a few hours. Already recommended it to my sister and friends.
Review 17 for Cuprinol Fencecare - Rich oak - 5L
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
Does what it says on the tin, a lovely rich colour very easy to apply.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuprinol Fencecare - Rich oak - 5L
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
Good value. Nice colour. Worth the money.
Review 19 for Cuprinol Fencecare - Rich oak - 5L
excellent qualitty
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
brought this paint to get a similar outcome to match a different type of brown paint that i had redone my conservatory door and window frames as well as the decking and couldn't be happier with the outcome as it turned out to be the colour i was looking for considering the different paints i had to use because ot he different timber to paint.
Review 20 for Cuprinol Fencecare - Rich oak - 5L
Reliable wood care
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
Very good quality product, covers in go as long as you give the tin a good shake before you use it.The rich oak is in fact a deep brown which has no red in it and is not as dark as shown on the front of the tin.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>