Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cuprinol Cuprinol Less Mess Fencecare- Rich Oak- 5L

Cuprinol less mess Fencecare Rich Oak is a quick drying and low odour paint that provides a rich colour and even coverage in just one coat. Interior exterior usage: Suitable for exterior use Usage: Can be used on all garden sheds and fences Size: 5L Drying time: 2-4 hours Time to recoat: 4 hours Number of coats recommended: 1 Coverage (per litre): 4.8sq m Protection: Protects exterior wood against the weather Coverage per tin: 24sq m
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
from 36 customer reviews
34 out of 36(94%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Cuprinol Less Mess Fencecare- Rich Oak- 5L
Review 1 for Cuprinol Less Mess Fencecare- Rich Oak- 5L
Covers Well
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2016.
I have painted the Fence Care over an older paint, and it covers well and dries to a good colour, which is pleasing as I have used another make which slopped a lot more than this paint, so well pleased, also the cost wasn`t too bad too!!!
Review 2 for Cuprinol Less Mess Fencecare- Rich Oak- 5L
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2016.
I have used this product before and as usual it did not disappoint. It is easy to apply and goes on evenly, though you will need two coats to get a good depth of colour and long-lasting protection. Don't worry about the colour as it goes on: it dries to a lovely dark finish, exactly as shown on the container. The last time I applied this product was over five years ago and the fence has remained in good condition, though trellis requires a more frequent application.
Was amused to note that after I had stained all the fences, a number of neighbours went out and bought the same product which they are busy applying at present!
Nectar points too: what's not to like?
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cuprinol Less Mess Fencecare- Rich Oak- 5L
Cuprinol Fence care
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
Way to expensive, went BQ got it cheaper.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuprinol Less Mess Fencecare- Rich Oak- 5L
Easy Application
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 November 2012.
Easy to apply and a nice dark brown color was achieved in just one coat. Too many similar products look too light when actually used in the garden. The 5L tin also went a very long way.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuprinol Less Mess Fencecare- Rich Oak- 5L
We will see in 12 Months!
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
07 November 2012.
Went on ok but like a lot of these envio friendly products they do not endure well so maybe this review will be more appropriate in a years time
Mrs B
Review 6 for Cuprinol Less Mess Fencecare- Rich Oak- 5L
Good Stuff
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
04 April 2012.
Easy to work with and it makes a tremendous difference to a weather worn fence.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cuprinol Less Mess Fencecare- Rich Oak- 5L
Fantastic quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 February 2012.
Easy to apply with effective finish.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cuprinol Less Mess Fencecare- Rich Oak- 5L
Fence /Shed preserve
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
08 December 2011.
Cuprinol has some great products & this one doesn't disappoint.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cuprinol Less Mess Fencecare- Rich Oak- 5L
Good Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 November 2011.
Have always used this as it covers really well, it is not thin and watery like some of the others I have tried before finding this. Not the cheapest but quality is excellent
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cuprinol Less Mess Fencecare- Rich Oak- 5L
very good
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
11 November 2011.
it does wants it says in one coat good job
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cuprinol Less Mess Fencecare- Rich Oak- 5L
as expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
10 November 2011.
one coat was enough to cover wood that had not be treated for years - it looked very professional
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cuprinol Less Mess Fencecare- Rich Oak- 5L
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
09 November 2011.
The product gives good coverage compared with other current fence paints, however if it were still possible to buy creosote, I would do so, as the current paints tend to peel quite easily rather than being absorbed into the wood
Review 13 for Cuprinol Less Mess Fencecare- Rich Oak- 5L
Consistent quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 November 2011.
Have used Cuprinal Timbercare for the past five years on all my fences, gates, sheds etc. Always dries quickly leaving a lasting, consistent colour which really helps to 'set off' our gardens. Excellent value.
Review 14 for Cuprinol Less Mess Fencecare- Rich Oak- 5L
Good Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 November 2011.
Much better than buying double the amount of cheaper products. Went on really well and covered more in one coat.
Would recommend this everytime.
Review 15 for Cuprinol Less Mess Fencecare- Rich Oak- 5L
very good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 September 2011.
gave good coverage. value for money
Review 16 for Cuprinol Less Mess Fencecare- Rich Oak- 5L
Brilliant
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
08 September 2011.
This does exactly what it says on the tin - one coat is all you need. It gives a wonderful finish, the best.
Review 17 for Cuprinol Less Mess Fencecare- Rich Oak- 5L
As Expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 September 2011.
A quality wood preservative that lasts for one to two years after normal application, even on extremely dry wood. Colour is good and maintains wood grain integrity.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuprinol Less Mess Fencecare- Rich Oak- 5L
Brilliant product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 September 2011.
My fences looked tired so thought I'd give this product a go...very pleased. The calculations were correct. Good colour, especially as a background for my plants..flowering and foliage varieties..brings the best of their colours. My boyfriend and I had 24 (6x5) fences painted in a few hours. Already recommended it to my sister and friends.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cuprinol Less Mess Fencecare- Rich Oak- 5L
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
Does what it says on the tin, a lovely rich colour very easy to apply.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cuprinol Less Mess Fencecare- Rich Oak- 5L
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
Good value. Nice colour. Worth the money.
1 2 next>>