Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cutlery Tray - Chrome

Cutlery Tray - Chrome
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
from 14 customer reviews
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Cutlery Tray - Chrome
Review 1 for Cutlery Tray - Chrome
Be warned
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByJon .
29 July 2013.
Be warned, this cutlery tray does mark stainless steel cutlery. My Viners forks and spoons have lines on where the mesh has rubbed against the cutlery. A bit disappointing as it looks OK. I've replaced it with a wooden version.
Review 2 for Cutlery Tray - Chrome
Chrome Cutlery Tray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTillybud2 .
24 March 2013.
Sturdy, functional and good value.
Review 3 for Cutlery Tray - Chrome
Mildly annoying but fine
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByVInsbit .
06 March 2013.
The tray was the only one I could find to fit our drawer so we bought it as a stop gap. It's perfectly fine, but the forks keep getting stuck in the holes which is slightly annoying...
I've said I wouldn't reccomend it, but I wouldn't not either. There was no option to sit on the fence!
Like I say, for the money it's fine and it doesn't collect bit of dust and whatever it was that our last cutlery tray collected...
Review 4 for Cutlery Tray - Chrome
Useful product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBob .
17 March 2012.
Fitted 4 in my cutlery drawer so my cutlery is now
tidy for the first time in 50+ years
Review 5 for Cutlery Tray - Chrome
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous .
15 March 2012.
just the right size for my draw, nice and strong
Review 6 for Cutlery Tray - Chrome
good price
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnna .
01 February 2012.
good quality, and right size to put 2 of them in my kitchen drawer, all the cutlery are organised now.
Review 7 for Cutlery Tray - Chrome
Did the job
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDaventrydame .
21 November 2011.
This does exactly what it was bought to do: keeps knives, forks, spoons and teaspoons separate in a drawer. It did, however, have a couple of sharp points I had to file down but at that price who's quibbling?
Review 8 for Cutlery Tray - Chrome
Useful
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynewhomecreator .
19 November 2011.
The advantage of this cutlery tray is that there is none of that wasted space of plastic cutlery trays, so it makes great use of drawer space. I also use them for stationery in the office desj. Just check it fits the drawer first though. It didn't fit my narrowest kitchen drawer.
Review 9 for Cutlery Tray - Chrome
Just what I was looking 4
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byalphagirl2 .
16 November 2011.
It took me ages 2 find a tray this size, then I went 2 homebase and hey presto..... just what I was looking 4
Review 10 for Cutlery Tray - Chrome
very good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylozzapop .
22 September 2011.
I liked the fack it was the perfect size to fit alonside another one in our draw, it was deep enouff for all our cutlery with still room for plenty more un like other stores there not deep enouff and their over flowing
Review 11 for Cutlery Tray - Chrome
Location: England
Pleasantly surprised
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDot .
20 September 2011.
We did not got to Homebase to buy one but were pleasantly surprised to see one of such good quality and are very happy with it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Cutlery Tray - Chrome
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byfrom sunderland .
08 November 2010.
Wanted a smaller cutlery tray for my kitchen drawer and this item fits the bill perfectly.
Would recommend as an alternative to the usual bulky cutlery trays.
Review 13 for Cutlery Tray - Chrome
Fine
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byw49035 .
01 September 2010.
Happy with the product - does what it says on the tin!
Review 14 for Cutlery Tray - Chrome
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDesert .
05 August 2010.
Cultlery tray is large enough for daily use and compact enough for a small drawer. Does what is says on the label.