Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Home of Colour Contemporary - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L

Home of Colour Contemporary - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
from 17 customer reviews
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Home of Colour Contemporary - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Review 1 for Home of Colour Contemporary - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
paint
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
had to buy 5 ltrs of matt to cover the satin paint as it did not cover, what a waste of money.
Review 2 for Home of Colour Contemporary - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
so easy to use
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 September 2012.
This is a quality emulsion and the colour is lovely. It went on very very easily and dried in super quick time with very little smell. We ended up using it through out the house as it is such a neutral colour, allowing our soft furnishings to stand out and seem much more vibrant. Would recommend it to anyone. Not just cream but Contemporary cream.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: stevdogvan ,
wakefield
keep away
Posted 23 March 2013
Not happy with this paint at all, ended up buying 15L as it took 4 coats just to cover trade magnolia paint
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Home of Colour Contemporary - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
High quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 May 2012.
Same high quality product as expected from Homebase.
Review 4 for Home of Colour Contemporary - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 May 2012.
Great coverage, as good as the dearer branded products, colour range extensive, and normally the store offers are better - highly recommended
Review 5 for Home of Colour Contemporary - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
GREAT STUFF
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 April 2012.
Home Base matt emulsion - colour - Contemporary.
Good consistency, excellent even coverage, on some places in only one coat, but generally two for a really good finished result. Easy to apply, quick drying with little odour.
Contemporary is a good rich white, but not stark like brilliant white.
Review 6 for Home of Colour Contemporary - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
A really great neutral
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 April 2012.
I wanted to do my living room in a neutral colour but not magnolia or anything too boring.
This fitted the bill perfectly - it's a really nice gentle colour which isn't too influential but has character and gives a very nice feel to the space.
Review 7 for Home of Colour Contemporary - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Great value
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
04 April 2012.
Great value paint in modern colour. Two coats have done the job perfectly.
Review 8 for Home of Colour Contemporary - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Great Product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
Great Product. Very easy to apply to the walls and covered so well. I did 2 coats as recommended and the finish looks lovely. We had many marks on the wall previously and we didnt even need to 'pre-treat' the walls with a base paint etc. This painted the main bedroom and also did the spare room too. Very impressed for the price.
Review 9 for Home of Colour Contemporary - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 December 2011.
This paint gives a thoroughly good coverage and was far superior to what I expected
Review 10 for Home of Colour Contemporary - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Great coverage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
20 September 2011.
Only needed one coat of this which was a massive bonus, colour was an excellent match
Review 11 for Home of Colour Contemporary - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Nice colour but application not great
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
15 July 2011.
After trying more than a dozen test pots we were very pleased to find this colour in the Homebase range. We have been less impressed with it's application: at least 3 coats on top of a previously similarly coloured wall have been required to avoid blotchiness.
Review 12 for Home of Colour Contemporary - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Great Finish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 February 2011.
Having had an extension built at our home we wanted to get a nice 'comfortable' finish for our new dining area.
Easy to apply and with hardly any drips the finish was absolutely brilliant. We painted onto newly plastered walls & ceilng and with just two coats we achieved a perfect result.
The colour is perfect too. Although magnolia can be a good choice the Contemporary is far better, giving a softer, brighter feel.
Having completed the dining area we were so pleased that we returned to Homebase to stock up on more of this paint for the walls of our conservatory - perfect yet again!
Review 13 for Home of Colour Contemporary - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
After using many paints this is one of the best.
Behaves as you believe paint should, you dont have to be monet to use it, the only way to mess up is if you are susceptible to involuntary spasms.
Covers well, nice finish and looks durable cant say no for the money.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Home of Colour Contemporary - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Good coverage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
The colour was as on the colour chart and it covered a horrible yellow colour in one good coat. Very pleased with effect.
Review 15 for Home of Colour Contemporary - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Would recomend
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
Excellent coverage, easy to apply, light bright and modern colour. Will use again - in another room!!
Review 16 for Home of Colour Contemporary - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Top Quality Paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
I was looking to makover my lounge and dining room from the guareish colours of 10 years ago to a modern neutral look.This contempary white looks perfect, was easy to apply and has a great finish. 10/10!
Review 17 for Home of Colour Contemporary - Matt Emulsion Paint - 5L
Good as crown and dulux
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
Homebase paint that went on easy and dried well. Nice off white colour and covered in 2 coats even on new plastered walls. Good value all round.