Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dulux Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L

Dulux Silk Emulsion Paint is a smooth and creamy silk paint that offers a wipe-clean delicate shine finish. Colour: White Size: 2.5L Coverage (per litre): 13sq m Coverage per tin: 32.5sq m Effects and finish: Silk Usage: Walls and ceilings Suitable surfaces: Multi surface Number of coats recommended: 2 Drying time: 1 - 2 hours surface dry Hard overnight Time to recoat: 2 hours minimum Interior exterior usage: Suitable for interior use Coverage disclaimer: Coverage is dependent on the kind of surface being painted and should be used as a guide only
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
0
from 22 customer reviews
18 out of 22(82%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Review 1 for Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
great paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
22 June 2016.
Perfect. Regardless of where it was put, the light (bright, dark or shady) it looks a soft pale blue or pale warm grey. Love it.
Review 2 for Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
11 October 2014.
it's paint! It covers and the colour is just what we wanted
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
not the colour i was expecting
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
17 April 2013.
In the shop it looked like a light grey but it acyually came out a light blue, i suppose the "Cornflower" should have given it away....
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
gorgeous!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 August 2012.
I love this paint, looks so different in different rooms and times of day, i love it so much, my bedroom bathroom and kitchen are all this colour, and its not to cold at all! just looks clean and fresh!! would go for silk, but i have children so thats why i love silk!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Very good quality paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 September 2012.
This is a lovely shade of blue/grey. With white venetian blind you get a very nice subtle two tone effect.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Great colour
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
The colour of this paint is very light and neutral and has a blue tinge when it is on the wall. Two coats are definately needed to get the best finish. I really liked this paint and i have used it on all the walls in the spare room.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Good quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
16 November 2011.
This paint was really good value and covered a very dark colour well
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Classic neutral colour
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
30 November 2011.
The colour in the book makes this colour look more grey than blue but it is definitely a very pale blue with the quality and coverage you expect from Dulux.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
wonderful
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 November 2011.
. its blue with hints of other colours when light hits the wall and is to me a warm colour
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Great Quality Paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
Painted straight onto plaster, no problem, great coverage, recommend to anyone.
Looks great.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Peaceful blue
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 October 2011.
We struggled to find the right blue for our guest bedroom and must have used at least 8 test pots. Although this colour is slightly more grey than we would have originally wanted its actually turned out to be a perfect colour for the room. It goes on quite thin so two coats are needed but its a great colour!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Cornflower white paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 October 2011.
Excellent paint. Easy to apply good coverage.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
disappointed
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
20 September 2011.
Coverage was not as good as expected. We needed 3 coats to cover over a wall that had been magnolia previously.
It is more of a pale blue colour than white.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
colour not as expected
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
27 June 2011.
Colour looked light blue on screen however when we purchased and opened the tin it looked like white with a hint of lilac. Not suitable for our hall so we took it back. Not sure of the quality.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
what you would expect from a trusted brand!
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
13 April 2011.
We were looking for a natural white with a hint of another colour to make it stand out,in this product the hint of blue was what we wanted and in future we will pick paints with two colours mixed together.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
We really liked this shade as an alternative neutral to creams and magnolias. We have red accents in the room which looks really great. A little more purplely than we expected, but still nice and neutral.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
very good product,excellent covering and paint
quality.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Grey/Blue
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
26 October 2010.
I think this colour is a warm pale blue. It works in my room so I'm pleased. The reviewer below is obviously not aware that cornflowers are commonly blue not grey. The tin looks a little grey though I agree.
Review 19 for Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Good paint shame about the colour
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
Bought this based on the colour card from dulux (exactly the same code), however this is not the same, much more grey than white, otherwise just good mid range Dulux.
Had to return this and buy from the mixing machine, tad more expensive but the correct colour never the less.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Variant shade
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
I expected this colour to be a hint of blue/pale blue. Actually the colour varies according to the light from shades of blue to lilac. A lovely calm colour
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>