Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L

Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
from 8 customer reviews
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Review 1 for Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
gorgeous!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 August 2012.
I love this paint, looks so different in different rooms and times of day, i love it so much, my bedroom bathroom and kitchen are all this colour, and its not to cold at all! just looks clean and fresh!! would go for silk, but i have children so thats why i love silk!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Good quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
16 November 2011.
This paint was really good value and covered a very dark colour well
Review 3 for Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Great Quality Paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
Painted straight onto plaster, no problem, great coverage, recommend to anyone.
Looks great.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
colour not as expected
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
27 June 2011.
Colour looked light blue on screen however when we purchased and opened the tin it looked like white with a hint of lilac. Not suitable for our hall so we took it back. Not sure of the quality.
Review 5 for Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
what you would expect from a trusted brand!
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
13 April 2011.
We were looking for a natural white with a hint of another colour to make it stand out,in this product the hint of blue was what we wanted and in future we will pick paints with two colours mixed together.
Review 6 for Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
We really liked this shade as an alternative neutral to creams and magnolias. We have red accents in the room which looks really great. A little more purplely than we expected, but still nice and neutral.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Good paint shame about the colour
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
Bought this based on the colour card from dulux (exactly the same code), however this is not the same, much more grey than white, otherwise just good mid range Dulux.
Had to return this and buy from the mixing machine, tad more expensive but the correct colour never the less.
Review 8 for Dulux Cornflower White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Variant shade
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
I expected this colour to be a hint of blue/pale blue. Actually the colour varies according to the light from shades of blue to lilac. A lovely calm colour