Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Dining Furniture or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

Ottawa Pair of Bar Stools - Red

The Ottowa Bar Stool will be a handy addition to your home, and the simple design offers a contemporary touch to any room.Features: Adjustable seat.Chrome plated frame.Plastic seat.Dimensions: H78, to 100, W47, D45cm.Weight 7.2kg.All tools included.Self assembly 1 person required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
from 15 customer reviews
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Ottawa Pair of Bar Stools - Red
Review 1 for Ottawa Pair of Bar Stools - Red
Great
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybabe .
17 April 2013.
Well made, easy to assemble & comfortable. We like that they have a bit of a back rest. They are light, so easily moved & have adjustable height .
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ottawa Pair of Bar Stools - Red
matches my kitchen
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bystratty sphere .
11 April 2013.
What a bargain. So much better than I thought they'd be; easy to put together and a perfect match for my lovely new kitchen, complementing all my other brand new, bright red accessories.
Review 3 for Ottawa Pair of Bar Stools - Red
Good Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOld Fruit .
10 April 2013.
Sturdy and looks goods against island in the kitchen.Good size seat very comfortable.Easily adjustable with lever under seat Very pleased with them.
Review 4 for Ottawa Pair of Bar Stools - Red
Simple and Effective
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMr G .
10 April 2013.
a good product,
high stool remaining stable.
Review 5 for Ottawa Pair of Bar Stools - Red
Stylish Stool
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byreviewer .
04 April 2012.
Take care putting the stools together as cross threading is possible. Also watch out for scratching the paint finish with 'diamante jeans' or the underside of countertops.
The stools height control works well and the bright colour really works to add pizzaz to any kitchen bar!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ottawa Pair of Bar Stools - Red
Chips easily
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJon .
14 March 2012.
They are quite sturdy and easy to put together and they look really good, they are also comfortable. The only downside is that they chip easily, I have bought a bottle of nail varnish, as near to the colour as I could get for touching up.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ottawa Pair of Bar Stools - Red
below par
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bybarprop .
10 February 2012.
disappointed with stools as a pair. One had soft "dynamics " the other was perfect. could not retain height on one of the stools Sit on it and sink .
not very comfortable.
Review 8 for Ottawa Pair of Bar Stools - Red
good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykenthepen .
01 February 2012.
we bought these stools at the store at silsworth. the stools are great also the service and delivery was first class. for the price first class.
 
My Product Recommendations
Ottawa Pair of Bar Stools - Red
4.3 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
Black Leather Effect Directors Gas Lift Bar Stool.
3.5 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for Ottawa Pair of Bar Stools - Red
good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnna .
01 February 2012.
the colored is fab, and the painting is perfect. easy to justify the high.
Review 10 for Ottawa Pair of Bar Stools - Red
Easy to assemble
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMark .
04 December 2011.
These chairs are easy to assemble, sturdy and just as you would expect.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ottawa Pair of Bar Stools - Red
Funky
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySnoman .
17 November 2011.
Easy to put together; look great slight concerns about how long the gas lifts will continue to function but great for the price
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: pauline ,
argyll
Posted 14 January 2012
Have had these chairs for 3 years and the gas lift is still functioning but they are easily scratched
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Ottawa Pair of Bar Stools - Red
comfortable and practical
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysmiler .
16 November 2011.
love these stools that match my new kitchen, good value and easy to assemble
Review 13 for Ottawa Pair of Bar Stools - Red
Good looking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycupcakeot .
11 November 2011.
fabulous style and surprisingly comfortable easy to assemble. great bargain
Review 14 for Ottawa Pair of Bar Stools - Red
nice and comfy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bywag .
09 November 2011.
Really nice stools that look really nice and stylish.
They are comfortable. ~Only drawback is that they can chip really easily so don't put them anywhere that drawers or counter tops can bash into them.
Review 15 for Ottawa Pair of Bar Stools - Red
good value for money
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjessie .
05 October 2011.
i was very happy with my purchase.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Wobbly ,
Manchester
Poor quality
Posted 04 November 2011
Only had these for a few days when paint chipped. Paint is too thin.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)