Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Heavy Duty Rubble Sacks - 53 x 82cm - 10 Pack

Heavy Duty Rubble Sacks - 53 x 82cm - 10 Pack
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
from 35 customer reviews
30 out of 35(86%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Heavy Duty Rubble Sacks - 53 x 82cm - 10 Pack
Review 1 for Heavy Duty Rubble Sacks - 53 x 82cm - 10 Pack
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byzandi .
09 January 2013.
Good strong bags. No tearing or splitting. I was able to put some heavy items of rubbish in them as I was clearing out the shed!! Did the job that they were designed to do.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Heavy Duty Rubble Sacks - 53 x 82cm - 10 Pack
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySox .
08 November 2012.
Good and strong, reusable and excellent value for money.
Review 3 for Heavy Duty Rubble Sacks - 53 x 82cm - 10 Pack
really good value
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygopher .
06 September 2012.
Used these for bagging up a mixture of soil and dirty gravel to take to the recycling centre. Unlike others, they didnt split so my car stayed clean!
They looked a bit small but that is probably a good thing - cant put so much in that they would be hard to lift.
Review 4 for Heavy Duty Rubble Sacks - 53 x 82cm - 10 Pack
Paper bags are stronger :-)
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnonymous .
05 September 2012.
I found these pages to be extremely weak and tore when I used them for carrying general garden rubbish like brambles. I would hate to think what would happen if I tried to load them with rubble.
I would say a better buy would hessian type bags.
Review 5 for Heavy Duty Rubble Sacks - 53 x 82cm - 10 Pack
Poor Quality
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByHardcore .
04 July 2012.
I purchased these rubble sacks to transport some sand. At least 4 of the ten bags split and left sand all over the boot of my car. If you are going to charge this amount for a bag then please make it of suitable material. I imagine if I had used it for rubble then even more of the bags would have split
Review 6 for Heavy Duty Rubble Sacks - 53 x 82cm - 10 Pack
Superb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymodesty .
07 April 2012.
Beter than described, tough and did not split. Good quality.
Review 7 for Heavy Duty Rubble Sacks - 53 x 82cm - 10 Pack
As expected
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byrubystreet .
14 March 2012.
they are blue thick plastic rubble sacks. Difficult to get excited about them
Review 8 for Heavy Duty Rubble Sacks - 53 x 82cm - 10 Pack
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBishy .
06 February 2012.
These tough bags were filled with anything from plaster to tiles and even bits of concrete. They were durable and robust and I'm thinking I could re-use them for my next refit project.
Review 9 for Heavy Duty Rubble Sacks - 53 x 82cm - 10 Pack
Great quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPipington .
03 February 2012.
Strong and tough I filled them really full with rubble and carried them round n they stayed strong n did not rip went back for some more for my coal.
Review 10 for Heavy Duty Rubble Sacks - 53 x 82cm - 10 Pack
Good value
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDave the Blacksmith .
01 February 2012.
Do what you expect of them - good quality and strong - not bullet proof, but handle rubble well, as long as not too sharp.
Review 11 for Heavy Duty Rubble Sacks - 53 x 82cm - 10 Pack
Practical and good value
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHouseholder .
01 February 2012.
The bags are just right for dealing with heavier items of household waste or gardening refuse, easy to handle and put out for collection
Review 12 for Heavy Duty Rubble Sacks - 53 x 82cm - 10 Pack
Up to my ears in Barney Rubble!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEl Tel .
01 February 2012.
With an old lawn that needed removing, a new one needing laying; I was in desperate need to get rid of some soil/rubble.
Homebase came to rescue! Cheapest Rubble Sacks around by far and were seriously sturdy. Bagged it all up...and got rid. Simple as.
Will defo buy again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 13 for Heavy Duty Rubble Sacks - 53 x 82cm - 10 Pack
rubble sacks ripped
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bysuzieq .
18 November 2011.
After placing a small amount of rubble in the sacks they ripped, and they were not suitable for the waste products advertised
Review 14 for Heavy Duty Rubble Sacks - 53 x 82cm - 10 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKathyC .
09 November 2011.
I had initially bought the branded rubble sacks for clearing up the rubble after knocking walls in the house. Thought i'd give these a try and they were great!! You got double the amount for the same price! Would definitely recommend the homebase own brand sacks.
Review 15 for Heavy Duty Rubble Sacks - 53 x 82cm - 10 Pack
just great
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykeef .
09 November 2011.
Did the job. Larger and stronger than expected. Used each sack two/three times with heavy rubble, before destroyed.
Review 16 for Heavy Duty Rubble Sacks - 53 x 82cm - 10 Pack
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bythe professional .
20 September 2011.
Best quality for the price I have found.
Used for both soil and broken bricks and concrete.
Review 17 for Heavy Duty Rubble Sacks - 53 x 82cm - 10 Pack
1st class
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywicker .
19 September 2011.
on moving house found product ideal for packing odds and sods.
Review 18 for Heavy Duty Rubble Sacks - 53 x 82cm - 10 Pack
Very strong
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByQuiet shopper .
05 August 2011.
Good quality strong bags. do exactly what it says on the tin!!!
Review 19 for Heavy Duty Rubble Sacks - 53 x 82cm - 10 Pack
Made the job easy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjug .
17 July 2011.
Having ttaken he time to read previous reviews, I was impressed with the ease of use of these bags. They are big enough to be able to load rubble comfortably and to a weight to carry without tearing.
Of course an odd split was inevitable because of sharpe rocks and boulders - but out of 10 bags I am able to reuse at least 9 :)
Review 20 for Heavy Duty Rubble Sacks - 53 x 82cm - 10 Pack
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byclanger .
13 July 2011.
good for moving building rubble
1 2 next>>