Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Thompsons Roof Seal - Grey - 2.5L

Thompsons Roof Seal - Grey - 2.5L
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 17 customer reviews
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Thompsons Roof Seal - Grey - 2.5L
Review 1 for Thompsons Roof Seal - Grey - 2.5L
First rate product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 March 2014.
Needed something to extend the life of the felt on my shed.
Carried out a bit of research to find the best product decided on Thompson’s Roof Seal.
Excellent product, shed roof like new.!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Thompsons Roof Seal - Grey - 2.5L
Location: United Kingdom
Excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 November 2011.
I have used this product to seal and maintain our 'flat' roof lounge extension and similar garage roof for many years. Every 4 or 5 years I treat them to two coats of the grey which reflects the heat of the sun and produces a smooth totally waterproof surface.
Review 3 for Thompsons Roof Seal - Grey - 2.5L
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
I bought this product to seal gaps in my roof covering and used the remainer to cover the rest of the roof to create a waterproof membrane and blend the repair . I have used this before with confidence .
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Thompsons Roof Seal - Grey - 2.5L
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 September 2011.
Product did a great job in Sealing a leak on my Caravan Roof, all I can add is IT DOSE WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN.
Review 5 for Thompsons Roof Seal - Grey - 2.5L
excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 July 2011.
This product is easy to use, effective as a sealant and looks good as a finish
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Thompsons Roof Seal - Grey - 2.5L
Wonderful Stuff
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
I have used this for several years on the roof of my wooden topped narrow boat, it withstands Winter frosts, doesn't crack nor peel. You can apply further coats after a good scrub and rinse.
I also use it to repair the grey plastic roofing material on my bungalow's flat roofing areas.
Review 7 for Thompsons Roof Seal - Grey - 2.5L
Flat Roof Sealent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 November 2010.
Very easy to apply and has stopped the leaks on my flat roof. Very pleased with the purchase.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Thompsons Roof Seal - Grey - 2.5L
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 November 2010.
easy to apply and stopped the leak
Review 9 for Thompsons Roof Seal - Grey - 2.5L
Great quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 November 2010.
Went on easily and with excellent spreadability
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Thompsons Roof Seal - Grey - 2.5L
excellent product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
did the job very well with one coat.
Good product for roof job.
second layer next day finished the job prefectly no leak yet.
definitely would use it again if required.
Review 11 for Thompsons Roof Seal - Grey - 2.5L
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
Very easy to apply,did a second coat just in case,leak gone in flat roof,plenty left in tin.Will just have to wait and see how long it lasts.
Review 12 for Thompsons Roof Seal - Grey - 2.5L
Roof Seal
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
I had a badly worn flat roof and have had several quotes to repair it.I thought the least I could do was to try the Thomson Roof Seal .
Two coats and it rained inbetween them, no problem the water simply brushed off. The coats dryed quickly and the brush washed clean .
The end result is great and would recommend this to anyone with a similar problem.
Review 13 for Thompsons Roof Seal - Grey - 2.5L
Brilliant
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 September 2010.
Easy to apply, went on nice and thick and enough to coat 10x6 shed roof. Has formed a nice thick layer to protect and waterproof it for the winter.
Review 14 for Thompsons Roof Seal - Grey - 2.5L
Excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 September 2010.
Used the product for years to maintain 50 year old near-flat felt roof. The grey version reflects heat much better than the black. Two coats easily applied every few years does the job.
Review 15 for Thompsons Roof Seal - Grey - 2.5L
as expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 September 2010.
Easy to apply, looks good and is completely waterproof
Review 16 for Thompsons Roof Seal - Grey - 2.5L
Good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 August 2010.
I've been using it for years on my flat roof and have found it totally reliable.
Review 17 for Thompsons Roof Seal - Grey - 2.5L
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
04 August 2010.
So far so good. It appears to be doing what it says on the tin. We havent had to much rain at the moment but what we have had has not come through. This was a recommended product.