Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Flooring or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

Hampton Standard Laminate Flooring - Oak - 19.3x138cm - 10 Pack

Hampton Laminate Flooring gives a real oak floor effect in your home.Material: Laminate.Dimensions of plank in cm: (W)19.3, (L)138.Plank thickness: 6mm.Planks per pack: 10.Pack size: 2.66 sq m.Usage: Suitable for heavy domestic use. Not suitable for use inFitting system: Click to click.Glueless: Yes.Guarantee: 10 year guarantee included.In store order number: 609584.Available for delivery to mainland UK only. Unfortunately we cannot deliver to Northern Ireland and outlying islands.
Average Customer Rating:
4.254 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
from 59 customer reviews
53 out of 59(90%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Hampton Standard Laminate Flooring - Oak - 19.3x138cm - 10 Pack
Review 21 for Hampton Standard Laminate Flooring - Oak - 19.3x138cm - 10 Pack
laminate flooring
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
good price and really easy to put down. made a real difference to our living room and hallway.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Hampton Standard Laminate Flooring - Oak - 19.3x138cm - 10 Pack
Very Good
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
Very easy to lay and look after, looks very nice. Excellent price as well.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Hampton Standard Laminate Flooring - Oak - 19.3x138cm - 10 Pack
Excellent Finish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
Good product, easy to lay with minimum tools and previous experience. All the trims and accessories are also available to give the professional finish.
Review 24 for Hampton Standard Laminate Flooring - Oak - 19.3x138cm - 10 Pack
Brilliany product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
Excellent product and makes everywhere look so much brighter and bigger will definatly use this product again.
Review 25 for Hampton Standard Laminate Flooring - Oak - 19.3x138cm - 10 Pack
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
28 May 2011.
looks fab , cant see the joins and well worth the money , i now have in 4 rooms would def recommend
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Hampton Standard Laminate Flooring - Oak - 19.3x138cm - 10 Pack
Very good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2011.
The product was exactly as advertised. The colour, depth and quality was excellent.
In addition, the fitting was straight forward due to the exact measurements and quality.
The finished product enhanced the appearance of our room, is good to walk on (no noise or squeaks / dips etc)
When we purchased the flooring, your employee was very helpful making sure that we had all the necessary items to go with the product plus, assisted us with taking back to our car.
Over all, highly recommended.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Hampton Standard Laminate Flooring - Oak - 19.3x138cm - 10 Pack
as expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
04 March 2011.
colour was great - easy to fit
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Hampton Standard Laminate Flooring - Oak - 19.3x138cm - 10 Pack
great Value
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 February 2011.
Flooring at an affordable price. Easy to fit and looks great when finished
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Hampton Standard Laminate Flooring - Oak - 19.3x138cm - 10 Pack
Good quality flooring
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 December 2010.
We chose this style of flooring based on the price, quality and we were happy with our choice. I laid the flooring in my sons bedroom, went down very easily, I would recommend this flooring for similar rooms.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Hampton Standard Laminate Flooring - Oak - 19.3x138cm - 10 Pack
as expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
02 December 2010.
This flooring looks great didnt take long to put down and makes my room look bigger
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Hampton Standard Laminate Flooring - Oak - 19.3x138cm - 10 Pack
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
02 December 2010.
The flooring went down easily and looks much more expensive than it was.
Review 32 for Hampton Standard Laminate Flooring - Oak - 19.3x138cm - 10 Pack
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
We wanted something really modern and easy to clean for our new conservatory so we decided on this laminate rather than real wood because it was much cheaper yet looked just like the real thing. We also felt it would stand up better to our two dogs which it does and we don't have to worry about it getting scratched.
We had it professionally laid, which we would recommend, and as it looked so good we decided to take up a fairly new carpet in our dining room and continue the laminate through there and are thrilled with the result.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Hampton Standard Laminate Flooring - Oak - 19.3x138cm - 10 Pack
brilliant
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
I am a woman and I laid this flooring myself considering I' ve never laid flooring before the end results is perfect im really pleased this is excellent value 100% satisfied it looks just as good as the picture
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Hampton Standard Laminate Flooring - Oak - 19.3x138cm - 10 Pack
excellent quality equally excellent price
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
20 November 2010.
i love the look of it .its very durable.and with a lil advice from a member of staff instore it was so easy to lay.it just made the toom look classy.it looks so expevsive when its down.but got a really good deal on it instore i have absolutly nothing bad to say about this product it truely is an amazing product xx
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Hampton Standard Laminate Flooring - Oak - 19.3x138cm - 10 Pack
Good value
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
Whilst flooring is good value, wished I spent a bit more for a thicker floor
Review 36 for Hampton Standard Laminate Flooring - Oak - 19.3x138cm - 10 Pack
Hampton Standard Laminate Flooring
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
Good quality and easy to work with, Nice effect once on the floor. I am going to buy more to carry on my refurbishment.
The price is reasonable
Review 37 for Hampton Standard Laminate Flooring - Oak - 19.3x138cm - 10 Pack
Good value laminate
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
24 October 2010.
I picked this laminate mostly for the price and for its appearance - and it has performed above expectations. It is easy to lay and fairly robust; I used a specific laminate jigsaw blade for cutting, with no problems. Forward planning is essential - the only problem has been fitting in a plank into an awkward area, when the laminate tongue was very difficult to insert into the neighbouring plank's groove. Other than that, no issues in laying and performance has been good.
Review 38 for Hampton Standard Laminate Flooring - Oak - 19.3x138cm - 10 Pack
Very good & easy to lay
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
08 October 2010.
This was bought for our hallway. It was very easy to lay, as stated no glue required. It was easy to cut to fit at the edges. When laid you couldn't see any joining of the boards, it looks very good. I have a pet hamster who runs in a ball and thought it would make a terrible noise on it, but it doesn't. Would highly recommend this product.
Review 39 for Hampton Standard Laminate Flooring - Oak - 19.3x138cm - 10 Pack
As Expected
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
08 October 2010.
Nice simple product bit thin on the for connection/joining tounges & lips, so have to be a little carefull when joining long lengths could possibly be complimented with a range of Skirting board that matches rather than 'quadrant' or stained regular wood but not bad product as such for light use room/bedroom, even though advertising states hard use.
Newton Abbott store had plenty of product and staff were helpful & friendly even when the Fire alarm forced unit evacuation, (Added a nice spice to an otherwise dull day!).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Hampton Standard Laminate Flooring - Oak - 19.3x138cm - 10 Pack
Location: UK
good value for money
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
Value for money and easy to lay. good overall finish
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>