Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Plant food & fertilisers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Miracle Gro Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg

Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food is a carefully balanced formula to feed plants all round the garden. It grows plants twice as big as unfed plants because it has all the essential nutrients needed for optimum growth and maximum flowering. Features: Grows plants twice as big as unfed plants. Helps to create beautiful, healthy plants with more blooms. Weight: 2kg Nutrient content: 24-8-16 Coverage (per pack): Makes up to 160 watering cans (720L) Usage: Ideal for feeding plants around the garden from beds and borders, to pots, containers, and hanging baskets. Method of application: Dilute 1 scoop of feed into a watering can and feed your plants every two weeks. Alternatiely you can apply with the Miracle-Gro Soluble Feeder (686307). Apply as either a foliar or a root feed. Contents: NPK 24-8-16 with trace elements of other nutrients. Part of the Miracle-Gro All Purpose collection. Also available in: 1kg pack (031919)
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
from 77 customer reviews
76 out of 77(99%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Review 1 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
great buy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
20 May 2016.
as the name says put this product on your flowers and they can double in size .it really is a miracle gro
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Value for money
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
We have been using this plant food for the first time this year and have had excellent results so bought more to ensure good work continues.
Review 3 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
As expected
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
A good fertiliser, easy to prepare, but has a tendency to stain the fingers for a short time. Green fingers!
Review 4 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 August 2015.
I always buy miracle-gro, brilliant product it lets my flowers stay alive longer, more flower
Review 5 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Excellent product.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
I have used this product for many years and have always been very happy with the results. It basically does what it says on the packet.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Spot on
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 June 2015.
Worked just as expected - excellent. Now need to buy a chainsaw to control our newly acquired rainforest.
Review 7 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Fertilizer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
03 October 2012.
A good product that keeps flowers blooming even after a long dry spell. The only problem with it is that it temporarily stains your fingers a bright green, (greenfingers!!). Good value for money
Review 8 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Great
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 July 2012.
You get lots and don't need much per use. Apparently its best to use when its not raining too much so it doesn't get washed away with the rain although its been raining non-stop for the last 3 months so haven't used too much yet but when I did, I believe it actually made the plants grow faster so I guess it works!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
The Best
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
If you want the best hanging baskets and planters in you street then buy this, it's amazing stuff!!
Review 10 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Good product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 May 2012.
does what it says on the box, I have had some good results
Review 11 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Does what it says on the tin!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 May 2012.
Great quality product,two bags inside so stays fresher for longer,must keep in dry place though. My blooms are bigger and producing lots more thanks to miracle grow!
Review 12 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
The Green Green Grass of Home
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2011.
easy to use, positive results, go buy some now !
 
My Product Recommendations
Karcher K2.300 T50 1400W Pressure Washer
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 13 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Reduced Grocery bills
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
24 September 2011.
I have had a greenhouse full of tomatoes, cucumbers and lettece for the last 5 oe 6 weeks all down to Miracle Gro in my book. As fast as we pick them more are ripening on the vine. Haven't bought any salad stuff since they started to produce the goods.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
The box says it all!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
20 September 2011.
Plants grow larger and faster and look much healthier than other products I have used.
Apply with the special container attached to a hose pipe and the job is done in no time!
The same applies to MIRACLE -GRO Lawn Food, it's so quick and easy and the lawn looks so green in a few days.
Review 15 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
I've used Miracle-Gro before so I was not surprised by the excellent quality plants it helped me to grow.
Review 16 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Baby Bio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
This is terrific stuff. For several years now our Daughter in law has wondered at our baskets. We finally told her our secret earlir this year. We water daily and feed with Miracle Gro weekly. The blooms we get are magnificent. It even works in the winter when we replace the petunias with winter frlowering pansies. Whats more, last year we used Miracle Gro on hanging tomatoes. The result was brilliant. A fantastic crop that was turned into jam and chutney. Appreciated by the whole family.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Does the job
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 September 2011.
Just as it says on the label 'Miracle-Gro' used this
product last three seasons, little bit expensive but worth it, excellent blooms.
Review 18 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 October 2011.
I have used this product for many years now and have been very pleased with the results. It is easily water soluble and can be aded to a watering can. It significanl increases the yield and size of fruit and flowers.
Review 19 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Always excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 October 2011.
Miracle-Gro is consistently good. The growth and lustre of plants as a result of using the product is testimony to the plant food.
Review 20 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
excellant quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 October 2011.
very satisfied with my shopping experience
1 2 3 4 next>>