Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg

Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 23 customer reviews
23 out of 23(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Review 1 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
miracle gro
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
16 August 2010.
very good product and cheapest from home base.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Fertilizer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
03 October 2012.
A good product that keeps flowers blooming even after a long dry spell. The only problem with it is that it temporarily stains your fingers a bright green, (greenfingers!!). Good value for money
Review 3 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Great
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 July 2012.
You get lots and don't need much per use. Apparently its best to use when its not raining too much so it doesn't get washed away with the rain although its been raining non-stop for the last 3 months so haven't used too much yet but when I did, I believe it actually made the plants grow faster so I guess it works!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
The Best
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
If you want the best hanging baskets and planters in you street then buy this, it's amazing stuff!!
Review 5 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Reduced Grocery bills
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
24 September 2011.
I have had a greenhouse full of tomatoes, cucumbers and lettece for the last 5 oe 6 weeks all down to Miracle Gro in my book. As fast as we pick them more are ripening on the vine. Haven't bought any salad stuff since they started to produce the goods.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
The box says it all!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
20 September 2011.
Plants grow larger and faster and look much healthier than other products I have used.
Apply with the special container attached to a hose pipe and the job is done in no time!
The same applies to MIRACLE -GRO Lawn Food, it's so quick and easy and the lawn looks so green in a few days.
Review 7 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
I've used Miracle-Gro before so I was not surprised by the excellent quality plants it helped me to grow.
Review 8 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Baby Bio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
This is terrific stuff. For several years now our Daughter in law has wondered at our baskets. We finally told her our secret earlir this year. We water daily and feed with Miracle Gro weekly. The blooms we get are magnificent. It even works in the winter when we replace the petunias with winter frlowering pansies. Whats more, last year we used Miracle Gro on hanging tomatoes. The result was brilliant. A fantastic crop that was turned into jam and chutney. Appreciated by the whole family.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Does the job
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 September 2011.
Just as it says on the label 'Miracle-Gro' used this
product last three seasons, little bit expensive but worth it, excellent blooms.
Review 10 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 July 2011.
"Does exactly what it says on the tin"
Review 11 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Produces results
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
14 July 2011.
The product has helped plants to survive in the recent drought and they have now started to grow well with the return to rain
Review 12 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Location: United Kingdom
great quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
This is the best there is to help growth
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
Works every time. Really is a miracle !
Review 14 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Just grows and grows
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 October 2010.
Exactly what it says on the packet, still using in Autumn, our bedding plants have never looked
as good or lasted as long, and the hanging baskets
flourished, used with a watering can during the
hosepipe ban.
Review 15 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
"fantastic"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 September 2010.
Miracle-Gro is the proper name for the product. It helped to give us a bumper crop of strawberries and tomatoes, which we are still enjoying. Our hanging baskets and patio pots are still showing a great display of flowers and the roses are still giving us great joy. I would certainly, and have done so, reccomend this product to others.
Review 16 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
works wonders on the garden, buy this product all the time, wouldn't use anything else
Review 17 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
ALL PURPOSE
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
did exactly what i wanted to do . boosted the original feed that i put in and gave us another exellent flush of flowers
Review 18 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
MIRACLE WORKING MIRACLE GROW
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
BEST PRODUCT FOR PRODUCING TOP QUALITY BLOOMS AND VEGETABLES.......EVEN AN AMATEUR CAN USE IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review 19 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 August 2010.
This is a product I have now used for many years giving me graet results and a wonderful show of flowers.
Review 20 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 August 2010.
I have used this a number of times now and it does seem to be making a difference to the growth of my tomatoes and my hanging baskets.
1 2 next>>