Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Plant food & fertilisers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Miracle Gro Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg

Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food is a carefully balanced formula to feed plants all round the garden. It grows plants twice as big as unfed plants because it has all the essential nutrients needed for optimum growth and maximum flowering. Features: Grows plants twice as big as unfed plants. Helps to create beautiful, healthy plants with more blooms. Weight: 2kg Nutrient content: 24-8-16 Coverage (per pack): Makes up to 160 watering cans (720L) Usage: Ideal for feeding plants around the garden from beds and borders, to pots, containers, and hanging baskets. Method of application: Dilute 1 scoop of feed into a watering can and feed your plants every two weeks. Alternatiely you can apply with the Miracle-Gro Soluble Feeder (686307). Apply as either a foliar or a root feed. Contents: NPK 24-8-16 with trace elements of other nutrients. Part of the Miracle-Gro All Purpose collection. Also available in: 1kg pack (031919)
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
from 89 customer reviews
88 out of 89(99%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Review 1 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
It does what it says on the box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 July 2016.
I was dubious before I spilled it on the grass but now I have the greenest and most tallest field in the neighborhood. I'm buying a scythe to get it under control before getting out the mower if I can find the shed. I can thoroughly recommend this product if you want tall trees and flowers. Buy this if you want fantastic flowers, succulent fruit and a compost heap to be proud of. Marrows will love it. Read with pinch of salt.
Review 2 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Miracle by name, miracle by nature!!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 July 2016.
This product is the viagra of the gardening world. It would of made Percy Thrower do cartwheels. Great for the flowers and the fruit!!
Review 3 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
very good as usual
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 July 2016.
the staff are so helpful and polite on every visit it is a pleasure to shop.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Very good soluble plant food
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
03 July 2016.
I have used this product for many years growing a wide range of ornamental and other plants. As a professional horticulturalist I have found it to be very good for container grown plants of all types. It gives plants what they need for healthy strong growth in containers once the basic fertilizer incorporated within standard potting compost has been used up by plants (this is usually about 4-6 weeks in most potting composts). Be careful to follow instructions on the box as overfeeding will result in growth that is too soft. Otherwise, a good product.
Review 5 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Miracle grow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
22 June 2016.
I was recommended to try this by another gardener, however it's a little to soon to give a positive feed back
at the moment, when I see some results I will do that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Excellent buy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
22 June 2016.
I have used this product for some time. This is only the second box I have had to buy because you need so little to ensure that your plants really show at their best. It is extremely easy to use although you need to wear your gloves or you end up with blue fingers and it does not wash off instantly. Still worth using.
Review 7 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
22 June 2016.
Easy to use comes with measuring spoon
Review 8 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Good value
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 June 2016.
A good value and very effective plant food. Easily mixed and used
Review 9 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Easy to use works miracles
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
31 May 2016.
Miracle grow is easy to measure out and use. The results are excellent. Only down side is its blue colour stains hands and clothes so make sure you wear gloves and old clothes.
Review 10 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
miracle gro
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
27 May 2016.
This is always a great product and using it this time to try to save a very old apple tree. Everything crossed!
Review 11 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Brilliant
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
26 May 2016.
Use this all the time, great results
Review 12 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
great buy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
20 May 2016.
as the name says put this product on your flowers and they can double in size .it really is a miracle gro
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2016.
Always use this every year,never use anything else
Review 14 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Value for money
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
We have been using this plant food for the first time this year and have had excellent results so bought more to ensure good work continues.
Review 15 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
As expected
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
A good fertiliser, easy to prepare, but has a tendency to stain the fingers for a short time. Green fingers!
Review 16 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 August 2015.
I always buy miracle-gro, brilliant product it lets my flowers stay alive longer, more flower
Review 17 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Excellent product.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
I have used this product for many years and have always been very happy with the results. It basically does what it says on the packet.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Spot on
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 June 2015.
Worked just as expected - excellent. Now need to buy a chainsaw to control our newly acquired rainforest.
Review 19 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Fertilizer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
03 October 2012.
A good product that keeps flowers blooming even after a long dry spell. The only problem with it is that it temporarily stains your fingers a bright green, (greenfingers!!). Good value for money
Review 20 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Soluble Plant Food - 2kg
Great
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 July 2012.
You get lots and don't need much per use. Apparently its best to use when its not raining too much so it doesn't get washed away with the rain although its been raining non-stop for the last 3 months so haven't used too much yet but when I did, I believe it actually made the plants grow faster so I guess it works!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>