Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dulux Light and Space Nordic Spa - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L

Dulux Light and Space Nordic Spa - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
from 25 customer reviews
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Dulux Light and Space Nordic Spa - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Review 1 for Dulux Light and Space Nordic Spa - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
as expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 April 2012.
The colour match was very good. it did take me a while to find it in the store but with the help of the sales assistant I found it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dulux Light and Space Nordic Spa - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
Excellent paint. Used it on the Hall Stairs and Landing whcih is north facing with not much light and it works..... its is a lot brighter. Nice colour too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dulux Light and Space Nordic Spa - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
babys room
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 November 2011.
this paint gave great coverage and brightened up the room. It does what is says on the tin!! Everyone comments on the colour.
Review 4 for Dulux Light and Space Nordic Spa - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Lovely colour
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 November 2011.
I saw this in a picture in the paint brochure, but it didn't look all that nice on the label , but I stuck with it and I am delighted. My decorator hadn't used that paint before and he - as a professional- was very impressed by the shade and the coverage. Lounge and dining room - open plan - given 2 coats and dry in 4 hours.
It also took only 1 can so I could return the unused paint for a refund.
I am really pleased and have had many compliments on the shade.
Review 5 for Dulux Light and Space Nordic Spa - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
More than does what it says on the tin!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
This stuff does exactly what Dulux say. It makes rooms lighter, brighter and look bigger.
Review 6 for Dulux Light and Space Nordic Spa - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Fantastic Paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 September 2011.
A fantastic paint that has really brightened up my living room. It gives off a sheen in the sunshine that lights up the room. Very happy with this product.
Review 7 for Dulux Light and Space Nordic Spa - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 July 2011.
This paint lightens up my kitchen which is really dark! It should lighten it as that is what it is designed to do but the results are fantastic
Review 8 for Dulux Light and Space Nordic Spa - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Lovely bright and airy colour
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 June 2011.
Bought this paint for a nursery. Was struggling to find a pale but bright and airy green. Eventually chose nordic spa and was very impressed. The colour really is bright and airy, whilst at the same time being pale. Would definitely recommend this colour. Coverage was good. We had to paint our walls white first as they were previously dark so not sure what it would be like if you put it straight onto a coloured wall. But we had no problems at all. The only criticism we have is that you can only buy it in 2.5L tins, not 5L tins.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dulux Light and Space Nordic Spa - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Always Dulux
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 May 2011.
I always use Dulux paint. Over my many years of home decorating (I'm 67 years young) I have tried others but always found Dulux paints to be easier to apply and give better coverage. Their colours seem to better match the paint charts and selection of colours is superior. Nordic Spa emulsion gives a bright finish which lightens the room and is easily wiped clean. Although not specifically recommended for kitchen use we have found it very durable and quite up to the task.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dulux Light and Space Nordic Spa - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Lovely colour
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 May 2011.
Really great result, did exactly what it said on the tin, very light bright and airy.
Review 11 for Dulux Light and Space Nordic Spa - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Amazing
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2011.
This paint has made a very dark room very bright. Everyone is amazed at the difference this paint has made! The walls were dark blue and needed three coats and so for a small room needed two cans, but still much easier and cheaper than wallpapering first.
Review 12 for Dulux Light and Space Nordic Spa - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 February 2011.
Good quality paint Dulux colour range shade just what required
Review 13 for Dulux Light and Space Nordic Spa - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
true to its claim
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
I was a little sceptical of the claim that it reflects more light but was more than pleased when I found that it did . Not only that but the colour chart in the book was "spot on". The finished walls were identical in colour with that shown in the chart . This made it so much easier to match with curtain fabric.
So Impressed I have just bought another colour for my entrance hall and more for my lounge . This will be interesting as it has no natural light.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dulux Light and Space Nordic Spa - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
beautiful colour & finish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
So impressed with this paint. Very easy to use and leaves a wonderful smooth finish. The colour is gorgeous too - we have had several positive comments from friends about it. I'll be using the light and space range for all my rooms from now on.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dulux Light and Space Nordic Spa - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Good for small rooms
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
18 March 2012.
I used this in my small toilet room. I expected it to be paler, but I think that is due to the size of the toilet room.
Overall a good finish.
Review 16 for Dulux Light and Space Nordic Spa - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Bright and airy!
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
07 October 2011.
We put this colour in our smallest bedroom/study in the hope that it would make it seem bigger and it definitely has! Only issue with the paint was how thin it was and we had to buy another tub despite the room being very small.
Review 17 for Dulux Light and Space Nordic Spa - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
Lovely colour, light & airy.
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 October 2011.
Very nice colour, made our hallway feel very light and airy. Only downside that colour shows marks easily, therefore is probably more suitable for less busy areas.
Review 18 for Dulux Light and Space Nordic Spa - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
New Delux light paint worked!
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
Was very surprised how this paint brightened up our very dark north-facing bedroom. Would definitely recommend it. So far so good!
Review 19 for Dulux Light and Space Nordic Spa - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
excellent product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
Used to paint the stairs and landing. The paint has brightened the area. It was needed as the stairwell is fairly dark due to lack of Windows for natural daylight.
Review 20 for Dulux Light and Space Nordic Spa - Matt Emulsion Paint - 2.5L
great colour
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
21 March 2011.
Lovely, fresh, bright colour and we're delighted. Didn't find paint 'covered' brilliantly but was painting over darkish colour and used a brush - maybe a roller would have been better.
1 2 next>>