Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Triton Senata Bar Mixer Shower

Triton Senata Bar Mixer Shower
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 10 customer reviews
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Triton Senata Bar Mixer Shower
Review 1 for Triton Senata Bar Mixer Shower
Handset bracket DOES tilt!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 June 2013.
Excellent shower although after two years the thermostat lever has become too stiff to use, but we live in a very hard water area so it is probably scaled up.
In response to the comments about the handset bracket - it does tilt but it is very stiff and you need to make sure you hold the main outer bracket firmly in one hand while you tilt the small round inner bracket, preferably with something stronger than the shower head itself, otherwise the bracket might break as it is a little plasticky, but if you are careful you can get approx 30 degrees tilt which I find enough.
My only issue is that if you turn between overhead and handheld mis-shower, don't forget the water in the hose is cold at first!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Triton Senata Bar Mixer Shower
Classy shower
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 June 2013.
Bought this for my refurbished bathroom and the whole family is delighted with it.
It really looks stylish, and works better than expected. Standing under the fixed head shower is very soothing and like being in hot rain. It's a shame that the handset bracket is at a fixed angle so you cannot tilt the head of the handset down as it comes out at quite an upright angle.
As I am a keen DIY'er I fitted this myself and found it relatively easy to fit.
It does show water marks on the chrome very easily though.
Also very pleased with the service form Homebase, very quick delivery.
Review 3 for Triton Senata Bar Mixer Shower
Stylish and works well
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
We really like the look of the square head and matching square effect on the bar. Was fairly easy to fit and the thermostatic control works really well. Large shower head gives you the feeling of a good soak and is especially great when you want to wash your hair. Only drawback is the hand held doesn't angle over enough when it is in the holder and so the water shoots out horizontally rather than downwards. Overall we are really pleased with it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Triton Senata Bar Mixer Shower
Mixer Shower
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
Lovely looking shower, well priced, available for collection in store. Excellent value for money and excellent service from Homebase staff. Thanks!
Review 5 for Triton Senata Bar Mixer Shower
very good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 May 2011.
Excellent shower - just what I wanted
Review 6 for Triton Senata Bar Mixer Shower
A great buy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 January 2011.
Very lucky to purchase this shower when it was on offer at half price, even though it meant a 60 mile round trip to a store with one in stock.
The shower is very simple to operate with a great flow and temperature control. Looks really smart too.
A small piece of advice, do not have a shower when a washer/dishwasher etc. is running as the water will not run hot. Forgot the washer was on and had a nasty cold shock mid shower!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Triton Senata Bar Mixer Shower
Excellent quality A+++++++++
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 January 2011.
This showers amazing. it's massive ''i call it my robot'' I bought this a few months ago & its the best thing ever, the large head is great as it just comes straight down on top of your head which is especially great for me as i have very long hair & rinses shampoo etc off in secs, the normal shower part is also fantastic also because if you don't like to was your hair everyday it's great for having a quick shower when in a hurray. totally amazing!!!!! don't hesitate!!!!! A++++++
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Triton Senata Bar Mixer Shower
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 December 2010.
This is a great shower with wide head -has temperature selector which once set can be left in position (right hand side) modern in design .
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Triton Senata Bar Mixer Shower
Superb -better than expected!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
Excellent style and function
Review 10 for Triton Senata Bar Mixer Shower
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 October 2010.
This shower head looks amazing. You will need to install a pump or else it won't work to its full capacity. I would recommend this product to all.