Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

Lavender Summer

The sweetest fragrance of all the lavenders and the one most commonly used in cooking. Dry the pretty blue flower heads for baking and herbal tea. Pot Size : 14cm. Latin Name : Lavandula angustifolia. Plant is covered by Homebase 5 Year Hardy Plant Guarantee. Product usually available between January and May. Herb variety has an aromatic scent, especially when leaves are crushed or rubbed. Average rate of growth. Evergreen - Retains leaves in Autumn and Winter. Survives temperatures down to -10°C. Hardy in most areas of the UK even through severe Winters. Product dimensions are approximately 12cm tall and 14cm wide. In normal conditions this plant can grow up to 80cm tall and 80cm wide. Plant in full sun. Plant any time in unfrozen soil, in containers or for a low hedge plant 30cm apart. Lightly trim in early Spring and after flowering. Prefers well drained soil, multi-purpose compost with John Innes and slow release fertiliser. Can survive on very little water.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 10 customer reviews
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Lavender Summer
Review 1 for Lavender Summer
as expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
24 September 2011.
the product was exactly what i expected homebase do look after there plants so they are good quality when they reach the consumer
Review 2 for Lavender Summer
Growing lovely
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
20 September 2011.
I bought this plant hoping that it would spread out a little barren patch i have in the garden, its an absolute picture to look at now i am just so pleased with it, but then again all plants that i have bought from Homebase flower and grow very well
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lavender Summer
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
the lavender is healthy and the plant was looked after well. do not water every day, only water once and week then the following week do not give it a lot of water because you add a few drops of plant food or water when the compost has dried out.i have good results by doing this. i have been doing this with all my plants and they have lasted for ages and still going.These small bushes are very easy to care for.There are three main considerations you need to do, water, plant food and pruning.To some degree feeding will also affect the quality of the plant.let it grow for a complete year's growth then each year after flowering has finished in autumn,cut off the top six inches of growth.if you stick to all this you will have a healthy plant.
 
My Product Recommendations
BBQ Starter Pack - 5 Piece.
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
Living Minky Lavender 3 Tier Indoor Airer - Purple.
4.5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
San Antonio Floor Lamp - Chrome
4.8 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 4 for Lavender Summer
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 October 2010.
A wonderful purchase which I planted below my south facing window and the lavender scent just wafts into by bedroom each morning.
I love it and would recommend anyone to buy their plants from Homebase
Review 5 for Lavender Summer
beautiful plant
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
08 October 2010.
Bought this plant on special offer, and it did not disappoint. Transferred it to a planter at home, and it has thrived. It is on my decking, and smelt beautiful in the summer when it was in bloom. Would definitely recommend it, exceptional quality.
Review 6 for Lavender Summer
as expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
07 October 2010.
good plants still going strong hope they survive the winter which is the real test.
Review 7 for Lavender Summer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 October 2010.
This is a beautiful plant with a wonderful scent. It is quite tough and fairly drought tolerant. Buying the smaller size is a good idea as it means planting is easier, also the plants bulk up quite quickly and fill a good size space.
Would definately recommend it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lavender Summer
Fabulous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
Potted on the plant has at least doubled in size and is still flowering in October!
Review 9 for Lavender Summer
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
It's early for a review, but the plant has taken very well and I expect to see lovely lavender flowers on it next summer.
Review 10 for Lavender Summer
Very good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
This plant is growing nicely and has put on a good
growth spurt. I am confident it will look and smell lovely next year.