Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Flexible Waste Pipe Cleaner

A Flexible Waste Pipe Cleaner with coiled wire spring for clearing wastes in sinks, baths and basins. Materials: Steel wool abrasive has many uses. Delivery to mainland UK only.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
from 39 customer reviews
37 out of 39(95%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Flexible Waste Pipe Cleaner
Review 1 for Flexible Waste Pipe Cleaner
Effective
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
22 June 2016.
I bought this as our plumber said that using a sink plunger was putting strain on the plug sealant. The sinks in our house block frequently and I've been using a plunger and a stick to clear them. Behind the sink, close to the bowl, is an easy access screw-top lid (which I didn't know about before) and putting the waste pipe cleaner down there cleaned it out quickly and easily. Definitely happy with this.
Review 2 for Flexible Waste Pipe Cleaner
Just what I'd been looking for
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
22 June 2016.
Having two teenage daughters with long hair I was after something I could use regularly and I've never been too impressed with the quality of chemical drain unblockers.
This product did exactly what I wanted it to do, no mess and no mither.
Review 3 for Flexible Waste Pipe Cleaner
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 June 2016.
We purchased this flexi waste pipe cleaner as our son and daughter in law had a blocked sink in their downstairs toilet. After using various methods ie drain cleaning fluids products,etc, and ideas from the internet which did not clear the blockage, it was our last resort before calling a plumber.
The flex pipe cleared the blockage in no time and is one of the best tools I have purchased.
Review 4 for Flexible Waste Pipe Cleaner
Flexable pipe cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
26 May 2016.
having had our toilets blocked, for reasons we still don't know, i had exhausted all other forms of unblocking the lavatory, from the Caustic products you pour down the lav, whilst holding you breath and closing your eyes, in case you get affected by the fumes, nothing worked, and then i found the neat little flexible waste pipe cleaner from your store in Swansea Quay, in a very few minutes it worked its magic and we are now unencumbered by an unusable lavatory, (much to the delight of my next door neaibour who had accommodated us for three days), Thank you for the help and advice given, it couldn't be better.
Thank you.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Flexible Waste Pipe Cleaner
Did The Job
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
19 May 2016.
The flexible pipe cleaner did what it said it would do really easy to use if you have trouble with a block sink then this might just do the job for you
Review 6 for Flexible Waste Pipe Cleaner
Very Effective
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
07 March 2013.
Managed to clear a slow draining sink with the assistance of some drain gel and a plunger.
Review 7 for Flexible Waste Pipe Cleaner
Very bad
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
Did not unblock the pipe as did not go through
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Flexible Waste Pipe Cleaner
Does the job
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2012.
I bought this today to use on a blocked toilet. I found it very easy to use, and the blockage was cleared after about half an hour. Not especially easy to clean, so I'm planning to buy another one to keep in the cupboard just in case.
Highly recommended.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Flexible Waste Pipe Cleaner
Location: United Kingdom
Better than expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
04 April 2012.
This product did the job very well for me as I am no plumber I thought it would be difficult its also easy to store
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Flexible Waste Pipe Cleaner
Good gadget
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
I was looking for something with which to clear a blockage in my washing machine. The staff at Homebase pointed me towards this piece of equipment which did in fact do the job quite well. Since using it for that particular job I have also used it to clear the bath drain too. Glad I bought it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Flexible Waste Pipe Cleaner
"does what it says on the tin"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
12 December 2011.
For the price this item can save a lot of time,money (call out charges for blocked pipes,etc) and is so easy to use.Worth its weight in gold if only used once.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Flexible Waste Pipe Cleaner
Sanni Snake
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
30 November 2011.
This is an excellent piece of kit , recomend using before bunging all those chemicals down the plug hole, Does not work well down a plughole as the U-bend becomes a problem , Suggest dismantling the pipework to get a reasonably staight run to the blockage, Not so easy to turn/rotate either but does fit in the chuck of my drill , but run on very slow, also fits in the chuck of a homebase hand drill.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Flexible Waste Pipe Cleaner
great product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 November 2011.
Bought for cleaning suspected blockage in bathroom
waste pie from shower to drains, worked a treat due to the "corkscrew " on the end which easily removed hair/gunge in pipe in a matter of minutes.
This product was certainly worth the small price i paid for it and will definately be an important part of my DIY toolkit.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Flexible Waste Pipe Cleaner
Good Quality - does what it sets out to do
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
13 November 2011.
Impressed with output from waste pipe cleaner, no chemicals or nasty smelling products in the bathroom. Removed the clogged up pipe in quick and efficient manner
Review 15 for Flexible Waste Pipe Cleaner
Location: UK
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 November 2011.
The product passed all expectations in the application for which is was purchesd, excellent, highly recomended
Review 16 for Flexible Waste Pipe Cleaner
Flexible Waste Pipe Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 November 2011.
The product is very useful.
I can't say much more than it's flexible (can get into waste pipes at strange angles) and cleans waste pipes effectively, digging out gunge with ease.
Highly recommended!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Flexible Waste Pipe Cleaner
Brilliant
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 October 2011.
Excellent product, a little long but it did a job I had been trying to get done using alternative methods in only a few seconds!!!!
Review 18 for Flexible Waste Pipe Cleaner
A wiggly star
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
Excellent device for an awkward place. Its strong, its bendy, its wiggly, and it clears things that other things couldn't. If you can't get a drain rod in because the angle's too tight, this little flexi will shift stuff with a bit of pull and push, and it is well worth the modest asking price. I never thought I'd be so chuffed with a bit of springy wire!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Flexible Waste Pipe Cleaner
Did the job
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
10 September 2011.
The downstairs WC came blocked, we tried chemicals coat hanger, plunger all with no success. Found this in my local homebase and in about 5 mins all was unblocked.
The only downside was this did scratch the toilet bowl a little during the process
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Flexible Waste Pipe Cleaner
Works really well
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 April 2011.
This easy to use tool cleared my bath outlet of accumulated hair and soap in minutes. Insert into the outlet and gently push through until you reach the blockage. Twist the cleaner a couple of times then pull it back out, bringing the blockage with it. Repeat if necessary until the pipe is clear. Simple to use and effective.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>