Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Pets and Wildlife or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

Self Assembly Buckinghamshire Bird Table

The Buckinghamshire Bird Table is a self assembly table made from FSC certified wood source.Features: Comes ready boxed with easy to follow assembly instructions.Dimensions in cm: ((H)64cm, (D)26cm, (W)50cm.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
from 11 customer reviews
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Self Assembly Buckinghamshire Bird Table
Review 1 for Self Assembly Buckinghamshire Bird Table
Not for the novice
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bytimco .
21 April 2013.
Not sure how the others found this easy to put together as it does not have pilot holes pre drilled where the screws supposed to go on the joining wood. They do have holes drilled through the wood but not where you are supposed to attach them, so have a bradawl and a pilot drill handy.
Instructions show one screw to fix the base plate to the top, the plate has two holes and 3 screws are supplied, one screw would leave the house to swivel.
If you are a cak-handed gimp with no wood working skills at all, like me, I would stay away not the easiest thing I have ever had to put together.
Oh and make sure it is square before you fix the final screws. This is the first time I have had to use set squares on self assembly wood things.
Recommend you have bradawl, pilot drill and either a ratchet screwdriver or electric drill screw drive as tools or you will be very achy by the time it is screwed together.
One other point, none of the screws are counter sunk or capped so the base that you put the bird seed on has exposed raised screw heads.
Not the best design but I doubt the birdies will break their beak on them!
But as I paid effectively nothing for it as I used double nectar points it is OK for the money.
Review 2 for Self Assembly Buckinghamshire Bird Table
Easy to assemble
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHar .
05 September 2012.
This is very easy to assemble , and good value too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Self Assembly Buckinghamshire Bird Table
very good value
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byold lofty .
10 May 2012.
Assembled in ten minutes, easy peasy! Birds love it, so do I
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: trol ,
34uyrtie
lovely bat
Posted 20 February 2013
brilliant for playing cricket with the kids heads
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Self Assembly Buckinghamshire Bird Table
Great value for money
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrazor .
04 April 2012.
made of good quailty material came ready assembled.
ideal for most size gardens . no need to weather proof comes already treated.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Self Assembly Buckinghamshire Bird Table
Sturdy and easy to erect
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBradden .
01 February 2012.
I thought the product was reasonable priced considering it's quality
Review 6 for Self Assembly Buckinghamshire Bird Table
Excellent Value Bird Table
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNooNoosDad .
26 November 2011.
After researching Bird Tables on the Internet I found this one and purchased it for my Mum's Birthday. As it comes flat packed, I found it very easy and straight foreward to construct and a pleasure to see something made from quality materials for a change plus the Wood has been pre-treated and should last a couple of years without re-treatment.
This represents excellent value for money, rarely found these days and I would hearily recommend it. Well Done to Homebase.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Self Assembly Buckinghamshire Bird Table
Good quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFussy .
18 July 2011.
A practical and simple bird table that is too small for magpies and pigeons to raid allowing smaller birds to feed in peace.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Self Assembly Buckinghamshire Bird Table
very good
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGarden bird watcher .
06 May 2011.
I liked the look of this product and seeing that it is actually british made confirmed my wish to buy it. It was very easy to construct and the pieces fitted together very well. It now has pride of place in my garden and is visited often by the birds.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Self Assembly Buckinghamshire Bird Table
Good'n Sturdy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byflip .
18 April 2011.
I am very pleased with the bird feeder table, the assembly was quite simple to do . It is not heavy to move and the base stands firmly on the lawn.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Self Assembly Buckinghamshire Bird Table
Very good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGeorgiasGrandad .
13 April 2011.
An attractive, well made and fairly easy to assemble product. This bird table looks good, and more importantly looks like it is built to last. Most importantly - the birds love it.
Review 11 for Self Assembly Buckinghamshire Bird Table
Better than expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPongosey .
29 January 2011.
Was not expecting this bird table to be much given the very reasonable price and was very pleasantly surprised. I thought it was excellent value and it doesn't look cheap and tacky. Very easy to assemble. Just hoping the birds like it as much as I do!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Gibbotheelder ,
Ipswich
Trevor
Posted 22 May 2011
Just bought this as a gift for a relative. Easy to put together, took 30 mins, with a screwdriver, bradawl, cup of tea and an electric drill for drilling pilot holes. The end product looked good and well made. Recommended.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)