Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Compost & top soil or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Miracle Gro Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L

Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L is ideal to use for all your planting needs from beds and borders to pots and containers. Features: Enriched with Miracle-Gro Plant Food feeds for 3 months.Contains 40% more nutrients than ordinary multi purpose compost. Usage: Ideal for use all around the garden from beds and borders to pots containers and hanging baskets. Coverage (per pack): 1 bag makes sufficient compost to fill 7 x 25cm pots Volume: 50.0L Contents: Enriched with Miracle-Gro slow release plant food to feed for up to 3 months.
Average Customer Rating:
4.572 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(173 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (173 reviews)
5 stars
127
4 stars
34
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
5
from 173 customer reviews
159 out of 173(92%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Review 1 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
does what it says
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 August 2015.
brings extra humph to you flowers and plants.
Review 2 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 August 2015.
Give your plants and shrubs a good start with this excellent balanced compost.
Also currently on offer so savings to made as well.
Review 3 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
As an amateur gardener, I thoroughly recommend Mracle Gro All Purpose as it is made my garden thrive for several years. It adds something to the soil, even poor soil, and it help even baby plants to get grow and get established.
Review 4 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
better than expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
Flowers are all really big and blooms lasting much longer,does what it says on the packet!
Review 5 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Good Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
Very pleased with purchase - especially the person that helped recommend this your staff member Ranj.
Review 6 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
itacle grow multi purpose compost
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
Good quality compost resulting in big healthy plants
Review 7 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
Good price. Excellent quality. Does what it says on the pack.
Review 8 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
excellent quailty
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
great compost great for my plant i would recommend
this produst
Review 9 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Did what it said on the bag
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
Really good product. The potted on plants where I have used it are thriving.
Review 10 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
As Expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
Roses doing really well and in full bloom.
Review 11 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Great compost changed our lives
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
I purchased some Miracle Grow compost for our garden.
Since using it we have been getting visitors at the front door wishing to walk round our garden and prepared to pay an entrance fee....such is the dramatic effect on our front borders.
Thank you Miracle Gro!!! Chelsea flower show has been in touch for 2016......I will promote your product and Homebase......any chance of a commission??
Review 12 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Only use the best
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
If you want good results, use the best.
Review 13 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Poor
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
The. compost had mushroom spores in it and all the plants I repotted now have mushrooms growing round them!
Review 14 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Miracle Gro All Purpose Compost
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 October 2014.
Great product at the best possible price. The best deal of all those on offer in the store.
Review 15 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Really works
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
12 April 2013.
It really lived up to it's name and my plants are strong, healthy and double their normal size! Excellent compost! Buy it when on offer or discount days for even better value
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Happy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
It's difficult to review compost but the consistency is good and the plants got off to a good start. When the summer arrives I will know more but the price was very good for a named product that I trust.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
blooming marvelous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 March 2013.
it grows and grows and grows
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Good for growing
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
This product does the job but it is expensive.The bags are the correct size for lifting.When offers of three for a set price would be useful to pay for six and collect at a later date,or free delievery.The collection trucks should be near the product rather than stored outside as often I don't know I want the product until I am by it and it's inconvienient to return back outside.
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Steve ,
Winchester
a bit bitty
Posted 11 May 2015
I tried this as an alternative to Grow Sure just to see if there was any difference, and indeed there was.
The miracle grow compost had twigs stones and even a red plastic wall plug in it.
Both have extra water retention and both have slow release fertiliser mixed in.
Think I'll stick with the Grow Sure.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
It's just compost!!
Nothing special, just good value for money.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Very good product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
08 November 2012.
Value for money quality product. I would buy again if the price stays the same or they do an even better promotion which means I could stock up!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>