Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L

Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (159 reviews)
5 stars
114
4 stars
34
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
4
from 159 customer reviews
146 out of 159(92%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Review 1 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Really works
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
12 April 2013.
It really lived up to it's name and my plants are strong, healthy and double their normal size! Excellent compost! Buy it when on offer or discount days for even better value
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Happy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
It's difficult to review compost but the consistency is good and the plants got off to a good start. When the summer arrives I will know more but the price was very good for a named product that I trust.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
blooming marvelous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 March 2013.
it grows and grows and grows
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Good for growing
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
This product does the job but it is expensive.The bags are the correct size for lifting.When offers of three for a set price would be useful to pay for six and collect at a later date,or free delievery.The collection trucks should be near the product rather than stored outside as often I don't know I want the product until I am by it and it's inconvienient to return back outside.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
It's just compost!!
Nothing special, just good value for money.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Very good product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
08 November 2012.
Value for money quality product. I would buy again if the price stays the same or they do an even better promotion which means I could stock up!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
bargain
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
07 November 2012.
good product at a good price.
rather heavy to lift.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Compost
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 November 2012.
Great I use this compost mixed with perlite for all my cuttings with excellent results.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
TOO GOOD
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 October 2012.
WOULD LIKE TO GIVE ADVICE TO MY FRIENDS ABOUT ALL PURPOSE MIRACLE GRO
Review 10 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
top quality!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 October 2012.
The product I purchased was excellent and was great value...
Many thanks
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 October 2012.
Plants appear both happy and healthy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Good Stuff
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 August 2012.
Really suprised how much better this is than ordinary compost! Planted several tubs and baskets and so far had great results.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Difficult to work with
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
01 August 2012.
Disappointed with Miracle Gro bag this year as the compost was very fibrous, almost like working with cotton wool. This made it difficult to scoop into pots. However, all the seeds and plants have grown over the last two months.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
WOULD NOT BUY ANY OTHER COMPOST
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 August 2012.
I always purchase miracle grow all purpose compost and i always buy it from homebase, its a good all rouond compost and its always done my plants good , it has all the nutriants that plants need, i would reccomend anyone to purchase this compost its brilliant and well worth every penny it costs
Review 15 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Does what it says on the Bag!
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 August 2012.
It works ! Seems that plants that i planted in this grew well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
very effective
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 August 2012.
all is growing well!
Review 17 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
fantastic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
planted some shrubs using this product mixed with topsoil - with the rain an all, they've simply shot up. Terrific!
Review 18 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
good value for money and good resultd
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
Miracle Gro all purpose growing compost is great
I have planted my plants and I am already seeing the results.
Review 19 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
as expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
Grow your own products + plugs for veg great value for mony, better then some of the prices at graden centres1
Review 20 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
I mostly use this product for my pots and hanging baskets very reliable.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>