Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Miracle Gro Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L

Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost is ideal to use for all of your planting needs. All round the garden, in your beds and borders as well as your pots and containers. Features: Enriched with Miracle-Gro Plant Food which feeds for 3 months. Contains 40% more nutrients than ordinary multi-purpose compost. Volume: 50L Usage: Ideal for use all around the garden from beds and borders to pots, containers, and hanging baskets. Coverage (per pack): 1 bag makes sufficient compost to fill 7 x 25cm pots Contents: Enriched with Miracle-Gro slow release plant food to feed your plants for up to 3 months. Part of the Miracle-Gro All Purpose collection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.57 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(179 Reviews) 179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (179 reviews)
5 stars
130
4 stars
37
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
5
from 179 customer reviews
165 out of 179(92%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Review 1 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
20 April 2016.
Used before and it certainly is the best on the market
Review 2 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Give your green fingers a helping hand!
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
14 April 2016.
This item is very good, it helps give my plants a boost coming into the spring. I use it to plant on seedlings into bigger pots and also add it to my pots and tubs both indoor and outdoors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Very good - but !
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
13 April 2016.
The product itself seems very good - my only problem was that the bag had obviously been exposed to heavy rain; not being waterproof the contents were saturated.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Great quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
13 April 2016.
Good price for excellent quality soil - perfect for bedding out plants
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Compost
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2016.
Good quality compost, nice to work with. Nice and moist no hard lumps would definitely recommend it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Good compost
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2016.
I use this compost every year and every year it gives me good healthy plants. I top up the soil add plant food that's it . Great plants
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
does what it says
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 August 2015.
brings extra humph to you flowers and plants.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 August 2015.
Give your plants and shrubs a good start with this excellent balanced compost.
Also currently on offer so savings to made as well.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
As an amateur gardener, I thoroughly recommend Mracle Gro All Purpose as it is made my garden thrive for several years. It adds something to the soil, even poor soil, and it help even baby plants to get grow and get established.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
better than expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
Flowers are all really big and blooms lasting much longer,does what it says on the packet!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Good Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
Very pleased with purchase - especially the person that helped recommend this your staff member Ranj.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
itacle grow multi purpose compost
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
Good quality compost resulting in big healthy plants
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
Good price. Excellent quality. Does what it says on the pack.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
excellent quailty
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
great compost great for my plant i would recommend
this produst
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Did what it said on the bag
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
Really good product. The potted on plants where I have used it are thriving.
Review 16 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
As Expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
Roses doing really well and in full bloom.
Review 17 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Great compost changed our lives
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
I purchased some Miracle Grow compost for our garden.
Since using it we have been getting visitors at the front door wishing to walk round our garden and prepared to pay an entrance fee....such is the dramatic effect on our front borders.
Thank you Miracle Gro!!! Chelsea flower show has been in touch for 2016......I will promote your product and Homebase......any chance of a commission??
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Only use the best
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
If you want good results, use the best.
Review 19 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Poor
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
The. compost had mushroom spores in it and all the plants I repotted now have mushrooms growing round them!
Review 20 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Miracle Gro All Purpose Compost
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 October 2014.
Great product at the best possible price. The best deal of all those on offer in the store.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>