Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Miracle Gro Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L

Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost is ideal to use for all of your planting needs. All round the garden, in your beds and borders as well as your pots and containers. Features: Enriched with Miracle-Gro Plant Food which feeds for 3 months. Contains 40% more nutrients than ordinary multi-purpose compost. Volume: 50L Usage: Ideal for use all around the garden from beds and borders to pots, containers, and hanging baskets. Coverage (per pack): 1 bag makes sufficient compost to fill 7 x 25cm pots Contents: Enriched with Miracle-Gro slow release plant food to feed your plants for up to 3 months. Part of the Miracle-Gro All Purpose collection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.605 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 200
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (200 reviews)
5 stars
149
4 stars
39
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
5
from 200 customer reviews
186 out of 200(93%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Review 1 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Amazing growth
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 June 2016.
Purchased this to grown my bedding plants in my new pots. Amazing growth really quickly.
Review 2 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 June 2016.
Excellent product. Definitely makes a difference. Plants in hanging baskets and pots are thriving with this product. I will be buying this product again for next season. I would recommend this to anyone looking to grow healthy plants
Review 3 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Worth the extra money
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 June 2016.
I know it isn't the cheapest compost, however, my plants in pots, hanging baskets and troughs have grown like mad since potting them up in this. Having much better all around results with growing flowers and vegetables than with previous compost.
Review 4 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 June 2016.
this item is just what I needed
Review 5 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
26 May 2016.
We always use Miracle Gro for our hanging baskets and pots in the summer. Not only is the consistency right for planting and watering, it does make a difference to feeding the plants all season.
Review 6 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Good quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
26 May 2016.
Always used home base garden compost. This one Good quality and very good price. My plants look very happy, glowing very well!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 May 2016.
Best compost ever plants just grow bigger and healthier never use any other compost
Review 8 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 May 2016.
This really is a top quality compost.
Some composts are not fit for purpose but this is top quality.Genuine all purpose compst.
Review 9 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
purchase
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
25 May 2016.
Sorry, but we haven't used this product yet but we have been using Miracle Grow products for a number of years and have always found them to be excellent.
Review 10 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Great compost
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 May 2016.
Great compost for pots. Long lasting feed and good water retention. Good price at Homebase as well.
Review 11 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 May 2016.
Always use this product and always get excellent results
Review 12 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Make the effort
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
23 May 2016.
I had been thinking of putting a two inch layer of Miracle Gro across my flower beds for a while. Finally I made the effort, and the difference an bee seen. I lightly hoed it to mix with the soil. My plants responded as soon as it rained. As though they have had a tonic.
Review 13 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Best price in the market
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
20 May 2016.
The best value by far and also a market leading product
Review 14 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 May 2016.
One of the best composts on the go.
Review 15 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
As Expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 May 2016.
Have been using Miracle-Gro For several years now and have always had excellent results. Highly recommend this product.
Review 16 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Good Product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 May 2016.
Well worth buying ... Great for Baskets & Tubs.
Review 17 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Excellent value for money
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 May 2016.
Recently purchased two bags of Miracle Gro and am very happy with the product and its excellent value for money.
Review 18 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 May 2016.
A great all round compost ideal for pots and tubs
Review 19 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Worth using
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 May 2016.
The compost has a very nice texture although you may find a few larger twigs amongst the soil. Not good for small pots but for filling containers it is perfect.
Not necessarily an all purpose compost but certainly a multi purpose compost and I would recommend it.
Review 20 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 May 2016.
I bought sevealr bags of this as it is an excellent product that you stock
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>