Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Compost & top soil or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Miracle Gro Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L

Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost is ideal to use for all of your planting needs. All round the garden, in your beds and borders as well as your pots and containers. Features: Enriched with Miracle-Gro Plant Food which feeds for 3 months. Contains 40% more nutrients than ordinary multi-purpose compost. Volume: 50L Usage: Ideal for use all around the garden from beds and borders to pots, containers, and hanging baskets. Coverage (per pack): 1 bag makes sufficient compost to fill 7 x 25cm pots Contents: Enriched with Miracle-Gro slow release plant food to feed your plants for up to 3 months. Part of the Miracle-Gro All Purpose collection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(189 Reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (189 reviews)
5 stars
140
4 stars
37
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
5
from 189 customer reviews
175 out of 189(93%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Review 1 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Make the effort
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
23 May 2016.
I had been thinking of putting a two inch layer of Miracle Gro across my flower beds for a while. Finally I made the effort, and the difference an bee seen. I lightly hoed it to mix with the soil. My plants responded as soon as it rained. As though they have had a tonic.
Review 2 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Best price in the market
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
20 May 2016.
The best value by far and also a market leading product
Review 3 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 May 2016.
One of the best composts on the go.
Review 4 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
As Expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 May 2016.
Have been using Miracle-Gro For several years now and have always had excellent results. Highly recommend this product.
Review 5 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Good Product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 May 2016.
Well worth buying ... Great for Baskets & Tubs.
Review 6 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Excellent value for money
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 May 2016.
Recently purchased two bags of Miracle Gro and am very happy with the product and its excellent value for money.
Review 7 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 May 2016.
A great all round compost ideal for pots and tubs
Review 8 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Worth using
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 May 2016.
The compost has a very nice texture although you may find a few larger twigs amongst the soil. Not good for small pots but for filling containers it is perfect.
Not necessarily an all purpose compost but certainly a multi purpose compost and I would recommend it.
Review 9 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 May 2016.
I bought sevealr bags of this as it is an excellent product that you stock
Review 10 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 May 2016.
I but this every year and have no complaints. It has food already with smart feed, so gives the plants a good start.
Review 11 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
20 April 2016.
Used before and it certainly is the best on the market
Review 12 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Give your green fingers a helping hand!
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
14 April 2016.
This item is very good, it helps give my plants a boost coming into the spring. I use it to plant on seedlings into bigger pots and also add it to my pots and tubs both indoor and outdoors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Very good - but !
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
13 April 2016.
The product itself seems very good - my only problem was that the bag had obviously been exposed to heavy rain; not being waterproof the contents were saturated.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Great quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
13 April 2016.
Good price for excellent quality soil - perfect for bedding out plants
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Compost
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2016.
Good quality compost, nice to work with. Nice and moist no hard lumps would definitely recommend it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Good compost
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2016.
I use this compost every year and every year it gives me good healthy plants. I top up the soil add plant food that's it . Great plants
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
does what it says
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 August 2015.
brings extra humph to you flowers and plants.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 August 2015.
Give your plants and shrubs a good start with this excellent balanced compost.
Also currently on offer so savings to made as well.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
As an amateur gardener, I thoroughly recommend Mracle Gro All Purpose as it is made my garden thrive for several years. It adds something to the soil, even poor soil, and it help even baby plants to get grow and get established.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
better than expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 August 2015.
Flowers are all really big and blooms lasting much longer,does what it says on the packet!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>