Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Miracle Gro Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L

Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost is ideal to use for all of your planting needs. All round the garden, in your beds and borders as well as your pots and containers. Features: Enriched with Miracle-Gro Plant Food which feeds for 3 months. Contains 40% more nutrients than ordinary multi-purpose compost. Volume: 50L Usage: Ideal for use all around the garden from beds and borders to pots, containers, and hanging baskets. Coverage (per pack): 1 bag makes sufficient compost to fill 7 x 25cm pots Contents: Enriched with Miracle-Gro slow release plant food to feed your plants for up to 3 months. Part of the Miracle-Gro All Purpose collection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.612 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(209 Reviews) 209
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (209 reviews)
5 stars
156
4 stars
41
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
5
from 209 customer reviews
195 out of 209(93%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Review 1 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Miracle Gro-All purpose Compost
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
06 July 2016.
Appears to be good quality compost at competitive price and has been put to immediate use and now await results - but very happy so far! hopefully it will serve to enhance the feeding of plant throughout their respective seasons
Review 2 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 July 2016.
Great product and with built in feed my pots and baskets look great.
Review 3 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 July 2016.
Value for money compost that gets good results
Review 4 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
does what it says on the box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 July 2016.
cant say anymore than it does what it says on the box
..
Review 5 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
fantastic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
26 June 2016.
I bought 3 garden pots and a couple of bags of miracle grow the pots are georgus and we found that the compost goes a very long way its rich and earthy would recommend this product
Review 6 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Does what it says on the bag
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
23 June 2016.
I recently purchased this to use to pot on my veg. They grew bigger within days. So bought some more
Review 7 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
miricley grows plants!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
22 June 2016.
Does as it says, easy to use, plants enjoying growing in miricle grow.
Review 8 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
perfect choice
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
22 June 2016.
this all purpose compost from miracle gro is fantastic it is perfect for all my gardening needs.
Review 9 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Excellent Compost
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
22 June 2016.
Having used this in borders, pots and for re-potting I am confident that the makers claims are quite accurate, always good results and a great price at Homebase.
Review 10 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Amazing growth
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 June 2016.
Purchased this to grown my bedding plants in my new pots. Amazing growth really quickly.
Review 11 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 June 2016.
Excellent product. Definitely makes a difference. Plants in hanging baskets and pots are thriving with this product. I will be buying this product again for next season. I would recommend this to anyone looking to grow healthy plants
Review 12 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Worth the extra money
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 June 2016.
I know it isn't the cheapest compost, however, my plants in pots, hanging baskets and troughs have grown like mad since potting them up in this. Having much better all around results with growing flowers and vegetables than with previous compost.
Review 13 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 June 2016.
this item is just what I needed
Review 14 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
26 May 2016.
We always use Miracle Gro for our hanging baskets and pots in the summer. Not only is the consistency right for planting and watering, it does make a difference to feeding the plants all season.
Review 15 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Good quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
26 May 2016.
Always used home base garden compost. This one Good quality and very good price. My plants look very happy, glowing very well!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 May 2016.
Best compost ever plants just grow bigger and healthier never use any other compost
Review 17 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 May 2016.
This really is a top quality compost.
Some composts are not fit for purpose but this is top quality.Genuine all purpose compst.
Review 18 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
purchase
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
25 May 2016.
Sorry, but we haven't used this product yet but we have been using Miracle Grow products for a number of years and have always found them to be excellent.
Review 19 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Great compost
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 May 2016.
Great compost for pots. Long lasting feed and good water retention. Good price at Homebase as well.
Review 20 for Miracle-Gro All Purpose Compost - 50L
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 May 2016.
Always use this product and always get excellent results
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>